$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marktl
Business
Holliston,ma
Sep 22, 2013

Wonderful place

Grande vista is a fantastic location filled with terrific amenities, perfect location to access all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ssanman
Business
Savannah, GA
Sep 22, 2013

Overall great experience

Very glad we decided to stay here. The amenities were great. Staff were very helpful and polite. Room was very clean. The pools are great and relaxing. They have paddle boats you can rent, an area you can play pool, volley ball, fire pits...When we stayed, they showed a movie by the pool and I thought that was so cute. Each room had a balcony which is a plus. We loved sitting outside in the morning to eat breakfast and at night to enjoy the cool breeze. Just a couple of things I didn't like too much 1: the water pressure is quite low. 2: our room didn't have a full length mirror (not sure if all rooms didn't have one) but I'm just used to hotel rooms having one 3. The mattress for us was not the most comfortable. But none a deal breaker. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed MD
Business
Hampton, Virginia
Sep 23, 2013

Would Stay Again...No Problem

The 1 bedroom Villa that my husband and I stayed in for our amazing honeymoon was awesome. It offered us the space we are used to at home with the view and luxuries of an awesome resort. We are already planning another trip to Orlando! The staff were amazing at assisting with the purchase of tickets to the theme parks at discounted rates, and the Grill has fantastic breakfast. Our kitchen had a minor bug issue, but nothing a swift wipe down couldn't cure (most likely from not being utilized in a while).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Clemens
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Quick Visit to Orlando

Our first visit to Orlando, and on a short (2-night) schedule. We found the hotel to be very nice, beds were good, view from our 6th floor villa was great and location was convenient. Staff was extra-friendly. Our only negative comments would about the lack of a full-length mirror in the room, and no ice machine in the building. To get ice required driving to the main building 2-3 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice grille at the main gate, and almost anything is available on International Drive, right outside the gate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunni505
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Dec 26, 2013

No theme park shuttle. Timeshare, not hotel.

Clean, but noisy. Workers start up at 7am with grass mowing, etc. Doors are paper thin. This is a timeshare, they try to sign you up for a 90 min talk right when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunni505
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Dec 26, 2013

Ok, but not great. Clean but Noisy.

the hotel was nice, but it's not a hotel, it's a vacation club i.e. timeshare, they try to sign you up for a 90 min talk right when you check in. there are no platinum member benefits, no free breakfast, no concierge lounge, no free coffee. there is also no shuttle to the theme parks which is a major minus in my book in a hotel that is 10 miles or less from the parks. if you go for the stuff the hotel offers like pools, golf, etc. you may like it more, but let's face it people go to orlando for the theme parks. Also, the doors, both front and adjoining, are hollow and paper thin! this was the worst part. we could hear people next door and in the hallway like they were standing in our room! On the plus side the room was very clean, no mildew in the showers, etc., but we were in a new unit, so I'm not sure if the older units are this clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip Disney, go to Universal instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl,
Dec 3, 2010

great getaway great stay

The hotel was very nice and the staff was also very nice and friendly. Breakfest was included in our stay and it was great,me and my wife had a very injoyable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lot's to do right at the hotel,and also close by in walking and driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, MN
Nov 22, 2010

Good Time

The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JadeM
Business
Key West, FL
Nov 16, 2010

Great Location

We have been to Orlando many times but this was our first visit to the Marriott Grande Vista. This hotel is in a great location. Travelers are close to the Disney locations and just off International Drive. The hotel grounds and ammenities are wonderful. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Animal Kingdom is a ripoff. Do not waste your time or money at this attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Butler
Sep 25, 2010

Lots of fun for the family or couples

We hung out at the pool, and the glades bar. Tia was a fantastic bar maid and fun. Awesome service. there was a mishap with our bill, we were charged $900.00 for two nights. It was cleared up very fast and the management was extreamly nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Awesome for familys, lots of kids activities and adults too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top