$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renata reis 136
Single
rio de janeiro, brasil
Jan 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

I had a great time at grande vista. The vila was very spacious and exactly what I needed to recover from walking around all day in the parks. The in roon jacuzzi was vital to regain my energy. Having a full kitchen and laundry stuff was also very nice because it allowed me to save both time and money . I only ate out once daily. Nice staff. I stayed at building 92 which has been renovated recently. I'd request that upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miriam F.
Friends
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Girls take orlando

We came in to explore the theme parks orlando had to offer. Therefore we didn't stay in the hotel for very long. Regardless it wag once of the best vacations I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get fastpasses

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom.530
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Wonderful place

It was very neat, clean, affordable and staff was friendly.Excellent location to connect to other places. Very nice view. Could go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay on top floor where there isn't much noise

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
much needed vacationers
Family
Tennessee
Dec 2, 2014

Super enjoyable resort

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the privacy was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the non toll roads. Less traffic, less stress, and scenic routes.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron the globetrotter
Family
Lima, Peru
Nov 23, 2014

It was ver y good and confortable.

When I just arrive I feel myself in my second home, very good instalations, I like the recreation areas very much and the pools were ver y nice, the golf court was amazing toó. I hace a very good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moulin
Family
Campinas, Brasil
Nov 3, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is very nice and you have all the facilities closer i.e., gás station, pharmacy, supermarket. By de way, the International drive is is closer and have a good gastronomic center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese cake factótum restaurant

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BatmanHK
Family
Hong Kong
Jul 30, 2014

Grear for visiting attractions

We stayed 7 nights at the hotel, its location was perfect for visting the main attractions - Disney and Universal theme parks. It is also close to shopping malls and good resturants. Staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major theme parks at most 15 -20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLBR
Family
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a place to stay. I was very happy with the Marriott Grande Vista it in in a central location still close to all the Disney activities and parks. In addition, there is so much on site to do that if your not going to the parks you never need to leave your hotel. I loved it here and will definitely be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

So much to do at the hotel there are activities daily and night time entertainment as well.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayla...
Couples
Tampa, FL
May 6, 2014

relaxing vacation

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. The restaurants were fantastic. Great food! The staff was nice. Didn't appreciate the hassle for a time share while on our vacation. Overall I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandJJ277
Couples
Nichols, Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Great time!

Loved the amenities. Golf course was awesome, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Aggie Mom
Family
College Station, TX
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect for a family of four

Loved two bedrooms, two baths & large tub. Full kitchen & living were great with washer & dryer (small). Comfy beds - 1 king & 2 double beds were perfect for our family of 4. Husband & son played several rounds of golf on their 9 hole course & really liked it. Down the street from Sea World, but a pretty good distance from Universal and even farther to Disney. Only bad about hotel was room location - overlooked pool where outside music performance was too LOUD - we wanted to watch a movie and have pizza at the room and could not enjoy it until after 9pm when they stopped playing after 2 LONG hours. Had my kids all rattled. Called the front desk, but it did not help. Tried to get a room by the golf course instead, but the hotel was full. Still, it was one of our favorite vacations, and the comfort of the 2 bdrm villa was a key part of being able to relax and sleep well at night. I would stay here again so long as our room was not by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Hut on site - very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top