$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalastylist
Business
Maryland
Mar 2, 2013

Family Getaway

The resort was huge, we got lost upon checking in. It was as beautiful as it was pictured online. Our room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Walsh
Business
Orange County, CA.
Feb 11, 2013

Great Property

Very nice property, it was just redone when we arrived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mleyna11
Business
Syracruse
Feb 7, 2013

Great price

Staff was wonderful. They had a Super Bowl party in the parking lot and the prices were a bit high based on what was offered. A few free kegs of beer would have been nice like the doubletree offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premier outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary travels
Business
Clarkston, MI
Feb 5, 2013

Not as good as advertised

We love this brand and were excited to try a vacation (time-share) villa. It is population-dense. Row upon row of 5-story units - would have been fine if we intended to cook. No real restaurant onsite, although the snack bar makes a decent omelet for breakfast. No evening entertainment, no piano bar or band on the weekends. In fact, no courtesies normally expected at this brand's hotels. The best thing was housekeeping - friendly, thorough. Location was a plus, which is why we chose it. If you don't mind cooking for yourself, it's clean and ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants - Cuba Libre was the best! - just up International Drive past the Convention Center. Sadly, nothing is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renata reis 136
Business
rio de janeiro, brasil
Jan 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

I had a great time at grande vista. The vila was very spacious and exactly what I needed to recover from walking around all day in the parks. The in roon jacuzzi was vital to regain my energy. Having a full kitchen and laundry stuff was also very nice because it allowed me to save both time and money . I only ate out once daily. Nice staff. I stayed at building 92 which has been renovated recently. I'd request that upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finger
Business
somers point nj
Jan 22, 2013

very nice

great value, large rooms, excellent air conditioning, huge resort with beautiful grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
finger
Business
somers point nj
Jan 17, 2013

VERY NICE

great value, large rooms, excellent air conditioning, huge resort with beautiful grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcus2219
Business
Hamburg
Dec 7, 2012

Perfect stay

I stayed three days and it was very nice. It's a perfect hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joes Business
Business
Salt LAke City
Nov 18, 2012

Time Share

Tiny room, very slow housekeeping staff. beautiful location, food was not good or fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesj
Business
jacksonville, fl
Nov 5, 2012

Well worth the Money!

Fabulous overnight stay! Better than we expected! Only two issues: Whirlpool tub was old and ineffective and the front desk was unwilling to give us a 2 hour later check out time. We compromised for 1 hour. This was on the weekend that had the time change. FYI- the shower door did not completely close in unit 90-530.. Other than that........it was terrific!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top