$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 21, 2008

You Won't Believe your eyes!

I could not believe the size of the accomodations. I thought I was getting a room with two queen size beds but instead I got two bedrooms. I stayed in the master suite with a wonderful bath. This place is fantastic. The best value for the price I have ever received when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to do some serious shopping. You can walk to the famous named retail outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon the driver
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 20, 2009

Paradise Florida Getaway

Great Location to all Disney Theme Parks & Seaword entertainment. These hotel rooms are the best we have stayed in yet. Absolutely wonderful! We Chose a two bedroom with a view of the pool & their pirate ship waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great mexican restaurant called Chevy's nearby & if your not in the mood for that, there is also a Fuddruckers very nearby that serves up great burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Highly Recommended

The suite was very clean and spacious. In fact my kids loved it so much we decided to stay an extra day. The fully equipped kitchen was awesome. I loved the in-room jacuzzi (I kept playing w/ the lights). It felt like a home instead of a hotel room. I'd highly recommend this resort. Very close to Disney! Further away from Universal but still very worth the drive. Overall, good value for money. Would stay there again. The outlet stores across the street were very nice and convenient too. Good bargins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Family Friendly

Beautiful Condo...very clean...comfortable beds ...love the kitchen...was nice to be able to make our own breakfast before going to Disney...and to make snacks later in the evening instead of having to go out to restaurants for every meal. It was very close to Disney also. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside the main gate of Disney...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Oct 20, 2008

Perfectly Accomodated

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, Orlando, Florida is without a doubt, the BEST experience I have to date with away from home accomodations. The amenities were just fabulous, from the room lyout, to the location. I would thoroughly recommend this facility to anyone wishing to feel pampered and enjoy a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall with many name brand outlet stores .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2011

LOVED IT!

Beautiful suites, very clean. Pool was awesome for kids of all ages (mine are 5 and 9). Resort is next to an outlet mall which is fun. Quick trip to both Disney and Sea World. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall adjoining the resort is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 15, 2008

Family friendly and business friendly

I stayed here during a conference at the Convention Center. The property is very close to Disney properties as well as Universal etc. I used it for access to the Convention Center and it was good. Condo type 2 bdrm with kitchen and living room. Master bedroom was spacious with jetted tub and separate shower also had covered parking which is nice. No real dining on site other than an Irish Pub. You are very close to a variety of dining options so really no problem. I liked it and will use it again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa

very clean and customer service was outstanding....great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet mall and dining within walking distance......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 20, 2007

great for family

this was our first time at The Lake Buena Vista Resort. We had a 3bed 2 bath condo great for big families. You have a full kitchen. This is not a typical hotel so make sure you take ice with you to your room since they have no ice. The hotel is still under construction so no restuarants yet on site, small fitness center and a nice pool with jacuzzi available. just 2 miles from disney. room services for an extra charge. overall great for price would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

getting to disney from the hotel is very simple now comming out I was told to get 536 of the park but never could find it if it was not getting 192 first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 26, 2007

Very Clean & Upscale

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and upscale. Master Bedroom was wonderful with jacuzzi tub. Pool was nice, never crowded. Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores. Lots of shopping. Very short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top