$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Knoxville TN
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Time

Visit with family. Tour Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jackson Missouri
Nov 14, 2010

great price, great location

We visited Busch Gardens, Tampa, Universal Studios & Sea World. Hotel was centrally located. We had a great visit. Hotel was easy to get to but wish we would have known better way to get there from Airport. Cabs are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel is very helpful on attractions in area (getting tickets to theme parks & shuttle service)

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Longboat Key , Fl.
Nov 7, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We enjoyed Disney's Food and Wine festival and the outlets. Cool weather, so no pool, but I'm sure that would have been great. A couple of days away and it felt like a week. Loved the facilities and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall within walking distance and an even better one about 10 mins. away.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2008

Excellent accommodations reasonably priced.

Our stay at the Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa was wonderful. Our unit was spacious, reasonably priced, relatively new, clean and afforded our family privacy and comfort. The master bedroom was quite large, including a whirlpool tub, as well as a large, bright, shower stall. The decor was warm and relaxing. Our bedroom was separated from the second bedroom by a spacious combination living room, which included a queen size sofa bed, large screen television, and an eating area - immediately off of the kitchen/laundry area. Our unit was well-insulated, well-furnished, and provided all of the comforts of home. The surrounding area gave us access to outlet shopping, restaurants, the swimming pool and other spa features. The hotel was very accommodating with shuttles to and from the parks, and we were a short drive from other attractions in the area. Our stay was carefree, relaxing and absolutely something I would do again. My husband and I enjoyed privacy we do not have in our own home, and our kids had ample space & their own private quarters as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet shopping was fun for all of us. We all found great values for the money, and had a good time doing it.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive weekend getaway to Orlando, but didn't want a discount hotel chain. We were thrilled to find a great rate for this resort, and were even more surprised when we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, balcony and even a jacuzzi in the huge master bedroom/bath were perks that made our stay even better then expected. The main pool area was incredible and the Disney parks were an easy short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tulsa, OK
Jun 19, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Amazing value for the price! 2-bedroom condo with kitchen, dining area, living room, jacuzzi tub, 2 bathrooms, stack washer/dryer, amazing pool with huge ship and bar. Rooms were sparkling clean and new. One complaint was no wireless internet in rooms, only in hotel lobby and bar. Did have hard-wired connection in room but only for 1 computer. Very close to Disney World and next to outlet mall. Since this is condo don't expect hotel level service, it was fair to poor but overall with the quality of the facility and amount of space, I can't imagine finding a better deal anywhere. Would very highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next to outlet mall

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manchester, NH
Jun 9, 2007

Great place to stay.

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa was a great place to stay while in Orlando. It is located close to all of the major attractions. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right next to an outlet mall.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Great Vacations

Great hotel. We loved the pool, it was very fun for the kids. The room was very big with full equipped kitchen. It is perfect for big families. It has a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Oct 6, 2008

Excellent Value and Great Location

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Great location and the rooms are wonderful, especially, if traveling with a family. The room was spacious and the jacuzzi tub relaxing after a day shopping at the outlets, located just outside of your hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for bigger name outlets, just take a right out of these outlets and go about 2 miles down the road to the higher names.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
west michigan
Nov 30, 2009

New, Clean, Pirate Ship Slide, Friendly

I would like to keep this resort a secret, it is so great. I don't want everyone trying to go here, and not be respectable to it~ You won't read a review here about torn wallpaper or bugs in the corners. If everyone went here, all the little guys would go out of business. So, that is why if you want to get a cheapie hotel closer to WDW, don't read the rest of this. This hotel was in a package with airfare. The cost was reasonable, I thought. Cheaper than staying at cheapest WDW resort, and lots more to offer and more room. I booked online last minute planning trip to Walt Disney World. Don't mix this hotel name up with other Lake Buena Vista Hotels of the same name. This hotel has name resort and spa after its name. We had some extra days to use up as a couple years ago we purchased the 10 day pass with no expiration. I kind of wish we would have gotten the 3 meal a day food option to eat at WDW. I read that the hotel had a great pool for kids, and free transportation to WDW only 2 miles away. We ended up getting a car last minute at the airport, although one would not have to, depending upon what you would like to do. If you plan to eat at WDW and spend your hard earned cash there, then you might not need a car. The hotels free transportation leaves certain times, if you want to rely on being on time, and finding where they park. To take a taxi from the airport, it will cost just under 50 bucks. There is no free shuttle from the airport there, so another reason we got a car. I did not know this. There are several well known restaurants nearby, but you will need a car. We used Enterprise, which would have been cheaper if got online. We had a GPS so we did not need a map. However, IMPORTANT... this hotel is so NEW that it is not on most GPS units, so punch in diff address than what is stated. We used the Wal-Mart across the street. Or you can call the hotel & they will give you the correct address. It is really simple to find. I could not believe how tall the complex is and how new. If you have small children, the pool is great for them. The deepest is 5 feet, but don't let this prevent you from staying here!! My son, who just turned 13, had his own room and bathroom and tv. There were 2 beds in there, and a pullout sofa bed in the living room with another plasma tv. There was a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. There is parking on the first and second floor and outside spaces, too, with 4 elevators. I was surprised to find a full kitchen with a closet stacked washer and dryer free to use, so bring some laundry detergent. I used the small round compressed ones & took my own fabric softner sheets in another baggie. There is an Irish Pub everyone seems to eat at the first night right across the street in the same complex. The Irish pub has great food and a sports type atmosphere with a kids game room next to it. There are photographs & memorabalia of famous people for sale on the walls, some signed. Hubby liked the Irish beer, but I ordered a pitcher of Bud Light for same price. Get a 5 dollar off coupon from nice guy at hotel sign in. Same guy helped me get on the internet with my laptop & also figure out how to start our rental car. Very friendly people, no sales bugging. This hotel has 15 floors, but there are different buildings that surround the pool area, and one next to the outlet shopping complex, with another smaller pool and hot tub. I used my hotel card to cut through that building to get to the shopping area, where it was closest to NIKE factory store. I walked to all shops in circular formation. There are some smaller ice cream type speciality restaurants there. It takes all day to go in each store and shop. It would be a shopper's delight to stay at this resort, and not drive anywhere else, if you want to get factory outlet bargains. If I had brought the car, however, I could have kept putting my purchases in it instead of dragging them around. Remember, you have...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub in complex next to shopping factory outlet stores. Short drive to other restaurants of every kind.

Back to menu Return to top