$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and Jt
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 2, 2014

What a value!

Wife and I went down to relax....boy this place delivered! Great pools, bars, golf facilities, room amenities! Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Groupon has outstanding deals for Orlando fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 1, 2010

Pleasant Vacation!

Our stay was enjoyable. It was reasonably located near many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you rent a car. Many attractions are about a 15 minute highway drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing nut
Business
Colorado, USA
Jan 30, 2012

In town for Convention

The Marriott Grande Vista was close enough to the Convention Center and provided a nice touch of serenity after a long day. The grounds were in great shape and the staff did a wonderful job of taking care of us. The rooms were up to date and well appointed. The only drawback we noticed were the thin walls. You could hear the neighbors in the other rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be booking again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraTra
Business
Rowayton, Norwalk, CT 06853, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Holiday Escape

Stayed in a very nice 1 bedroom unit. Nice appliances and furnishings. A lot to do on the property. Fun for all ages. Very centrally located to all sites. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMarz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 10, 2012

First Trip with Baby

We had a wonderful experience at Marriott Grande Vista. The room was beautiful, but very little cell phone reception. Building 82 was nice because it was in between both main pools. Pool chairs are tough to get so head down early. Our daughter is 8 months and the little kiddie pools were perfect. Great location, Publix is less than a mile away. Only issue is the resort doesn't have the best food selection...there is a Pizza Hut and ice cream shop. Other than that mainly sandwiches. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix was very close and well worth it to pick up some groceries so you didn't have to spend money on breakfast and snacks. The market at the resort has some items and is pretty reasonably priced if you forget something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele H
Business
Tampa
Mar 19, 2012

Wonderful vacation spot

Third time to this resort. Great vacation getaway. Choice of several pools that kids and adults enjoy. Nice lodging. We came to the resort for three days and had plenty to do without needing to go to crowded parks. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

A Grand Hotel!

The hotel is very luxurious and convienient to many attractions. I had a suite, much larger than I needed, overlooking the pool. The most terrible thing of all....I only had one day there before flying back home. Next time will stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny from OC
Business
NY
Mar 31, 2012

Great Resort - Close to Parks

Beautiful resort in close proximity to parks (5 minutes from Sea World and about 25 minutes to Disney). Stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 Bath villa, which was perfect for out party of 6. Could definitely accommodate up to 8 people, comfortably. The full kitchen was stocked with everything you need. The only complaint that I have about this resort is the pillows are HORRIBLE!!!! They are way to small...they need to upgrade to king size pillows!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chinee
Business
Wellington, FL
Aug 10, 2012

100% Satisfied

The hotel is close to the parks, especially SeaWorld and Aquatica, yet far enough away so you don't feel jammed up by all the Orlando tourists. Other than Pizza Hut, we did not sample the onsite restaurants; the reason being that we were close enough to the major restaurant chains that going offsite was not a far drive, yet we were far enough from the main attraction areas that the restaurants we frequented were not that busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the major restaurant chains were within a 10 minute drive, in the direction away from the parks. Made this vacation feel like an actual vacation... restful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coral Gables
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 13, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was nice. There were several pools and restaurant options. There is also a store that is convenient. There are no ice machines. You have to get ice in the store which is complimentary but kind of a pain. It is in a good location. Check out was at 10:00 a.m. which was aggravating and they wouldn't extend the check out time. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top