$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London On
Apr 22, 2009

Will be back

The hotel was in a great location, the rooms were terrific and the pool was fantastic. It was difficulty to find since the resort is so new and didn't register on our GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes man
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 13, 2011

This place is legit

Wow, this place was/is nice. We were so excited upon seeing the resort, both at the drive up and upon entering our room. Friendly, efficient check-in. Very beautiful grounds. Very nice interior hallways. And our room (2 BR Antigua suite)… fantastic! All rooms (Living room, dining room, kitchen, bedrooms and both bathrooms) were very spacious and beautiful. Nice furniture. New appliances – including washer and dryer, microwave, dishwasher. Full cupboards of utensils, colander, even a blender. Master bath was huge and had a Jacuzzi. Everything was spotless. Beds very comfortable. Best of all was the pool. Huge with fountains and a zero entry beach with a themed pirate ship including water slide – so fun. Pool bar was great (mixed drinks such as pina coladas were 6 or 7 bucks – expensive but no where near Disney prices). Our two kids loved it. Also there are 3 hot tubs there. This pool is open until 10 pm. There was another, smaller pool (also with a hot tub) onsite that we didn't visit. Location is extremely close to Disney – check it out on a map. Only down sides to our visit were: 1. Our feet were dirty after walking on the carpet. It appears clean but isn't. 2. Bedroom windows have blinds, but no curtains, so unless you hang a bedsheet or something else, you can block sunlight, but there is no way to get the bedrooms dark. Other than that, our air conditioning stopped working one day. I called to the front desk and within 20 minutes a maintenance guy came and fixed it. No problem. I highly recommend this place to families with or without kids. Upgrade to at least the Antigua suite. Sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice outlet mall directly adjacent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Oak, GA
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent and elegant hotel

We stayed at this hotel on a brief weekend getaway. My husband and I traveled with his sister and son. Everyone had their own room and space. The hotel staff was wonderful when we checked in. The staff all spoke to you and acknowledged you during the day with a "hello" and "smile". The lobby and pool area were gorgeous. Very elegant for an "orlando" hotel(we've stayed at many over the years). This place is close to Disney. The price was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney Attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jul 5, 2009

great family resort

great location perfect for families with children. Room had everything full kithchen washer dryer large flat screen tv in living room. also had tv in other rooms. very clean and comfortable. will stay again. Florida Resident

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Mommy
Business
Garner, NC
Dec 10, 2009

We loved this place!

We loved our 2 bedroom suite! The children had a great time. Our suite was clean, spacious, and beautiful! We'll definitely stay here next time we come to Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of restaurants on 535. We bought a Kids Eat Free card for our children so that all their meals were free when we purchased 2 adult entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland , Fl
Jul 12, 2009

Girls night Gingers

Customer service was awesome. One of our rooms the air was not working and the TV in the living room was not working. the hotel was ful and could not move us to another room Said the would refund. Since it was booked through Orbitz we will have to wait for the refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Aug 12, 2010

unbeatable locatioh for the price

I have been in this resort 3 times and will be returning when the opportunity arises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Apr 25, 2011

very nice place

great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole's getaway
Business
boca raton, fl
Aug 23, 2009

Awesome hotel

Just a great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Great Place to Stay!

This place was great! Everyone was very helpful and the room was spacious, spotless and BEAUTIFUL. My Son loved the pool area and it was located close to everywhere we wanted to go. We will definately return =D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top