$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo M
Business
Miami Lakes
Nov 7, 2011

Never staying in a traditional hotel again

The room was clean. Updated. And very spacious. My wife and I stayed in the master suite with our two year old and my in-laws stayed in the second room. We each had our own bathroom which was nice. We had breakfast in the room every morning which saved us a ton of money. We were able to go to the Wal-Mart just down the street and pick up some groceries for our trip. We were about 5 minutes from the Walt Disney World properties. I will definitely be staying here any time we go to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikeot
Business
NoDak
Dec 2, 2011

Family Vacation

Great hotel! Great location! Great experience! The hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff was wonderful. The only minor problem was the hard bed and pillows, but that a personal preference, I guess. The pool was neat and the restaurants were great. Accessibility was great and we had no problems checking in/out or with any other service offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS is just down the road and offers food/drink at lower prices than in the hotel.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arcyr
Business
Maine
Jan 29, 2012

Great Florida Experience

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms (we had two because we had 5 children and two adults), were very nicely equipped. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The kids LOVED the pirate ship water slide!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lytnsweetc
Business
Queens new York
May 21, 2012

Great for familys

This vacation was much needed. My son and I went and we both had a great time. There were so many other children for him to play with, and the pool was the best of all. It was a short ride from the airport, and was centrally located, near Walmart, Target and all of the outlets. If you didn't want to leave the grounds they have there own supermarket on the premisis. They also offer a shuttle to all of the parks which was also great and they give you ample time at the parks as well. I would deffinatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket on the grounds as well as the shopping outlets in walking distance.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Business
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Traveler
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay for the whole family.

I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseygirl136
Business
Aldie, VA
Mar 25, 2013

One of my favorite hotels

Can't beat a 4 bedroom suite for a family vacation. This is absolutely one of my favorites. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, Wal Mart less than a mile away for shopping for breakfast food, Irish bar on property as well as a mini mart and Pizza Hut. VERY comfortable rooms and 4 bedroom/4 bath saved us tons of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horsenFCR
Business
Peotone, IL
Apr 3, 2013

relaxing

This hotel was wonderful. The main pool was large, heated and has a water slide. The room was clean. It was nice for a family of four. We were able to prepare our own meals and do laundry if needed. We were close to downtown Disney. Check in was easy. It was much better than sharing one room at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The building was quiet. The outlet mall was within walking distance. The restaurants where good. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy groceries and make your breakfast and lunch at the condo. Then you have more money to spend on a fancy dinner.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simannegeo
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent for families

Well laid out accommodation in ideal location close to all parks. Great value with easy parking and next door to an outlet. Nice pool with food near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet next door to Resort

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel26
Business
Montreal ,Canada
Oct 17, 2013

Fantastic for family

Second times and not the last. The pool is very good for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt disney is not far

Back to menu Return to top