$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Super enjoyable resort

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the privacy was awesome. See full review

  • much needed vacationers
  • Dec 2, 2014
Nice place

The hotel is very nice and you have all the facilities closer i.e., gás station, pharmacy,... See full review

  • Moulin
  • Nov 3, 2014
Experience a golfer's dream in the heart of one of the world's most magical vacation destinations at Marriott's Grande Vista, an Orlando resort offering spacious villas and guestrooms just minutes from the areas most popular attractions. Convenient to Universal Orlando®, Walt Disney World®, and SeaWorld®, this 164-acre resort features one- two- and three-bedroom Orlando golf villas with two championship golf courses. Villas overlook a scenic lake and feature spacious living and dining areas, full kitchens, washer/dryer, and a master suite with an oversized soaking tub. On-site activities include four swimming pools, three restaurants, children's activities and a fitness center along with bicycle and boat rentals. Golf rentals, lessons, a driving range and putting greens are available at the Grande Vista Golf Club to accommodate a perfect day on the links. Combining the comforts of home with the magic of Orlando, this golf villa resort is ideal for creating an unforgettable vacation experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Grande Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 12.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.4 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.7 mi

Dining

The Grill at Grande Vista
Whether or not you've come to Orlando to play golf, you'll enjoy the golf course views and our delicious American cuisine at The Grill at Grande Vista, located inside the Grande Vista Golf Clubhouse. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Copa Loca Bar & Grill
Soak up the sun as you dine on American fare poolside at Copa Loca Bar & Grill, our outdoor restaurant.
Grande Cove Bar & Food Court
When you're in the mood for a quick bite before or after exploring Orlando, stop by the Food Court. It offers popular menu items from Pizza Hut, as well as pasta, rotisserie chicken and more.
Lighthouse Sweetery
Cool off from the Orlando, FL heat with an ice cream cone from this whimsical parlor and candy shop, located in the main clubhouse.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.
Pizza Hut
Pizza Hut delivery
Starbucks®
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
much needed vacationers
Business
Tennessee
Dec 2, 2014

Super enjoyable resort

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and the privacy was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the non toll roads. Less traffic, less stress, and scenic routes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moulin
Business
Campinas, Brasil
Nov 3, 2014

Nice place

The hotel is very nice and you have all the facilities closer i.e., gás station, pharmacy, supermarket. By de way, the International drive is is closer and have a good gastronomic center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese cake factótum restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BatmanHK
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 30, 2014

Grear for visiting attractions

We stayed 7 nights at the hotel, its location was perfect for visting the main attractions - Disney and Universal theme parks. It is also close to shopping malls and good resturants. Staff were polite and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major theme parks at most 15 -20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLBR
Business
Michigan
Jun 24, 2014

Excellent family getaway

I am a picky person when it comes to hotel stays and I read a lot of reviews when looking for a place to stay. I was very happy with the Marriott Grande Vista it in in a central location still close to all the Disney activities and parks. In addition, there is so much on site to do that if your not going to the parks you never need to leave your hotel. I loved it here and will definitely be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

So much to do at the hotel there are activities daily and night time entertainment as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Aggie Mom
Business
College Station, TX
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect for a family of four

Loved two bedrooms, two baths & large tub. Full kitchen & living were great with washer & dryer (small). Comfy beds - 1 king & 2 double beds were perfect for our family of 4. Husband & son played several rounds of golf on their 9 hole course & really liked it. Down the street from Sea World, but a pretty good distance from Universal and even farther to Disney. Only bad about hotel was room location - overlooked pool where outside music performance was too LOUD - we wanted to watch a movie and have pizza at the room and could not enjoy it until after 9pm when they stopped playing after 2 LONG hours. Had my kids all rattled. Called the front desk, but it did not help. Tried to get a room by the golf course instead, but the hotel was full. Still, it was one of our favorite vacations, and the comfort of the 2 bdrm villa was a key part of being able to relax and sleep well at night. I would stay here again so long as our room was not by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza Hut on site - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJMJPJPJ
Business
Bellevue, wa
Feb 23, 2014

Great way to wrap up our Florida visit!!

We stayed only one night , but wish it had been longer! After a beach visit, we stayed for the night between park visits - everything was great! Many fun family amenities and a ton of safe, fun activities for our 10 and 12 year old to enjoy independently, while the adults relaxed by the pool or pool restaurant/bar. Played family bingo, bonfire at the beach - all at the resort so no more driving ! The room was spectacular and staff was terrific. An added shout out to Kyle who helped us wrap up an item we needed tightly sealed for travel. Thank you!!! We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ackerslam
Business
Kelowna , canada
Oct 28, 2013

Awesome family holiday

More amenities than expected and staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSCORRON
Business
MEXICO
Oct 14, 2013

GREAT TIME, GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE

WE HAD A BLAST IN OUR STAY, THE ROOM WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED, THE HOTEL STAFF WHERE REALLY HELPFUL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, I'D STAY THERE AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie123
Business
Brasil
May 18, 2013

Disney trip

The hotel is really nice and close to most of the parks and outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrCucu
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
May 14, 2013

Nothing fancy, just the basics for typical Orlando stay

Arrived late, around midnight. Check in was quick with no problems. Room was clean. Room had one king bed (comfortable), and one pull out couch (very uncomfortable). In general, the stay was good. Hotel is close to Disney Parks and Universal as well. Great location overall. House keeping was anoying. We told them to come back at 11am one day, and they kept knocking on our door every 30 minutes. Hotel is Ok if you travel with the family to do the typical Theme park hoping and just need a clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Giordanno's pizza on W Sand Lake Rd., about 15 minutes drive from this hotel and a block away from International Drive. Great Chicago style stuffed pizza in a family friendly environment. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top