$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NJ couple
Business
Central, NJ
May 30, 2011

Extremely Spacious!!

Went for a 5 night getaway just my husband and I. When we checked in I asked the front desk if we could have a view of the pool and they told us they already upgraded us to a 2 bedroom so we could have the view. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and bring the kids. The whole trip went without a hitch! Great job [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk; va
May 28, 2011

yuck!

We chose this hotel because of it's location. I Would not recommend TMUS property to anyone. The entire facility needs a through cleaning. The big pool with the pirate ship was nasty. There was algae on all the walls of the pool. We saw numerous floating bandaids as well as trash reinspection the bar in the pool. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in esa also dirty. The carpet esa shabby and was no longer secured to the floor. The entire floor smelled like a combination of body odor and garlic. We aired the room out every night but It didnt help. I can't say That the gross pool cause my childs earache; but he sean the first evening we arrived and awoke the next morning with a raging ear infection. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub on site has great service and good food

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk; va
May 28, 2011

yuck!

We chose this hotel because of it's location. I Would not recommend TMUS property to anyone. The entire facility needs a through cleaning. The big pool with the pirate ship was nasty. There was algae on all the walls of the pool. We saw numerous floating bandaids as well as trash reinspection the bar in the pool. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in esa also dirty. The carpet esa shabby and was no longer secured to the floor. The entire floor smelled like a combination of body odor and garlic. We aired the room out every night but It didnt help. I can't say That the gross pool cause my childs earache; but he sean the first evening we arrived and awoke the next morning with a raging ear infection. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub on site has great service and good food

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nottoday
Business
hollywood fl.
Apr 25, 2011

very nice place

great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 24, 2011

LOVED IT!

Beautiful suites, very clean. Pool was awesome for kids of all ages (mine are 5 and 9). Resort is next to an outlet mall which is fun. Quick trip to both Disney and Sea World. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall adjoining the resort is fantastic!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottawa Parents
Business
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
Dec 26, 2010

Great Family Vacation

We were very pleased with our hotel and the service we received. The front desk staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. Laundry machines in the room were wonderful!!! Our room faced Epcot and we saw the fireworks every night at 9:30 p.m. A very pleasant worry free holiday, we will return to Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet shopping right next door!!!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, FL
Dec 21, 2010

The Perfect Getaway.

We went to Universal Studios, to check out the new Wizarding World of Harry Potter. The room was absolutly perfect. This was the second time we have stayed at this Hotel. The only thing we did not like was, the pizza flyers being pushed under the door everyday three times a day. That was no reason for that, as well as children running back and forth in the hallways. I know this was not the Hotels fault, yet it was a bit annoying. I look foward to spending time here again next year. Also I think that the Hotel should have WiFi throughout the rooms. This is a big inconvenience not having WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville TN
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Time

Visit with family. Tour Paradise Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana with boys
Business
New Hamshire
Dec 5, 2010

Great place to bring your kids,

we traveled with our Grandchildren to disney, the hotel was perfect to bring children, there was groc stores, and resturants nearby. Our biggest challange was navigating the area. you can get there but try to get back. The only thing I would say is the room was slightly aged, carpets were dirty, furniture was old, but still having the kitchen and 2 baths with 2 young boys was great. They loved the pool with the pirate ship, it completed their long days at the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you have a GPS, before traveling, there is not to much info regarding signs, and the hotel staff was useless, We needed to get back to our car rental location, they told us; Get on the highway

Back to menu Return to top