$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
235 reviews
Family vacation

AMAZING!!! Will be staying here again! It was so clean and so convenient. Minutes away from Disney... See full review

  • SD
  • Aug 27, 2015
Trip with young children

Great experience at this hotel, It's a apartment-hotel where you don't get room service daily, but... See full review

  • mpienasola
  • Feb 18, 2015

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

General

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Location

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Dining

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Rooms

Granite counter tops in kitchens and bathrooms, Jacuzzi tubs in the master bedroom and well equipped kitchens are supplied as standard in accommodations. Large flat screen TVs, wireless Internet access, bathtubs and sofa beds are also included, as well as kitchens with a washer/dryer. Guests can also expect a balcony or patio area which allows a private view of the nightly Disney firework displays. Three and four bedroom suites are available sleeping up to ten people.

Property features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Highlights
  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Nearby attractions
  •  Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Policies

The hotel charges $11.95 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 93 reviews
★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 67 reviews

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 235
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Winter Haven
Oct 19, 2008

friendly and clean

I would recommend to stay for a very relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

has a great pub next door

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mobile, AL
Oct 12, 2009

Great trip!

We had an AMAZING time! This condo/hotel was perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom/three bath condo and it was HUGE! You could easily fit 8 people. We went to Disney's Parks and Universal nightly. The drive is about 5 minutes to disney and about 10 to 15 to universal. I loved this place because it is not like a normal hotel where you can hear everything around you. It felt like we were the only ones around. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I would stay there again in a heart beat! We are already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Universal Studios City Walk is amazing! We went every single night we were in orlando. At night the drive is only about ten minutes and the parking after 8 is only three dollars!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lakeland , Fl
Jul 12, 2009

Girls night Gingers

Customer service was awesome. One of our rooms the air was not working and the TV in the living room was not working. the hotel was ful and could not move us to another room Said the would refund. Since it was booked through Orbitz we will have to wait for the refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Mar 4, 2008

spring training

The hotel was ver nice, great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport and great shopping within walking distance. Very nice part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport. Very nice part of town.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Newport ,RI
Nov 16, 2010

annual golg trip

the hotel was very clean and well appointed. Easy drive to many attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time in the resort, it was peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book Club friends
Friends
Amelia Island, Fl
Sep 28, 2009

Location, comfort, convenience,and price

This was in an excellent location. There are numerous outlet shops within a 5 minute walk. The Irish pub on the grounds was fun for late night relaxing, and the dinner and breakfast was authentic and delicious. The staff was prompt to help when we needed help and very friendly. We enjoyed the shuttle service to and from Epcot, and Mo the shuttle driver was very caring and careful to make sure no one was left stranded. He also went out of his way to help others that had missed their shuttle find another way to their hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would reccommend this hotel to families because of the full kitchen. I am planning on taking my family and some friends there again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet shopping center is a short walk with great prices. The hotel gave us a couple of sheets of coupons that gave percentages off our total bill or a set amount off if you spent a certain amount of money.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wdwmom
Friends
tampa bay
Jul 27, 2009

great location

They were really strict with the 4pm check in time, but I like the hotel and have stayed there three times already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the outlets next door!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne & Friends - Super Shoppers
Friends
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Oct 16, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Myself, daughter and two friends travelled to Orlando for a shopping excursion. The hotel was at a fantastic location, central to all major shopping centers and in the same parking lot as the Lake Buena Vista Outlets. The room was everything you see in the pictures online, clean, plenty of room with all the imenities. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone with kids or without and would not hesitate in booking for another trip. We didn't try out the pool but had a view of the pool from our deck. From what we could see, there certainly were no complaints from anyone using the pool. All were enjoying both big and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Hollywood is about 4kms from the hotel with nightlife and entertainment at Downtown Disney. Great location for both adults and kids.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
hoboken, nj
Nov 1, 2010

Great place to stay

Definitely rent a car. The shuttles to the parks left only once a day in the morning. Great condo rates. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top