$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Aug 24, 2009

ALL-AROUND GREAT!!

My wife and I went down to Orlando with our 2.5 year old and our 8 month, so we were looking for a place that had a kitchen & a bedroom separate from the living area. We were able to eat a bunch of meals without going to a restaurant. Our 2 and a half daughter is a wild child so meals get stressful when she's climbing over everything, so this allowed us to eat breakfast & lunches (assuming we were at the hotel swimming) at our place. We'd go eat dinner out everynight so it did save a bunch of money by being able to grocery shop. We reserved a 1-BR suite, but was upgraded to a 2-BR at check-in, which was a nice gesture. The rooms were great, the master BR had a big jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower. The living area had a nice pull-out couch with a Flat screen TV. The kitchen was fully furnished, so that was nice too. The kids pool is great. It's a zero entry pool so it was nice to walk just right in. Our daughter had a great time in there, she hated to leave the pool area. The location is awesome, it was literally a 3-5 minute drive to one of the Disney entrances. Downtown disney was a 5 minute drive and Magic Kingdom maybe 10. It was very convenient to the airport too (I think the tolls along 417 was around $2.50 each way). The factory stores are right next door, so we dropped a pretty penny at the Nike store. I highly recommend the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa. The only negative really was that we wanted to take the kids on a run in the morning, but there was no paths around there. We could run through the outlets and back, but that was only like 20 mins. On the other side is empty land, which I assume will be developed as soon as the economy turns around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the Wal-mart for groceries to save money on food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 7, 2009

Great for family and extended stay

For my family of 5(myself and wife with 6 yr old, 3 yr old and 2 month old), the size and room layout was perfect for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there. The room was updated and new including luxurious touches of granite countertops and jacuzzi tub and did not have that "worn in" feeling. The overall layout was large and had plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary needs(pots, pans, dishes, plates, bowls, silverware), which allowed us to save cash and cook for ourselves on occasion. The Pirates Plunge Pool was awesome and the kids loved it. Other onsite services such as convienence store, arcade, in-room laundry and restaurant made it great. It was overall a great hotel for the price and we will continue to use this property for our Orlando getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg G.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 16, 2009

Surprisingly Outstanding!!!!!..... ;-]

The hotel was exceptional in all ways!!!!! I will be back again next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

;-]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Oct 23, 2009

Great family place

The only problem we had was that the reservations department of the hotel had not typed in our reservation [...]. After some prodding, we worked around the problem.Great restaurant across the street. Great store across the street with pizza place, beer and wine, as well as anything else you need.Place had two twin beds, king bed, and a hide-bed. This is a place for kids and close to Disney with shuttle service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomahawk
Oct 8, 2008

Great Value for the family

I was so surprised to find this hotel/condo unit so close to all the atractions in Orlando, 10 minutes from Sea World, Disney, Universal. No to mention the building was brand new. There is an outlet mall in the front with nice shops. The completely furnished kitchen, dishes, soap and dishwasher where awesome. No housekeeping service unless you paid extra but we didn't need it anyways, we are very clean and orderly and we really dont mind using the same towel a couple times. Towels available at the pool - which was so cool - it had a pirate ship in it and a tiki bar at the side. Fun for all. A Walmart less than a mile away to pick up anything you might need. We where upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, the living area had a LCD flat tv. Even included stack washer dryer. The unit had a small balcony with a table and chairs. Just the greatest. Definetly will return. There is 5 buildings, I'd guess about 500 total units, but not full when we visited. The desk was able to give great directions, since its new your in car navigation may have trouble locating so call. I think anyone would love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major interstate less than a mile I-4, easy to get to all attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 4, 2008

spring training

The hotel was ver nice, great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport and great shopping within walking distance. Very nice part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport. Very nice part of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Better than a Hotel!!!

Surprised daughter for birthday for this stay-cation. Had 2 bed/2 bath suite. Master bath had jacuzzi tub which was fantastic. Solid furniture and tastefully decorated rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer/Dryer. Balcony overlooking pirate ship pool. 2 Teenagers LOVED everything about this place. Usually stay at Hilton or Hyatt but this place is SUPERB in comparison. Only minor flaw is their ISP is Bright House (ugh). Very close to all things 'Orlando'. Did not pay for maid service-simply used dryer to fluff towels each day. Will definitely return and already telling everyone about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery chains nearby -- stop and pick up things to stock kitchen. Can save you time/money for breakfast and lunches and snacks when heading to pool. Everything cheaper the further you drive away from Disney Resort area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 25, 2010

Great Experience

Great rooms, full equipped, you will feel like home in this mini suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice playgroung in the shopping center next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville TN
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Time

Visit with family. Tour Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson Missouri
Nov 14, 2010

great price, great location

We visited Busch Gardens, Tampa, Universal Studios & Sea World. Hotel was centrally located. We had a great visit. Hotel was easy to get to but wish we would have known better way to get there from Airport. Cabs are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel is very helpful on attractions in area (getting tickets to theme parks & shuttle service)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top