$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Walsh
Business
Orange County, CA.
Feb 11, 2013

Great Property

Very nice property, it was just redone when we arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
much needed vacationers
Business
Tennessee
Dec 2, 2014

Super enjoyable resort

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the privacy was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the non toll roads. Less traffic, less stress, and scenic routes.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron the globetrotter
Business
Lima, Peru
Nov 23, 2014

It was ver y good and confortable.

When I just arrive I feel myself in my second home, very good instalations, I like the recreation areas very much and the pools were ver y nice, the golf court was amazing toó. I hace a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moulin
Business
Campinas, Brasil
Nov 3, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is very nice and you have all the facilities closer i.e., gás station, pharmacy, supermarket. By de way, the International drive is is closer and have a good gastronomic center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese cake factótum restaurant

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BatmanHK
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 30, 2014

Grear for visiting attractions

We stayed 7 nights at the hotel, its location was perfect for visting the main attractions - Disney and Universal theme parks. It is also close to shopping malls and good resturants. Staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major theme parks at most 15 -20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLBR
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a place to stay. I was very happy with the Marriott Grande Vista it in in a central location still close to all the Disney activities and parks. In addition, there is so much on site to do that if your not going to the parks you never need to leave your hotel. I loved it here and will definitely be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

So much to do at the hotel there are activities daily and night time entertainment as well.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayla...
Business
Tampa, FL
May 6, 2014

relaxing vacation

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. The restaurants were fantastic. Great food! The staff was nice. Didn't appreciate the hassle for a time share while on our vacation. Overall I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandJJ277
Business
Nichols, Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Great time!

Loved the amenities. Golf course was awesome, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Aggie Mom
Business
College Station, TX
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect for a family of four

Loved two bedrooms, two baths & large tub. Full kitchen & living were great with washer & dryer (small). Comfy beds - 1 king & 2 double beds were perfect for our family of 4. Husband & son played several rounds of golf on their 9 hole course & really liked it. Down the street from Sea World, but a pretty good distance from Universal and even farther to Disney. Only bad about hotel was room location - overlooked pool where outside music performance was too LOUD - we wanted to watch a movie and have pizza at the room and could not enjoy it until after 9pm when they stopped playing after 2 LONG hours. Had my kids all rattled. Called the front desk, but it did not help. Tried to get a room by the golf course instead, but the hotel was full. Still, it was one of our favorite vacations, and the comfort of the 2 bdrm villa was a key part of being able to relax and sleep well at night. I would stay here again so long as our room was not by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Hut on site - very convenient.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian J.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 9, 2014

Couple night stay

Very nice hotel right on a golf course. Only a couple miles from theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet shopping center close by

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and Jt
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 2, 2014

What a value!

Wife and I went down to relax....boy this place delivered! Great pools, bars, golf facilities, room amenities! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon has outstanding deals for Orlando fun!

Back to menu Return to top