$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.L.
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Short Stay!

Stayed just overnight! Overall, wonderful stay. Definitely, would not mind coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to an outlet mall! Walmart is nearby and a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony M
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Great location to the parks. Suite was clean. Had to keep it clean daily unless you paid extra for maid service. Great pool for the kids. Had a washer dryer in the suite which was convenient to wash the towels and some clothes daily. Great kitchen that we made breakfast daily before going out. all in all I would definatly go back but now I know what to bring with me next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony M
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Great location to the parks. Suite was clean. Had to keep it clean daily unless you paid extra for maid service. Great pool for the kids. Had a washer dryer in the suite which was convenient to wash the towels and some clothes daily. Great kitchen that we made breakfast daily before going out. all in all I would definatly go back but now I know what to bring with me next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill
Business
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The 2 bedroom suite was amazing.

We were disappointed that we didn't stay longer at the hotel. With the full kitchen, living/dining room, 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite we felt as if we were at home. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to DisneyWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you leave enough time to go to the outlets that are located right next to the hotel. We found amazing bargains but didn't have enough time to shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Dawg
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jul 1, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

For the value, accommodations, friendly staff, and close proximity to Disney; this hotel outshines all others. I stayed in a two bedroom villa fully equipped with a full sized kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how spacious the suite is and that it was equipped with a full size dishwasher, washer, and dryer. The kids had a great time playing in the pool with the pirate ship – I also had a great time. Disney is only a 10 minute – in traffic – commute from the hotel. I was able to go back to the hotel, eat lunch and head back to the theme park. The only downsides were that one of the bedrooms had two small beds. I have never seen beds that small before. Additionally, the mattresses on all the beds were too soft and needs to be replaced. The other downside is the tv. All of the rooms were equipped with outdated tvs. Nevertheless, all the pluses outweighed the negatives. I love this hotel and will be staying here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

no commment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes man
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 13, 2011

This place is legit

Wow, this place was/is nice. We were so excited upon seeing the resort, both at the drive up and upon entering our room. Friendly, efficient check-in. Very beautiful grounds. Very nice interior hallways. And our room (2 BR Antigua suite)… fantastic! All rooms (Living room, dining room, kitchen, bedrooms and both bathrooms) were very spacious and beautiful. Nice furniture. New appliances – including washer and dryer, microwave, dishwasher. Full cupboards of utensils, colander, even a blender. Master bath was huge and had a Jacuzzi. Everything was spotless. Beds very comfortable. Best of all was the pool. Huge with fountains and a zero entry beach with a themed pirate ship including water slide – so fun. Pool bar was great (mixed drinks such as pina coladas were 6 or 7 bucks – expensive but no where near Disney prices). Our two kids loved it. Also there are 3 hot tubs there. This pool is open until 10 pm. There was another, smaller pool (also with a hot tub) onsite that we didn't visit. Location is extremely close to Disney – check it out on a map. Only down sides to our visit were: 1. Our feet were dirty after walking on the carpet. It appears clean but isn't. 2. Bedroom windows have blinds, but no curtains, so unless you hang a bedsheet or something else, you can block sunlight, but there is no way to get the bedrooms dark. Other than that, our air conditioning stopped working one day. I called to the front desk and within 20 minutes a maintenance guy came and fixed it. No problem. I highly recommend this place to families with or without kids. Upgrade to at least the Antigua suite. Sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice outlet mall directly adjacent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jax FL
Jun 5, 2011

Great location!

We had a great time, 4 couples sharing 3 bedrooms, a couch and two bathrooms. Place was clean, nicely furnished and had a full kitchen to include all things needed to prepare a meal. My only complaint was the charge for any extra cleaning or towels. Which we didn't bother with and instead made a quick pit stop at Wally World. Would recommend for anyone, big group or small. Price was fantastic by the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jun 3, 2011

Impressed

My husband and I had planned to take our 4yr old grandson to Disney for his birthday and booked LBV a few months ago. I found this 2bedroom unit and thought it would be perfect for our needs. We arrived an hr before scheduled check-in and relaxed by the pool bar. We could tell it was family friendly. Our unit was beautiful with 2/2 - everything we would have at home. Beautiful evening view of the Disney fireworks. Close drive to the parks and friendly employees. The only thing of concern were the wet floors in the elevators from guests who had used the pool. My daughter slipped as she stepped in the elevator carrying our sleeping grandson and it scared us. We spoke with management about the incident and are waiting for results from their part. Lets see if they follow through. Other than that, very nice and we would surely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minute drive to Disney Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2011

family fun

We stayed to be close to Disney with all of us in the same place, so we stayed in a three bedroom place. It was clean and perfect for the little ones. The glass dining table was not the best, but the beds were fine and the large shower and bathtub were great. The pool ran out of towels, so it might be smart to bring your own beach towel. This is an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Publix off the end of International Drive and buy your groceries. It's close and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristinanddoug
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 31, 2011

Not bad

It is a decent hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top