$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
245 reviews
Aussie

A great location for Disney World, Shops. Easy to get into and out of for Kennedy Space Station... See full review

  • out of towner
  • May 29, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is a brand new luxury resort, located 5 minutes to Walt Disney World and in the heart of all the fun things to do in Orlando. Only Thirty feet next door is the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores with over 300 factory direct brand name stores. Our On Site Restaurant, Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille serves delicious lunch, dinner and room service. Just two miles from the front door is the entrance to Walt Disney World. Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Restaurants, clubs, pubs & shopping centers are within just minutes away. We also include complimentary scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our sophisticated and luxurious suites are furnished to the highest standard of comforts. You will enjoy premium in-room amenities that include granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs in the master bedroom, generously equipped kitchens, tv's in all bedrooms and a oversized TV in the separate living room. Everything you could wish for is at your finger tips, even your own stackable washer and dryer! To complete your stay, relax on your own private patio or balcony, some with views of Disney's nightly fireworks. The numerous first class facilities, amenities and shopping offered to our guests at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa include outdoor oversized heated pool with Pirate ship theme, a second outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, convenience store. Reflections Spa & Salon Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is host Reflections Spa, a world-class, signature, health spa offering a diverse menu of spa services in a serene setting to pamper, indulge, and rejuvenate. Unique, full service skin and body care treatments as well as therapeutic massage await you. Relax, you're on vacation. Know before you go : A $9.95 per night resort fee-includes local calls, scheduled shuttle to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, wired high speed internet, fitness center access, safe. This fee will be collected directly by hotel at check-in.

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The 2 bedroom suite was amazing.

We were disappointed that we didn't stay longer at the hotel. With the full kitchen, living/dining room, 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite we felt as if we were at home. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to DisneyWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you leave enough time to go to the outlets that are located right next to the hotel. We found amazing bargains but didn't have enough time to shop!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Dawg
Waldorf, MD
Jul 1, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

For the value, accommodations, friendly staff, and close proximity to Disney; this hotel outshines all others. I stayed in a two bedroom villa fully equipped with a full sized kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how spacious the suite is and that it was equipped with a full size dishwasher, washer, and dryer. The kids had a great time playing in the pool with the pirate ship – I also had a great time. Disney is only a 10 minute – in traffic – commute from the hotel. I was able to go back to the hotel, eat lunch and head back to the theme park. The only downsides were that one of the bedrooms had two small beds. I have never seen beds that small before. Additionally, the mattresses on all the beds were too soft and needs to be replaced. The other downside is the tv. All of the rooms were equipped with outdated tvs. Nevertheless, all the pluses outweighed the negatives. I love this hotel and will be staying here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

no commment

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes man
Charleston, WV
Jun 13, 2011

This place is legit

Wow, this place was/is nice. We were so excited upon seeing the resort, both at the drive up and upon entering our room. Friendly, efficient check-in. Very beautiful grounds. Very nice interior hallways. And our room (2 BR Antigua suite)… fantastic! All rooms (Living room, dining room, kitchen, bedrooms and both bathrooms) were very spacious and beautiful. Nice furniture. New appliances – including washer and dryer, microwave, dishwasher. Full cupboards of utensils, colander, even a blender. Master bath was huge and had a Jacuzzi. Everything was spotless. Beds very comfortable. Best of all was the pool. Huge with fountains and a zero entry beach with a themed pirate ship including water slide – so fun. Pool bar was great (mixed drinks such as pina coladas were 6 or 7 bucks – expensive but no where near Disney prices). Our two kids loved it. Also there are 3 hot tubs there. This pool is open until 10 pm. There was another, smaller pool (also with a hot tub) onsite that we didn't visit. Location is extremely close to Disney – check it out on a map. Only down sides to our visit were: 1. Our feet were dirty after walking on the carpet. It appears clean but isn't. 2. Bedroom windows have blinds, but no curtains, so unless you hang a bedsheet or something else, you can block sunlight, but there is no way to get the bedrooms dark. Other than that, our air conditioning stopped working one day. I called to the front desk and within 20 minutes a maintenance guy came and fixed it. No problem. I highly recommend this place to families with or without kids. Upgrade to at least the Antigua suite. Sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice outlet mall directly adjacent.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jax FL
Jun 5, 2011

Great location!

We had a great time, 4 couples sharing 3 bedrooms, a couch and two bathrooms. Place was clean, nicely furnished and had a full kitchen to include all things needed to prepare a meal. My only complaint was the charge for any extra cleaning or towels. Which we didn't bother with and instead made a quick pit stop at Wally World. Would recommend for anyone, big group or small. Price was fantastic by the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bonita Springs, FL
Jun 3, 2011

Impressed

My husband and I had planned to take our 4yr old grandson to Disney for his birthday and booked LBV a few months ago. I found this 2bedroom unit and thought it would be perfect for our needs. We arrived an hr before scheduled check-in and relaxed by the pool bar. We could tell it was family friendly. Our unit was beautiful with 2/2 - everything we would have at home. Beautiful evening view of the Disney fireworks. Close drive to the parks and friendly employees. The only thing of concern were the wet floors in the elevators from guests who had used the pool. My daughter slipped as she stepped in the elevator carrying our sleeping grandson and it scared us. We spoke with management about the incident and are waiting for results from their part. Lets see if they follow through. Other than that, very nice and we would surely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minute drive to Disney Parks.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 2, 2011

family fun

We stayed to be close to Disney with all of us in the same place, so we stayed in a three bedroom place. It was clean and perfect for the little ones. The glass dining table was not the best, but the beds were fine and the large shower and bathtub were great. The pool ran out of towels, so it might be smart to bring your own beach towel. This is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Publix off the end of International Drive and buy your groceries. It's close and great food.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristinanddoug
Minneapolis, MN
May 31, 2011

Not bad

It is a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy NJ couple
Central, NJ
May 30, 2011

Extremely Spacious!!

Went for a 5 night getaway just my husband and I. When we checked in I asked the front desk if we could have a view of the pool and they told us they already upgraded us to a 2 bedroom so we could have the view. The room was spotless, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and bring the kids. The whole trip went without a hitch! Great job [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
norfolk; va
May 28, 2011

yuck!

We chose this hotel because of it's location. I Would not recommend TMUS property to anyone. The entire facility needs a through cleaning. The big pool with the pirate ship was nasty. There was algae on all the walls of the pool. We saw numerous floating bandaids as well as trash reinspection the bar in the pool. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in esa also dirty. The carpet esa shabby and was no longer secured to the floor. The entire floor smelled like a combination of body odor and garlic. We aired the room out every night but It didnt help. I can't say That the gross pool cause my childs earache; but he sean the first evening we arrived and awoke the next morning with a raging ear infection. Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pub on site has great service and good food

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jesuslovesutoo
Virginia Beach, Va
May 15, 2011

Great Place for Couples Too!

If you are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a friendly staff this is the place to stay! Relaxing in the jacuzzi tub is perfect after a long day of site seeing, before heading out for the night. Relaxing by the pool, complete with a large pirate ship and slide, is a fantastic way to spend a day too. The hotel is generally quiet and family friendly, so you can rest peacefully at night and not worry about being disturbed. A full kitchen stocked with dishes is ideal if eating out is becoming a bore. We were also able to come and go with only short waits for the elevator, while feeling completely safe. The location is also far enough away from the major theme parks that you avoid excessive traffic, but dining and shopping are close enough that it's not a chore to get there. Hope you enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Holy Land Experience was awesome! We loved the Passion Play and the Women of the Well the best, but the entire experience was enjoyable, educational and surprisingly fun! Taking communion with Jesus was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search