$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 19, 2007

Great family value

These rooms have all a family will need for a great break. (If they have a car to get around.) The rooms have all most families will need, they are clean, tidy and spacious, the price is very reasonable, as there is not much in the area except a shopping complex and an attached smallish pool area. There is a local supermarket open from 7 to 11, that supplies most needs, a pub and bar will open soon. There is free transport to local attractions. The down side is, you will have to pay extra to have your room serviced, but of course if you are tidy and not wastfull on towels and don't mind making your own bed, you could dispence with this cost. We realy enjoyed our stay and the TV has to be seen to be beleved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgette
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

Family friendly

We enjoyed the hotel very much. It will be nice when the rest of it is finished. The kids loved the pool. It was very convenient to Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the outlet mall was next door, very convenient.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Nice rooms

It was a nice place but the staff is inept. I am not one of those picky people who complains about every little thing. They gave me a key and I walked in a room on 7 high school girls who screamed. They cleared it up but no apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to parks

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven
Oct 19, 2008

friendly and clean

I would recommend to stay for a very relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

has a great pub next door

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda
Jun 28, 2008

Great Place for Families

The Lake Buena Vista Resort & Spa was the beginning of our vacation. The Condo was fairly new and accomodated our family of 6. We didn't know what we were going to be expecting, but we were very pleased. The location was very convienent to all the parks and we also made a trip to the Urgent Care down the road. The only thing that I would express concerns was the doors to get into the hotel on the 2nd floor parking didn't work sometimes.(Building B) This caused us to walk all around the building and enter through the front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 30, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village was very roomy and centrally located. We had room to spread out and relax when we were there. It was close to the outlet malls and to all the major amusement attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuelPHD
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The location is hard to find though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Disney parks.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlisse
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Definitely Recommend!

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, ORLANDO, FL was perfect for our family of four. The spacious 2 bedroom villa had everything you would need at home including a full kitchen. The hotel was beautiful with great amenities. We found the hotel/resort to be very clean, well organized and very well maintained. The shuttle to and from the parks was perfect and saved money on daily parking. We enjoyed the nearby shopping. The location was perfect; you have access to grocery stores, restaurants and the theme parks are only 2 miles away We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping nearby is within walking distance.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We loved everything about it except the Outdoor swimming pool was not usable because it was under the construction.The other issue was the indoor parking. Parking is desingned for compact/very small cars and it was very hard to park SUVs and Vans. Other than that it was very nice hotel. I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was great to have Super Wall Mart within 2 blocks from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top