$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karangbada
Business
Warsaw Indiana
May 1, 2013

Great place to stay

The hotel amenities are good and the location is perfect. Very relaxing and beautiful environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marissa W.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful apartment style stay

This hotel is more like an apartment complex than a hotel. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, as well as quiet. We didn't get to use any of the amenities, so we can't comment on that. It was about a 15 minute drive from Universal and Disney. There was no shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop at a grocery store and pick up food for breakfast. Having a homemade breakfast in the villa (really, apartment) saves time and money and can be healthier than any other waffle house option. Get coffee, too, because the hotel only gives you one complimentary pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph E.
Business
New York,NY
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful getaway

This is by far the best hotel I've been to,the staff are incredibly helpful.The rooms are cozy and clean.its location is perfect for someone wanting to go enjoy the amusement parks in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorahCH
Business
Sarsdale New York
Apr 13, 2013

Amazing stay at marriott grande vista !

My boyfriend and I stayed here just a couple a days ago and are already planning in coming back ! The hotel resort was beautiful , an amazing veiw , pool , resturants ! I recommended it to anyone going to Orlando !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday present
Business
Carver ma
Mar 20, 2013

Wonderful getaway

Beautiful spot,friendly helpful staff. Relaxing atmosphere, food good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is amazing food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackman
Business
durham,NC
Mar 17, 2013

great spring break destination

great outdoor pools, want to spend one more day. I like the boats that they have. great golf court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EmKat
Business
near Ottawa, Canada
Mar 16, 2013

Amazing March Break!!

We just happened to find the Marriott Grande Vista on a website, and are so pleased that we did! Location on International Drive was perfect for shopping, visiting attractions, and basically getting around! The staff whether it be at the front desk, bringing things to the room, and the follow-up on anything we had asked for was top-notch! The resort was clean, well-maintained, everything we wanted and more for our week-long stay! We would definitely go back, and have already recommended the Marriott's Grande Vista to family and friends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kels29
Business
Minneapolis, MInnesota
Mar 14, 2013

Great Spring Break!

We had had so much fun at this Hotel, loved the sand court they had for volleyball and laying out making you feel like you were actually on a beach! That was my favorite part! The concierge was big help and the pool area was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandJJ277
Business
Nichols, Wisconsin
Mar 14, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon

The Hotel was great! People were friendly and there was so much to do. Golfing was pricey but still fun! Getting as taxi was terrible and took a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erin 2210
Business
Orlando, fl
Mar 9, 2013

great stay!

Loved our stay! Will be going next year! Pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top