$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottawa Parents
Business
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
Dec 26, 2010

Great Family Vacation

We were very pleased with our hotel and the service we received. The front desk staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. Laundry machines in the room were wonderful!!! Our room faced Epcot and we saw the fireworks every night at 9:30 p.m. A very pleasant worry free holiday, we will return to Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet shopping right next door!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Mom
Business
Quincy, MA
Sep 29, 2009

LOVED it!!

My family of 5 loved this hotel! The staff was very courteous and accommodating (we checked in over four hours early!). Our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for us... two bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, full kitchen, balcony. The pool was tons of fun for my three kids (ages 1 - 7). The location was great... a 5 minute drive to the Disney parks and marketplace & a 2 minute walk to great shopping outlets. They have a small, but good fitness center (clean with modern equipment). We've been to the Disney area 10 times and have never stayed at the same place twice, but we will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Super Walmart right down the street with great prices on food (much better quality and prices than Gooding's). Since we had a full kitchen, we stocked up on water and juice pouches and brought them into the park in a small, soft cooler (which we brought from home). We saved a lot of money on drinks that way. We even packed a healthy lunch a few times, so we wouldn't eat french fries every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 30, 2009

Great family resort

The hotel was beautiful and located convieniently close to Disney. The condo style rooms worked perfectly for our family because we have a small child. We were able to put him to bed and still able to relax without waking him up. We will definitly be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithia, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Value

We will stay at this hotel again, very pleased. Bigger than what I expected and very clean. The pool area was great for the kids. They really enjoyed the slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet stores just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 2, 2007

Close enough to Downtown Disney

This condo-hotel is three miles from Downtown Disney (two miles due east of I-4.) We only stayed one night, as we were celebrating a birthday at Pleasure Island (Disney's nightclub area). Resort is very new, and nicely decorated in an upscale island theme with dark wood and gold and red colors. Master suite has big jetted tub, separate more private shower and private toilet. Second bedroom, on opposite side of unit, had two twin beds, with its own closet. The second full bath was big and right next to the twin bedroom. Each bedroom had its own TV. Plus there was a large flat screen TV in living room. Moderate size iving room had nice couch and two oversize arm chairs facing TV. Balcony had table and four chairs (the standard white plastic style). As you enter the unit, the dining area is the first thing you see, with the kitchen directly to its left, and living area straight ahead next to balcony. Bedrooms are on either side of the central living area. Kitchen is separated from dining area by half wall/bar (but no bar stools which might have been nice - although there is probably not enough room for them as dining area is small.) Kitchen is nice if small, but has full size referigerator, full size coffee maker, micro, overn, etc. Dishes, utensils, were somewhat limited but more than adequate for simple meals. This area does not have a restaurant on every corner, but is only 3 miles from Disney. Wine and cheese before we went out for the night, and then coffee and danish in the morning. We normally rent a house if we stay for 4 nights or more, but for shorter stays, we would definitely consider this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go about 1 mile east of resort, there is a Super Walmart. We got snacks, coffee cake, and sodas, and the prices seemed the same as those at home (not the higher-tourist ones that you find in some of the stores around Disney.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 11, 2009

GREAT!!!!

We loved these condos. they were very roomy & comfortable. the location was great!! the pool was the best!!! we will stay here again on our next trip to disney. a short drive to all the attractions. the only problem, the beds were not very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 8, 2009

Universal Trip - Staying at Lake Buena V

We loved our stay and would definitely stay again! The convenience store (with great staff) and the Irish Pub meant we didn't need venture out in the evening when we were tired from our day at the Parks. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Kids loved the giant Jacuzzi tub. Only the carpet needed updating, everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Griswalds
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2009

Amazing place!

This place went beyond my expectations! The room was like an apartment -- we had way more space than we knew what to do with! Having the full kitchen was nice and we cooked several times since we were there for a week. Everything was new and clean and appealing to families. The hotel was a little difficult to locate, but it is right off I-4 in Lake Buena Vista, 10 minutes from Disney, 15 minutes from Universal. Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right down the street. Factory outlet stores connected to the property -- easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danaka
Business
Savannah,Georgia
Oct 12, 2014

Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite and accommodating. Loved the large pool area with Pirate ship water slide. We also loved the convenience of buying are Disney tickets at the Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B n B's Mom
Business
Plantation
Dec 30, 2014

Disney family trip

We always stay at this hotel and love that it has full kitchen, always clean, and love the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top