$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Marriott's Grande Vista

4 stars
View map of 5925 Avenida Vista, 5925 Avenida Vista, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Grande Vista

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJMJPJPJ
Business
Bellevue, wa
Feb 23, 2014

Great way to wrap up our Florida visit!!

We stayed only one night , but wish it had been longer! After a beach visit, we stayed for the night between park visits - everything was great! Many fun family amenities and a ton of safe, fun activities for our 10 and 12 year old to enjoy independently, while the adults relaxed by the pool or pool restaurant/bar. Played family bingo, bonfire at the beach - all at the resort so no more driving ! The room was spectacular and staff was terrific. An added shout out to Kyle who helped us wrap up an item we needed tightly sealed for travel. Thank you!!! We'll be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimB11
Business
DC
Jan 28, 2014

Great room

Great room, great price, great property. Would stay here again in a hearbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtbeach12
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 9, 2014

Business Trip

I booked this hotel because it was close to the Orange County Convention Center, where I was exhibiting at a trade show. If you don't have a rental car you may want to stay at one of the closer hotels that operate a shuttle but since I had a car it worked fine. If you want to be centrally located to the Convention Center and all of the restaurants, but also close to Disney World for the wife and kids, this place is perfect! If it's one or the other you may want to find a place closer to the attraction you're there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located between the OCCC and Disney World.

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunni505
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Dec 26, 2013

No theme park shuttle. Timeshare, not hotel.

Clean, but noisy. Workers start up at 7am with grass mowing, etc. Doors are paper thin. This is a timeshare, they try to sign you up for a 90 min talk right when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunni505
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Dec 26, 2013

Ok, but not great. Clean but Noisy.

the hotel was nice, but it's not a hotel, it's a vacation club i.e. timeshare, they try to sign you up for a 90 min talk right when you check in. there are no platinum member benefits, no free breakfast, no concierge lounge, no free coffee. there is also no shuttle to the theme parks which is a major minus in my book in a hotel that is 10 miles or less from the parks. if you go for the stuff the hotel offers like pools, golf, etc. you may like it more, but let's face it people go to orlando for the theme parks. Also, the doors, both front and adjoining, are hollow and paper thin! this was the worst part. we could hear people next door and in the hallway like they were standing in our room! On the plus side the room was very clean, no mildew in the showers, etc., but we were in a new unit, so I'm not sure if the older units are this clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip Disney, go to Universal instead!

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Clemens
Business
Champaign, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Quick Visit to Orlando

Our first visit to Orlando, and on a short (2-night) schedule. We found the hotel to be very nice, beds were good, view from our 6th floor villa was great and location was convenient. Staff was extra-friendly. Our only negative comments would about the lack of a full-length mirror in the room, and no ice machine in the building. To get ice required driving to the main building 2-3 blocks away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice grille at the main gate, and almost anything is available on International Drive, right outside the gate

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheGoose10
Business
East Hartford, Connecticut
Nov 19, 2013

Nice Hotel

This was a nice hotel at a very affordable price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ackerslam
Business
Kelowna , canada
Oct 28, 2013

Awesome family holiday

More amenities than expected and staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyjoe
Business
Ecuador
Oct 22, 2013

great place

Was a great idea to visit this place, the room was amazing nice bed, great interiors, a Little bit smail bath tub, but great service, and equipment. thanks for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to Sea World and Aquatika

Review of Marriott's Grande Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOSCORRON
Business
MEXICO
Oct 14, 2013

GREAT TIME, GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE

WE HAD A BLAST IN OUR STAY, THE ROOM WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED, THE HOTEL STAFF WHERE REALLY HELPFUL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, I'D STAY THERE AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top