$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Trip with young children

Great experience at this hotel, It's a apartment-hotel where you don't get room service daily, but... See full review

  • mpienasola
  • Feb 18, 2015
Disney family trip

We always stay at this hotel and love that it has full kitchen, always clean, and love the staff. See full review

  • B n B's Mom
  • Dec 30, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2008

Excellent accommodations reasonably priced.

Our stay at the Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa was wonderful. Our unit was spacious, reasonably priced, relatively new, clean and afforded our family privacy and comfort. The master bedroom was quite large, including a whirlpool tub, as well as a large, bright, shower stall. The decor was warm and relaxing. Our bedroom was separated from the second bedroom by a spacious combination living room, which included a queen size sofa bed, large screen television, and an eating area - immediately off of the kitchen/laundry area. Our unit was well-insulated, well-furnished, and provided all of the comforts of home. The surrounding area gave us access to outlet shopping, restaurants, the swimming pool and other spa features. The hotel was very accommodating with shuttles to and from the parks, and we were a short drive from other attractions in the area. Our stay was carefree, relaxing and absolutely something I would do again. My husband and I enjoyed privacy we do not have in our own home, and our kids had ample space & their own private quarters as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet shopping was fun for all of us. We all found great values for the money, and had a good time doing it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive weekend getaway to Orlando, but didn't want a discount hotel chain. We were thrilled to find a great rate for this resort, and were even more surprised when we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, balcony and even a jacuzzi in the huge master bedroom/bath were perks that made our stay even better then expected. The main pool area was incredible and the Disney parks were an easy short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 19, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Amazing value for the price! 2-bedroom condo with kitchen, dining area, living room, jacuzzi tub, 2 bathrooms, stack washer/dryer, amazing pool with huge ship and bar. Rooms were sparkling clean and new. One complaint was no wireless internet in rooms, only in hotel lobby and bar. Did have hard-wired connection in room but only for 1 computer. Very close to Disney World and next to outlet mall. Since this is condo don't expect hotel level service, it was fair to poor but overall with the quality of the facility and amount of space, I can't imagine finding a better deal anywhere. Would very highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next to outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Jun 9, 2007

Great place to stay.

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa was a great place to stay while in Orlando. It is located close to all of the major attractions. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right next to an outlet mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Mom
Business
Quincy, MA
Sep 29, 2009

LOVED it!!

My family of 5 loved this hotel! The staff was very courteous and accommodating (we checked in over four hours early!). Our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for us... two bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, full kitchen, balcony. The pool was tons of fun for my three kids (ages 1 - 7). The location was great... a 5 minute drive to the Disney parks and marketplace & a 2 minute walk to great shopping outlets. They have a small, but good fitness center (clean with modern equipment). We've been to the Disney area 10 times and have never stayed at the same place twice, but we will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Super Walmart right down the street with great prices on food (much better quality and prices than Gooding's). Since we had a full kitchen, we stocked up on water and juice pouches and brought them into the park in a small, soft cooler (which we brought from home). We saved a lot of money on drinks that way. We even packed a healthy lunch a few times, so we wouldn't eat french fries every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 30, 2009

Great family resort

The hotel was beautiful and located convieniently close to Disney. The condo style rooms worked perfectly for our family because we have a small child. We were able to put him to bed and still able to relax without waking him up. We will definitly be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithia, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Value

We will stay at this hotel again, very pleased. Bigger than what I expected and very clean. The pool area was great for the kids. They really enjoyed the slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet stores just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Oct 6, 2008

Excellent Value and Great Location

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Great location and the rooms are wonderful, especially, if traveling with a family. The room was spacious and the jacuzzi tub relaxing after a day shopping at the outlets, located just outside of your hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for bigger name outlets, just take a right out of these outlets and go about 2 miles down the road to the higher names.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Griswalds
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2009

Amazing place!

This place went beyond my expectations! The room was like an apartment -- we had way more space than we knew what to do with! Having the full kitchen was nice and we cooked several times since we were there for a week. Everything was new and clean and appealing to families. The hotel was a little difficult to locate, but it is right off I-4 in Lake Buena Vista, 10 minutes from Disney, 15 minutes from Universal. Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right down the street. Factory outlet stores connected to the property -- easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottawa Parents
Business
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
Dec 26, 2010

Great Family Vacation

We were very pleased with our hotel and the service we received. The front desk staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. Laundry machines in the room were wonderful!!! Our room faced Epcot and we saw the fireworks every night at 9:30 p.m. A very pleasant worry free holiday, we will return to Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet shopping right next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top