Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$135
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

wasnt what we expected....

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 19, 2013
from the pics it seemed it was a great choice, but we were totally wrong. i noticed the reviews but they were mostly from 2011. this hotel needs a major upgrade. the furniture was old and used. the tvs were from the 90's. for some reason they never had a luggage cart. the staff besides the front dest was rude and oblivious!! will never stay here again. never!!!

| burlington vermont Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fireworks view left something to be desired

Would recommend Tue, Apr 9, 2013
We had a nice time at the resort and I would recommend, but with caveats. The pirate pool was fun for the kids with lots of places to sit and enjoy the sun. Having the pool side bar and restaurant was nice also. Location is nice, very close to Disney. However, we were disappointed with what was classified as a "fireworks view". Technically, yes, you could see them but only the few that made it over the top of another building blocking the view, the majority were missed. The other disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms. Although "okay", the room showed evidence of not being cleaned often or thoroughly. Large crumbs around baseboards, very sticky tile floors, dirty stove top and oven.

| Ohio Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

relaxing

Would recommend Wed, Apr 3, 2013
This hotel was wonderful. The main pool was large, heated and has a water slide. The room was clean. It was nice for a family of four. We were able to prepare our own meals and do laundry if needed. We were close to downtown Disney. Check in was easy. It was much better than sharing one room at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The building was quiet. The outlet mall was within walking distance. The restaurants where good. The beds were comfortable.

Money saver

buy groceries and make your breakfast and lunch at the condo. Then you have more money to spend on a fancy dinner.

| Peotone, IL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

DisneyWorld with grandkids

Would recommend Mon, Apr 1, 2013
The location was great -- with a rental car. within 5 miles of entrance to all parks and also WalMart just half a mile down the road. Many restaurant selections within 2 miles. Room was very nice. Carpets could use some cleaning and washer/dryer some upgrading. Three rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for 6 people was stretching it. We had to purchase toilet paper when we ran out the 5th day -- or backdate $5 charges for 5 days to get a roll of toilet paper! That was a bit ridiculous!

| Aberdeen, WA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One of my favorite hotels

Would recommend Mon, Mar 25, 2013
Can't beat a 4 bedroom suite for a family vacation. This is absolutely one of my favorites. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, Wal Mart less than a mile away for shopping for breakfast food, Irish bar on property as well as a mini mart and Pizza Hut. VERY comfortable rooms and 4 bedroom/4 bath saved us tons of time.

| Aldie, VA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Deplorable conditions for any resort, exterior is deceiving.

Would not recommend Thu, Feb 28, 2013
I thought resorts rated 4 stars were all supposed to be good. I find it hard to believe they still carry a 4 star rating. It should be a 2 star. The exterior looks great, the reception desk area looks great. Even the hall ways look very nice. But once you get into the rooms, completely different. The floors are of a multicolor carpet that hides stains and therefore is not initially apparent the level of filth contained therein. The furniture was considerably worn to tatters. The beds were subpar, the linens and bedsheets were marred with stains and small holes. The two double beds in one room were actually single beds. The kitchen was the only decent thing in the apartment. When we checked in, they put us in a 3BR, 2BA barbados in building 3. Then we had them change us to what we reserved, a 3BR, 3BA unit in building 2. Both units appeared in the same distress. The difference was in the first there were flat panel tvs and the latter had stuff from the early 90s; projection tv, and square box tvs in the bedrooms. Our son went rubbing his pacifier on the furniture and returning it to his mouth, and as a result of the filth got a terrible stomach virus that spread to everyone in the family, rendering most of our stay not only heart-wrenching, but a waste. Further action must be taken to prevent this from happening to other vacationing families. There are quite a few other options for large families in the immediate area, don't make this place one of them.

| Newington, CT Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Pleased

Would recommend Thu, Feb 21, 2013
No problems, spacious, no frills, and a friendly staff. Felix at the front desk was outstanding!

Money saver

Check into AAA for discount tickets and a Diamond Parking pass!

| Iowa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Second time around

Would recommend Mon, Feb 18, 2013
I have been traveling to Orlando area with my family for the past seven years and NEVER stayed in the same place twice. Until now. What can I say? Check in was fabulous, we got in early, so room was not ready, so we went to eat, shop at Walmart which is right down the road, then came back still two hours early. Room was ready. Room 5911, was very clean, fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, blender, can opener, washer dryer dishwasher, all comforts of home. The view from our balcony was great, as was the weather when we were there. We did not have thef fireworks view room, but we were able to see them quite well. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom. We stayed 9nights, all personnel we encountered were great. We called for maintenance twice, and within ten minutes they were at the door, all problems solved, which were not major ones anyway. The pool was great, a bit cold, but my son was hopping back and forth between the cold pool and hot jacuzzi.....he had a blast!!!!! This hotel was an easy choice for me this year, it is close to everything. Walmart, wawa is opening down the road, easy to get to 192, which is where a lot of food is, close to crossroads plaza, where more restaurants are...you have everything nearby. Chevys, Golden Corral , sweet tomatoes, McDonald's Bahamas breeze, everything you can imagine. Not to forget Frankie Farrell's,Irish pub and grill right on site. Little pricey, but not terrible and good food. Pool bar, Lana's luau also very good. Looking forward to a third time if we return to Orlando area.

Nightlife hint

You can go to old town, Arabian nights , downtown Disney , citiwalk in universal resort, for a short drive.

| Far Rockaway, NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Orlando escape!!!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 20, 2012
Tremendous hotel with everything needed for a large family.

| Puerto Rico Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay for the whole family.

Would recommend Sun, Nov 18, 2012
I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Shopping hint

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

| Chicago,IL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5