$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozeki_sake
Business
Hollywood, Fl
Jul 2, 2009

Must stay here for every visit!!

I would definitely stay here for every visit. Best hotel I've ever stayed. Wouldn't mind just staying in and hanging by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superguy cheapo
Business
Providence, RI
Aug 30, 2009

Great!

The hotel is amazing. The pool is first rate and the location cannot be beat if you stay outside of a Disney resort, 5 minutes to the park is no exageration. Be prepared to pay for extra housekeeping that is typically included, but think of it as renting a condo and you'll be fine. The rooms are huge and the tubs are great. The room looked clean, but our feet and socks were filthy from walking on the rug in our room, whicj was a concern with a toddler. At one point in the afternoon, I called the front desk and it just rang continuosly. Our A/C went on the last night, but they allowed us to move to a new room while keeping our old room as well so that we would not have to pack twice. We also saw the space shuttle launch from the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The free shuttle requires reservations, although it is listed as first come first serve.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenjenbobdog
Business
bentonville, ar
Jul 2, 2009

amazing - would stay again!~

Our trip here was for disney! 5 minute drive - MAX. The 2 bedroom antigua suite......i would hardly call it that.. it was HUGE!!!! Beds were comfortable, lots of towels, tvs in every room. Seemed more like a condo. quiet. so great...and my friends call me a hotel snob....so, we loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 12, 2009

Great trip!

We had an AMAZING time! This condo/hotel was perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom/three bath condo and it was HUGE! You could easily fit 8 people. We went to Disney's Parks and Universal nightly. The drive is about 5 minutes to disney and about 10 to 15 to universal. I loved this place because it is not like a normal hotel where you can hear everything around you. It felt like we were the only ones around. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I would stay there again in a heart beat! We are already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Universal Studios City Walk is amazing! We went every single night we were in orlando. At night the drive is only about ten minutes and the parking after 8 is only three dollars!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Nice and Easy

We stayed one night and wished we could stay a week. We are from Tampa so we come over often, but we enjoyed this place, it was very clean, very spacious, and easy to get in and out. The confusing thing about this place is that it is not where you would typically think a Lake Buena Vista hotel should be, rather it's on the east side of I-4 and a tad more than the advertised "5 minutes" to Disney - but it really was a quick drive via a toll road nearby. Another helpful hint is to call the hotel and get the physical address to enter into a gps device instead of the posted address on web site. The place was perfect for traveling with a teenager as the bedrooms (2 in our case) are located on opposite sides of the spacious tv/living/kitchen area. And they had a stackable washer/dryer. The beds and couch were a little on teh cheap side and were not the most comfortable I've ever slept on. If you can bring your own pillows. The Irish pub next door really had everything you could want in a restaurant, even with little kids, as they had a full range of food choices. The pool was nice, the drinks were way too expensive, the towels were way too small, but hey, there's a pirate ship in the middle of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub = good for family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hal's Dad
Business
North MS
Oct 12, 2009

Best Deal in Town

Spent the week at Walt Disney World and the convenience of this hotel was great. The entire suite was spacious and very clean. Nice kitchen and dining table and the Living Area and TV were excellent. Very comfortable set up ... just like home. The best part was that I booked a one room suite and later found out they do not offer one bedrooms anymore. Only two or more so I got a two bedroom suite for the price of a one bedroom [...] I had a home away from home. Oh yea, the washer and dryer make it easy to pack and keep your stuff clean and fresh. Make sure you carry essentials if you don't want to pay extra for house cleaning ... as they only do that at the end of your stay unless you pay extra for it. Carry extra shampoo, maybe soap, etc. Overall, the room was great and seemed to be brand new. And one more thing, you are right next to an outlet mall if you have time for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found lots of restaurants just up SR535 ... within 5 minutes or so when driving. Also a Walmart almost across the street if you want to get your own food and cook in the room.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Dawg
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jul 1, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

For the value, accommodations, friendly staff, and close proximity to Disney; this hotel outshines all others. I stayed in a two bedroom villa fully equipped with a full sized kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how spacious the suite is and that it was equipped with a full size dishwasher, washer, and dryer. The kids had a great time playing in the pool with the pirate ship – I also had a great time. Disney is only a 10 minute – in traffic – commute from the hotel. I was able to go back to the hotel, eat lunch and head back to the theme park. The only downsides were that one of the bedrooms had two small beds. I have never seen beds that small before. Additionally, the mattresses on all the beds were too soft and needs to be replaced. The other downside is the tv. All of the rooms were equipped with outdated tvs. Nevertheless, all the pluses outweighed the negatives. I love this hotel and will be staying here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

no commment

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jan 13, 2010

2 Bedroom condo - lots of space!

This is our second time staying here. It was very enjoyable. The only thing it lacked was a microwave. Last year we did have a microwave. Well, also - it could have used a dishrag to wash dishes. Other than that - it was super! The washer and dryer were a God-send! :-) The pool was really neat, it was just too cold to go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th wedding anniversary couple
Business
Emden, Illinois
Jan 17, 2010

30th Wedding Anniversay

We where extremely pleased with our experience. Our hotel was at a great location for everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms where amazing. They where so large and roomy. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel. We really had no real complaints but if we where to nit pick not having housekeeping without having to pay for it would be one. We really didn't miss it though. We also had very noisy neighbors whose kids ran the hall yelling and screaming and slamming doors. We almost called the front desk a couple of times but didn't want to be complainers. Because we didn't complain that wouldn't be the fault of the hotel. So overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. We even had to leave the hotel a day early due to car problems that cost a large amount to fix and [...] in agreement with our hotel refunded us the money. We felt that was an extremely kind jesture on both their parts. So we would give both the hotel and [...] the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Orlando take in all the parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. This was our 30th wedding anniversay and we had the time of our lives. Don't be afraid to become a kid again.

Back to menu Return to top