$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
242 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is a brand new luxury resort, located 5 minutes to Walt Disney World and in the heart of all the fun things to do in Orlando. Only Thirty feet next door is the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores with over 300 factory direct brand name stores. Our On Site Restaurant, Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille serves delicious lunch, dinner and room service. Just two miles from the front door is the entrance to Walt Disney World. Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Restaurants, clubs, pubs & shopping centers are within just minutes away. We also include complimentary scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our sophisticated and luxurious suites are furnished to the highest standard of comforts. You will enjoy premium in-room amenities that include granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs in the master bedroom, generously equipped kitchens, tv's in all bedrooms and a oversized TV in the separate living room. Everything you could wish for is at your finger tips, even your own stackable washer and dryer! To complete your stay, relax on your own private patio or balcony, some with views of Disney's nightly fireworks. The numerous first class facilities, amenities and shopping offered to our guests at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa include outdoor oversized heated pool with Pirate ship theme, a second outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, convenience store. Reflections Spa & Salon Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is host Reflections Spa, a world-class, signature, health spa offering a diverse menu of spa services in a serene setting to pamper, indulge, and rejuvenate. Unique, full service skin and body care treatments as well as therapeutic massage await you. Relax, you're on vacation. Know before you go : A $9.95 per night resort fee-includes local calls, scheduled shuttle to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, wired high speed internet, fitness center access, safe. This fee will be collected directly by hotel at check-in.

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Readytogomama
Business
Orlando, Fla.
Mar 14, 2014

Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely love to bring my kids and grand children back to this resort. I know they would just love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars, amazing carnival rides, and shopping at not your typical stores at Old Town.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2008

Resort Review

Resort still in building phase, spa and salon not yet opened other than that good accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge factory outlet mall 5 minutes away

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Much needed Vacationer Denise
Business
Dover, DE
Sep 19, 2009

An unexpected but delightful surprise

My husband and I vacationed in Orlando without the kids this time. We were blown away with the hotel. It was simply amazing. We did not expect two large bedrooms, a master suite with a whirlpool tub, full kitchen, dining room table to seat 6 comfortably, two full bathrooms, balcony, etc. The best part was a washer and dryer in the room. Extremely convenient. We have taken many trips with and without the kids. This has to been by far one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. The grounds and pool are immaculate. There were a few negatives. There is no room service unless you arrange for it ahead of time and it is an extra fee. You will need to budget for resort fees, which we were not aware of until the day we checked out. The Disney parks are further than advertised. Though the hotel provides a shuttle service, it is only twice a day. If you catch a cab, it will cost about $25 one way. You might as well rent a car and come and go as you please if you don't have transportation. There is no hotel restaurant but there is an Irish Pub that serves lunch and dinner. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient. Walk for two minutes and you're in a factory outlet. Very clean and customer friendly.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belstar
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Nov 7, 2009

You must stay at this resort!!

It was awesome. The beds need to be more comfortable. Maybe should be replaced soon, but I thought the place was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to rent a car.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 19, 2007

Great family value

These rooms have all a family will need for a great break. (If they have a car to get around.) The rooms have all most families will need, they are clean, tidy and spacious, the price is very reasonable, as there is not much in the area except a shopping complex and an attached smallish pool area. There is a local supermarket open from 7 to 11, that supplies most needs, a pub and bar will open soon. There is free transport to local attractions. The down side is, you will have to pay extra to have your room serviced, but of course if you are tidy and not wastfull on towels and don't mind making your own bed, you could dispence with this cost. We realy enjoyed our stay and the TV has to be seen to be beleved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Oct 20, 2008

Perfectly Accomodated

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, Orlando, Florida is without a doubt, the BEST experience I have to date with away from home accomodations. The amenities were just fabulous, from the room lyout, to the location. I would thoroughly recommend this facility to anyone wishing to feel pampered and enjoy a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall with many name brand outlet stores .

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 26, 2007

Very Clean & Upscale

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and upscale. Master Bedroom was wonderful with jacuzzi tub. Pool was nice, never crowded. Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores. Lots of shopping. Very short walk from hotel.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th wedding anniversary couple
Business
Emden, Illinois
Jan 17, 2010

30th Wedding Anniversay

We where extremely pleased with our experience. Our hotel was at a great location for everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms where amazing. They where so large and roomy. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel. We really had no real complaints but if we where to nit pick not having housekeeping without having to pay for it would be one. We really didn't miss it though. We also had very noisy neighbors whose kids ran the hall yelling and screaming and slamming doors. We almost called the front desk a couple of times but didn't want to be complainers. Because we didn't complain that wouldn't be the fault of the hotel. So overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. We even had to leave the hotel a day early due to car problems that cost a large amount to fix and [...] in agreement with our hotel refunded us the money. We felt that was an extremely kind jesture on both their parts. So we would give both the hotel and [...] the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Orlando take in all the parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. This was our 30th wedding anniversay and we had the time of our lives. Don't be afraid to become a kid again.

Back to menu Return to top