$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 25, 2010

Great Experience

Great rooms, full equipped, you will feel like home in this mini suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice playgroung in the shopping center next to the hotel

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyed out
Business
New jersey
Oct 24, 2010

Near everything, but not very close

Rooms were nice,lots of space and kitchen great to have a regular meal instead of the fare at the parks everyday. Heated pool not too warm (fine during sunlight) cold at night. If staying here rent a car, cab fare not cheap in Orlando and I felt like cattle on the shuttle bus service. Overall a good experience, better for extended stays and larger families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car unless you like being on a bus (shuttle service) with30-50 people every time you go to an attraction, plus there is no flexibility with the buses. We took cabs which became a bit expensive.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dooroo
Business
Carrollton, TX
Oct 23, 2010

Luxury at it's best

Our stay at the Lake Beuna Vista Resort and Spa was absolutely refreshing. We did not get to enjoy the wonderful pool or spa on this trip. We were in town for the ATA Taekondo Fall Nationals. We enjoyed our room with the beautiful sites and the quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta, NJ
Oct 23, 2010

Unexpectedly good...

We were in Orlando to visit Disney and Universal. The location of the hotel was very good. Since it was the off season, we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with jacuzzi, two bathrooms, full kitchen, dining area, 3 TV's. The kitchen had dinnerware and silverware as well as a toaster and coffee maker.For the two of us, we didn't need this kind of space, but it was great. It looked like the place was newly updated. The only negative was a strong deodorant like smell throughout the entire complex. We aired the room out for a couple of hours, and it was reduced some. After the first day, we didn't notice it that much.Finding a place to eat in the area was not made easy by the room materials although, if you get in your car and travel down the main roads, you'll find a number of places.There is a resort fee in addition to what you pay [...]and if you want housekeeping to change your sheets or clean your room, you'll have to pay extra for that as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an Irish restaurant on the premises that was pretty good. However, I'd do research on area restaurants prior to staying here if you really want some variety.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tinton Falls, NJ
Oct 22, 2010

LBV Resort Delivers as advertised

Hotel delivered as advertised. Shuttle service was convenient to theme parks. Rooms were large and very clean. Pool area stayed open until 10pm. There was only 1 restaurant within walking distance. If you will be dining out frequently the taxi service can get expensive so a rental car may be an option for some families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large number of restaurants within a short drive.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario. Canada
Oct 17, 2010

Good Location next to the outlet mall.

Good location next to the Outlet mall. very large space. they do put you in two or three bedrooms. Do not expect maid to clean the rooms for you. Clean it yourself , or they do it for you at a certain price. You can cook your own food, or wash your own dishes. we did order food in, and it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scout08
Business
Fairview, TN
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay, Great location

We were only 2 miles from the Disney complex and about 6 miles from Universal. There were a large variety of restaurants located within a 5 minute drive and you could walk to the outlet stores next door. Anything we needed or had a problem with, the front desk folks were very helpful and all request were met. The only thing we didn't have good luck with was the order-in pizza place we called on our last night. It took way too long and the pizza was not very good. We loved having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The pool was awesome. I would definitely stay there again. I thought the price was fair for the amenities that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a small cooler and pack frozen water bottles and a lunch to take to the Disney parks. We rented a small locker to keep the cooler in and ate lunch in the park. It was well worth it. We did splurge on a small treat later in the day. (Ice cream, funnel cake, drink, etc...)

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelz mom of boys
Business
Bel Air, MD
Oct 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!!!

Location was great! Kids loved the pirate ship slide and pool. My husband and I loved the bar at the pool and 3 jacuzzis. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and spacious. The only negative thing was the master bath shower didn't have good water pressure and the beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Better than a Hotel!!!

Surprised daughter for birthday for this stay-cation. Had 2 bed/2 bath suite. Master bath had jacuzzi tub which was fantastic. Solid furniture and tastefully decorated rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer/Dryer. Balcony overlooking pirate ship pool. 2 Teenagers LOVED everything about this place. Usually stay at Hilton or Hyatt but this place is SUPERB in comparison. Only minor flaw is their ISP is Bright House (ugh). Very close to all things 'Orlando'. Did not pay for maid service-simply used dryer to fluff towels each day. Will definitely return and already telling everyone about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery chains nearby -- stop and pick up things to stock kitchen. Can save you time/money for breakfast and lunches and snacks when heading to pool. Everything cheaper the further you drive away from Disney Resort area.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we were hoping for.

When we arrived at the front desk there were two people behind the counter talking to each other about another employee. They both made eye contact with us then looked back to each other and continued to bad mouth the third employee for almost two minutes before they turned to help us. Neither of them acknowledged the fact that my wife and I had been standing there waiting for them to stop talking to each other. When we got to our room the entire family went right to bed. The next evening after spending the day at an amusement park we wanted to watch some T.V. in the living room together but that T.V. didn't work. We also tried to use the jacuzzi bathtub but that didn't work either. My wife called the front desk but hung up after waiting on hold for over 5 minutes (it was after 11pm when she called so they shouldn't have been that busy at the desk) When we checked out we filled out an evaluation for our stay and handed it to the worker at the front desk. When he asked how our stay was we said "not very good" and he just took our paperwork and turned away without asking if there was anything they could have done to improve our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top