$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
242 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Zealand
Jul 22, 2009

disappointing

we arrived at mid night and had lost two hrs time owing to the time zones and there was was no coffee, tea or nibbles available in our room, although the guy at office desk said that there would be. Nice view out and around from the room and very spacious. Anyway we booked out and moved to another resort which is far cheaper and has more amenities, we can just step out of our room and into the pool of our choice whereas we were on floor 13 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The irish bar across the road were vey friendly and provided a much needed breakfast and some good humour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomahawk
Oct 8, 2008

Great Value for the family

I was so surprised to find this hotel/condo unit so close to all the atractions in Orlando, 10 minutes from Sea World, Disney, Universal. No to mention the building was brand new. There is an outlet mall in the front with nice shops. The completely furnished kitchen, dishes, soap and dishwasher where awesome. No housekeeping service unless you paid extra but we didn't need it anyways, we are very clean and orderly and we really dont mind using the same towel a couple times. Towels available at the pool - which was so cool - it had a pirate ship in it and a tiki bar at the side. Fun for all. A Walmart less than a mile away to pick up anything you might need. We where upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, the living area had a LCD flat tv. Even included stack washer dryer. The unit had a small balcony with a table and chairs. Just the greatest. Definetly will return. There is 5 buildings, I'd guess about 500 total units, but not full when we visited. The desk was able to give great directions, since its new your in car navigation may have trouble locating so call. I think anyone would love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major interstate less than a mile I-4, easy to get to all attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 21, 2008

You Won't Believe your eyes!

I could not believe the size of the accomodations. I thought I was getting a room with two queen size beds but instead I got two bedrooms. I stayed in the master suite with a wonderful bath. This place is fantastic. The best value for the price I have ever received when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to do some serious shopping. You can walk to the famous named retail outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 13, 2008

Very Relaxing

THe hotel was very clean. I traveled alone, but would bring back my family. It was close to the shopping center and I was able to take care of that. The one thing i would change would be the transportation, most of the resorts offer it, I spent over $100, to get to and back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were very close, a wide varity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 15, 2008

Family friendly and business friendly

I stayed here during a conference at the Convention Center. The property is very close to Disney properties as well as Universal etc. I used it for access to the Convention Center and it was good. Condo type 2 bdrm with kitchen and living room. Master bedroom was spacious with jetted tub and separate shower also had covered parking which is nice. No real dining on site other than an Irish Pub. You are very close to a variety of dining options so really no problem. I liked it and will use it again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great Stay for any Occasion

The LBV Resort and Spa was spacious and immaculate. All amenities are well kept. The location is unbeatable, but getting there at night is a bit tricky since signange and lighting at the time were somewhat confusing. Family dining options are scarce but more options available within minutes drive. The check-in process is a bit confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 11, 2007

My review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa was overall, a very nice experience. My family which (this trip) consisted of myself, my 18 year old daughter, my 15 year old son, and my mother. My mother slept in the master bedroom on the queen bed which she found to be quite comfortable. My son slept in the living room on the sleeper sofa but he found the mattress to be too uncomfortable to sleep on for the entire trip so he ended up folding up the bed and sleeping on the sofa. My daughter and I slept in the other bedroom on the twin beds which we both found to be both tiny and very uncomfortable. The room was extremely clean, one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The kitchen was excellent and we used it daily, especially my mother. My kids loved the 55 flat screen tv in the living room which had an excellent picture. The washing machine and dryer were also excellent additions. The resort is located next door to an outlet mall which is a quick 5 minute walk. It is also conveniently located near Walt Disney World which is about 10 minutes away. The resort provides complimentary transportation to and from Walt Disney World but we found problems with this service. The bus comes twice in the morning at 8:30 and 11:30. It also makes another stop at another resort to pick up guests as well. It only goes to Epcot so if you want to visit one of the three other Disney parks you have to take Disney transportation once you get to the park. By the time my children got to the park they were trying to attend it was around 10 o'clock. The bus returns to Epcot at 6:45 and 8:45 which means that your time at the park is cut drastically short considering you must give yourself at least an hour to leave the park if you are at a park other than Epcot. Not to mention, most of the parks are still open and will be open for many more hours. Another complaint I had was mid-way during our stay the A/C in our room stopped working and the staff was unable to get the problem corrected until our last night. Thankfully, they were very kind about the situation and we were compensated for the time we spent without air conditioning. Overall, our experience at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa was a nice one and I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short drive away from many shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Nice rooms

It was a nice place but the staff is inept. I am not one of those picky people who complains about every little thing. They gave me a key and I walked in a room on 7 high school girls who screamed. They cleared it up but no apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Super Accomodations for little money

Fantastic appartment!!! Brand new and everything was beautiful and clean. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room. Only downside was that there is still construction going on but you will not find a better stay anyway for the price - would definitely stay there again - very close to everything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Disney and Universal - just a short drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top