$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Marriott's Cypress Harbour

4 stars
11251 Harbour Villa Road, 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Disney Vacation

This was a beautiful hotel. We felt like we were living in luxury. It was perfectly sized for our... See full review

  • Patty Trip Planner
  • Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful place for families!

We stayed 9 nights at Marriott Cypress in Orlando and it was truly wonderful. They have a lot of... See full review

  • Dhoobz
  • Apr 1, 2014
A lush natural setting in the heart of South Orlando welcomes travelers to Marriott's Cypress Harbour, where spacious Orlando resort villas near SeaWorld®, Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando® are ideal for family vacations! The picturesque landscape of this Orlando villa resort includes walkways across sparkling waters that lead to a serene island in the private bay, along with three outdoor pools, a whirlpool spa, sauna, and outdoor play areas for the kids. While staying in Orlando, everyone will enjoy the resort's nine-hole miniature golf course and the bustling activity of its lively marina. Luxurious two-bedroom, two-bath villas feature a fully-equipped kitchen, separate living, dining, sleeping and work areas, private balcony or patio, and convenient everyday amenities like a washer and dryer. Only minutes from Orlando's theme parks and attractions and adjacent to SeaWorld®, the Marriott's Cypress Harbour is an ideal location for a fun-filled family vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's Cypress Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 0.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.4 mi
  • Trainland: 2.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.5 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.4 mi
  • Trainland: 2.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 10.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 11.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 13.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 13.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 22.4 mi

Dining

Pavilion Bar & Grill
Pavilion Bar & Grill serves American favorites in a laid-back Orlando atmosphere. The restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner (weather permitting).
Pizza Hut/Galley Grill
Our resort offers an onsite Pizza Hut to satisfy your pizza cravings while you're here in Orlando, FL.
Galley Grill
This casual restaurant serves American fare for lunch and dinner; enjoy salads, burgers, and more.
The MarketPlace
Perfect for snacks, cold drinks, ice cream and necessities. Featuring Starbucks coffee, specialty espresso drinks and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 9
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty Trip Planner
Business
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Aug 12, 2014

Disney Vacation

This was a beautiful hotel. We felt like we were living in luxury. It was perfectly sized for our five person party and we felt very comfortable in it. We are even thinking of purchasing a time share at this vacation club based on the amenities and the great room!! Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Disney, Seaworld or any other Orlando parks. There is so much to do on property that you may want to have a day to relax at the hotel!! Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dhoobz
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 1, 2014

Wonderful place for families!

We stayed 9 nights at Marriott Cypress in Orlando and it was truly wonderful. They have a lot of things on property to keep families busy. The property is minutes always from most of the attractions. The villas are spacious and up to date. The staff were consistently checking to see if we needed anything. It was wonderful. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If going to a beach look for dollar stores that sell beach chairs and umbrellas. We found it cheaper to buy it then rent it and we gave it away to another family to enjoy before we flew home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexander Super Family
Business
Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Great family mini vaca

The rooms were wonderful; the staff fantastic, the whole experience was wonderful! We will definitely stay again! I recommend it to all my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza! OMG that was awesome pizza and wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny Janny from Indy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 7, 2012

Wonderful family reunion

We brought the entire family together at Cypress Harbour and it was the perfect setting and accommodation for the adults and children. I want to do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour guide Barbie1
Business
Bradenton, FL
Aug 6, 2012

Great facility!

Spacious accomodations! Updated kitchen with tasteful decor. Facility had something to offer for all ages! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fanily with two little boys
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 15, 2010

Great hotel for families with small chil

Hotel was perfect for traveling with small children, there was room for our 4 year old to run around and we could have breakfast in the room. Our son really enjoyed the huge whirlpool bath in the master suite!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrow, Alaska
Oct 26, 2009

awesome stay

We went shopping........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top