$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
424 reviews
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
very good for family

I was there with my pregnant wife, 2 year old baby, and 66 years old mother in law. They all are... See full review

  • expecting next time
  • Mar 9, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (424)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 424
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Readytogomama
Orlando, Fla.
Mar 14, 2014

Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely love to bring my kids and grand children back to this resort. I know they would just love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars, amazing carnival rides, and shopping at not your typical stores at Old Town.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Lew
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Stayed March 7th-March 13th

When we booked online, we didn't realize that the rooms were so large!! We went with another couple who booked about 2 weeks after we did. The resort was totally booked, but since the rooms were so large we moved in with our travel partners and got the hotel to contact the site we used to book trip and get us a refund on the room!! Joel the manager there, was more than accommodating, he went out of his way to make sure we got the refund! The grounds are very nice(although I think they should loose the pirate ship and update the pool) Rooms were very clean and hotel staff very friendly. But you do have to pay for maid service if you want it...we did not use maid service. It's location is perfect for travel to Disney or any other theme park near by. Frankie Farrels pub is good family food for a decent price! All in all I would def stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k3lsey013
milwaukee, wi
Nov 12, 2013

wonderful staff but....

Upon getting to the hotel I found I had been given a free upgrade to a two bedroom with a second bathroom, which was a very pleasant surprise. I was given an early check in upon request at 11:30am when check isn't generally til 4:00pm. Once in the room I received a call to make sure everything was satisfactory. The staff was very nice, however they were about 20 minutes late on the wake up call I requested for my first morning there. They were very accomodating with shuttle service, they were able to get my reservations within less than the 24 hour notice they require. The only real complaint I had was the cleanliness of the room. The shower had hair from the previous guests and there was also hair that I had found on one of the towels, the sink, and a few places on the floor. The staff at the bar near the pool were very nice, and I definitely enjoyed the three hot tubs outside. The room was well equipped with a full kitchen, including plates, silverware, glasses, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, and utensils. The washing machine and dryer were also very useful. A word of advice, arrive very early for shuttle to Disney's Epcot, as the later passengers were forced to stand for the whole ride. We were not aware we would need two of Disney's shuttles to make it to our actual destination of Magic Kingdom Once arrived so there is a lot of time lost at the park both arriving and leaving, which is disappointing for how much the park costs. The shuttle to Universal Studios is also very late after the park opens, we ended up using another hotel's shuttle service with family staying there to not waste so much time. The location is not very close to main tourist attractions, a rental car is almost a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESHE C
U.K
Oct 20, 2013

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL/LOCATION TO STAY AT

WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY HERE IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT WITH ALL AMENITIES.YOU WONT GO FAR WRONG IF YOU DECIED TO HAVE YOUR STAY HERE TRUST ME.WE HAD A 2 BEDROOM ANTIGUA AND A POOL VIEW IN BLOCK 3...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS HOTEL IS SITUATED ON THE LAKE BUENA VISTA SHOPPING OUTLET AND THERE ARE PLENTY OF OUTLET SHOPS FOR YOU TO BROWSE AND PURCHASE FROM .

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NJ couple
Central, NJ
May 30, 2011

Extremely Spacious!!

Went for a 5 night getaway just my husband and I. When we checked in I asked the front desk if we could have a view of the pool and they told us they already upgraded us to a 2 bedroom so we could have the view. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and bring the kids. The whole trip went without a hitch! Great job [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NJ couple
Central, NJ
May 30, 2011

Extremely Spacious!!

Went for a 5 night getaway just my husband and I. When we checked in I asked the front desk if we could have a view of the pool and they told us they already upgraded us to a 2 bedroom so we could have the view. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and bring the kids. The whole trip went without a hitch! Great job [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top