$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 30, 2010

Great Family Hotel!

We attended the Fall Nationals Tournament for American Taekwondo Association. On our off times when we weren't competing there was plenty to do. The pool was great for the kids. The Tiki bar was great for everyone. Food and shopping were right at our backdoor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very spacious and affordable. The only issue we had was the hotel seemed to be booked to capacity so it was difficult to find parking. Looking forward to coming back for our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The have fully equipped kitchens so you are able to bring food with you to save on some meals eating out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Old and rundown.

The hotel is a bit rundown. Room was a little dirty and needed maintenance. Air conditioner had issues and about many lightbulbs were out. Room was also not as clean as I'd expect. Tv's from the 90's. There are newer and nicer places at similar prices. Should have stuck with the familiar Floridays. Wanted to try something different and it was a bad idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Oct 25, 2010

Home away from home

Fantastic room. Full kitchen, w/d, big flat screen tv. Felt like we were in a home, not a hotel. Good location for theme parks and outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 25, 2010

Great Experience

Great rooms, full equipped, you will feel like home in this mini suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice playgroung in the shopping center next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyed out
Business
New jersey
Oct 24, 2010

Near everything, but not very close

Rooms were nice,lots of space and kitchen great to have a regular meal instead of the fare at the parks everyday. Heated pool not too warm (fine during sunlight) cold at night. If staying here rent a car, cab fare not cheap in Orlando and I felt like cattle on the shuttle bus service. Overall a good experience, better for extended stays and larger families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car unless you like being on a bus (shuttle service) with30-50 people every time you go to an attraction, plus there is no flexibility with the buses. We took cabs which became a bit expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dooroo
Business
Carrollton, TX
Oct 23, 2010

Luxury at it's best

Our stay at the Lake Beuna Vista Resort and Spa was absolutely refreshing. We did not get to enjoy the wonderful pool or spa on this trip. We were in town for the ATA Taekondo Fall Nationals. We enjoyed our room with the beautiful sites and the quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Oct 23, 2010

Unexpectedly good...

We were in Orlando to visit Disney and Universal. The location of the hotel was very good. Since it was the off season, we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with jacuzzi, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area, 3 TV's. The kitchen had dinnerware and silverware as well as a toaster and coffee maker.For the two of us, we didn't need this kind of space, but it was great. It looked like the place was newly updated. The only negative was a strong deodorant like smell throughout the entire complex. We aired the room out for a couple of hours, and it was reduced some. After the first day, we didn't notice it that much.Finding a place to eat in the area was not made easy by the room materials although, if you get in your car and travel down the main roads, you'll find a number of places.There is a resort fee in addition to what you pay [...]and if you want housekeeping to change your sheets or clean your room, you'll have to pay extra for that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an Irish restaurant on the premises that was pretty good. However, I'd do research on area restaurants prior to staying here if you really want some variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tinton Falls, NJ
Oct 22, 2010

LBV Resort Delivers as advertised

Hotel delivered as advertised. Shuttle service was convenient to theme parks. Rooms were large and very clean. Pool area stayed open until 10pm. There was only 1 restaurant within walking distance. If you will be dining out frequently the taxi service can get expensive so a rental car may be an option for some families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large number of restaurants within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario. Canada
Oct 17, 2010

Good Location next to the outlet mall.

Good location next to the Outlet mall. very large space. they do put you in two or three bedrooms. Do not expect maid to clean the rooms for you. Clean it yourself , or they do it for you at a certain price. You can cook your own food, or wash your own dishes. we did order food in, and it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scout08
Business
Fairview, TN
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay, Great location

We were only 2 miles from the Disney complex and about 6 miles from Universal. There were a large variety of restaurants located within a 5 minute drive and you could walk to the outlet stores next door. Anything we needed or had a problem with, the front desk folks were very helpful and all request were met. The only thing we didn't have good luck with was the order-in pizza place we called on our last night. It took way too long and the pizza was not very good. We loved having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The pool was awesome. I would definitely stay there again. I thought the price was fair for the amenities that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a small cooler and pack frozen water bottles and a lunch to take to the Disney parks. We rented a small locker to keep the cooler in and ate lunch in the park. It was well worth it. We did splurge on a small treat later in the day. (Ice cream, funnel cake, drink, etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top