$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, Mi
Dec 4, 2010

Nice enough but some concerns

Great Location not far from Disney and right next door to shopping. Great Irish pub on site and the Pirate pool is cool. The part of the resort we stayed in was not new not by a long shot. The hall carpet was dated and stained in areas. The room tvs were old and the bed spreads and furniture was something from the 80's. The master suite was very nice. The second bathroom was not cleaned well and the air conditioner was broken for the first day and 1/2. The staff did give us a very late check out for free because of this issue. I was very impressed with the staff. Not sure if I would return unless I was assured to get an updated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Besure to check on the shuttle as they only offer two shuttle drop offs only at Epcot one at 9:00 and one at 11:00am. The pickups have to be at 6pm or 1030pm. We were under the impression the shuttle was when we wanted it but you have to schedule it 24 hours in advance or you are out of luck.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver Colorado
Nov 24, 2010

A great place to stay near Disney

It was a good place to stay, only thing is conceirge service could have been a little better. No issues with any thing else. It was a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Best if you have your own vehicle. Shuttle service was limited.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport ,RI
Nov 16, 2010

annual golg trip

the hotel was very clean and well appointed. Easy drive to many attractions. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Packer's rock!!
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 15, 2010

Disney trip

I chose this resort due to the rooms. They were great. They were very spacious and just as much as staying in the disney park at an inexpensive hotel with one room and two beds. We had 2 bedroom, living room, kitchen, dinette, 2 bath, balcony, and whirlpool for the same price. Very short easy(no toll) drive to the parks and downtown disney. Pool has a pirate ship and kid friendly. The only downfall was the dirty floors in the room. We wore socks the whole time and they were black on the bottom after each day. I would look at this resort first next time I go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take a laptop, HDMI cable and ethernet cable. I was able to get wireless, but heard some people couldn't. We hooked up the laptop and watched whatever shows we wanted off the internet,or rent a movie, onto the nice large LCD TV while the kids were sleeping.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson Missouri
Nov 14, 2010

great price, great location

We visited Busch Gardens, Tampa, Universal Studios & Sea World. Hotel was centrally located. We had a great visit. Hotel was easy to get to but wish we would have known better way to get there from Airport. Cabs are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Hotel is very helpful on attractions in area (getting tickets to theme parks & shuttle service)

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delawaremommom
Business
Newark, DE
Nov 8, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

A great place to stay. We were surprised how upscale the 2 bedroom suite was for the price we got online. We had no issues with anything in the room during our stay. Great to have a washer/dryer in the suite when you have kids with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Weren't thrilled with Universal. Price was higher than a day at Disney and the lines were super long. 75 and 60 minute waits for the Harry Potter rides! Spent most of our day in line!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Space Nut
Business
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Nov 7, 2010

Great family value

We traveled to Florida for the shuttle discovery launch. This hotel was a bit far from Kennedy Space Center ($10.00 road toll's round trip) but was close to the rest of the resorts we went to (Universal Studios, Medevile Times, Warbird Mueasum, Disney). Parking was a problem as we almost always got back late and had to park on the street outside our building. Rooms were nice and clean and staff we interacted with were very pleasant. We really enjoyed the Sunday breakfast at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We parked in the resort parking so we could come and go at the resort as we needed too. (ie if it got too hot etc, and then come back for evening activities at the parks).

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longboat Key , Fl.
Nov 7, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We enjoyed Disney's Food and Wine festival and the outlets. Cool weather, so no pool, but I'm sure that would have been great. A couple of days away and it felt like a week. Loved the facilities and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an outlet mall within walking distance and an even better one about 10 mins. away.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 2, 2010

Wonderful

Had a great time, hotel was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hoboken, nj
Nov 1, 2010

Great place to stay

Definitely rent a car. The shuttles to the parks left only once a day in the morning. Great condo rates. Rooms are very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top