$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BatmanHK
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 30, 2014

Grear for visiting attractions

We stayed 7 nights at the hotel, its location was perfect for visting the main attractions - Disney and Universal theme parks. It is also close to shopping malls and good resturants. Staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major theme parks at most 15 -20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLBR
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a place to stay. I was very happy with the Marriott Grande Vista it in in a central location still close to all the Disney activities and parks. In addition, there is so much on site to do that if your not going to the parks you never need to leave your hotel. I loved it here and will definitely be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

So much to do at the hotel there are activities daily and night time entertainment as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayla...
Business
Tampa, FL
May 6, 2014

relaxing vacation

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. The restaurants were fantastic. Great food! The staff was nice. Didn't appreciate the hassle for a time share while on our vacation. Overall I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandJJ277
Business
Nichols, Wisconsin
Apr 4, 2014

Great time!

Loved the amenities. Golf course was awesome, staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Aggie Mom
Business
College Station, TX
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect for a family of four

Loved two bedrooms, two baths & large tub. Full kitchen & living were great with washer & dryer (small). Comfy beds - 1 king & 2 double beds were perfect for our family of 4. Husband & son played several rounds of golf on their 9 hole course & really liked it. Down the street from Sea World, but a pretty good distance from Universal and even farther to Disney. Only bad about hotel was room location - overlooked pool where outside music performance was too LOUD - we wanted to watch a movie and have pizza at the room and could not enjoy it until after 9pm when they stopped playing after 2 LONG hours. Had my kids all rattled. Called the front desk, but it did not help. Tried to get a room by the golf course instead, but the hotel was full. Still, it was one of our favorite vacations, and the comfort of the 2 bdrm villa was a key part of being able to relax and sleep well at night. I would stay here again so long as our room was not by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Hut on site - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian J.
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 9, 2014

Couple night stay

Very nice hotel right on a golf course. Only a couple miles from theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great outlet shopping center close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and Jt
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 2, 2014

What a value!

Wife and I went down to relax....boy this place delivered! Great pools, bars, golf facilities, room amenities! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon has outstanding deals for Orlando fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJMJPJPJ
Business
Bellevue, wa
Feb 23, 2014

Great way to wrap up our Florida visit!!

We stayed only one night , but wish it had been longer! After a beach visit, we stayed for the night between park visits - everything was great! Many fun family amenities and a ton of safe, fun activities for our 10 and 12 year old to enjoy independently, while the adults relaxed by the pool or pool restaurant/bar. Played family bingo, bonfire at the beach - all at the resort so no more driving ! The room was spectacular and staff was terrific. An added shout out to Kyle who helped us wrap up an item we needed tightly sealed for travel. Thank you!!! We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimB11
Business
DC
Jan 28, 2014

Great room

Great room, great price, great property. Would stay here again in a hearbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtbeach12
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 9, 2014

Business Trip

I booked this hotel because it was close to the Orange County Convention Center, where I was exhibiting at a trade show. If you don't have a rental car you may want to stay at one of the closer hotels that operate a shuttle but since I had a car it worked fine. If you want to be centrally located to the Convention Center and all of the restaurants, but also close to Disney World for the wife and kids, this place is perfect! If it's one or the other you may want to find a place closer to the attraction you're there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located between the OCCC and Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top