$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
241 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR PACKER
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 1, 2011

NEAR SHOPPING & DISNEY

GOOD VALUE & COMFORTABLE.LARGE OPEN CAMPUS STLYE HOTEL WITH MULTIPLE BUILDINGS.NEEDS BETTER HOTEL TRANSPORTATION FROM HOTEL TO LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DECENT DISCOUNT MALL(OUTDOOR STYLE).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wobbly Weeble
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Great location for visiting the Disney properties, SeaWorld, and Universal studios. Property has the convenience of having their own small grocery store and Pizza Hut Express so all the amenities of home are well in reach. Also, this Pizza Hut is one of the best I've ever had and is run by a very nice young lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frankie Ferrell's Irish pub is a nice place to eat and socialize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie B
Business
Upstate New York
Sep 12, 2011

Great Location!

The location was great! Close to the Disney parks and the free transportation to the Universal Parks was wonderful. The bus drivers were very friendly and didn't make you wait. They were there when they told you they would be. The pool with the pirate ship was nice and it was convenient to have breakfast poolside although it was quite pricey just to have a breakfast sandwich and a drink! The room was nice. It was big and gave our family of 4, two being teanagers, pleanty of space. The washer and dryer were very convenient to have in the suite. As was the kitchen although we didn't use it for anything more than for drinks of water. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the sheets were very cheap! There wasn't much of a mattress pad and the cheap scratchy sheets didn't even stay on the bed. The carpets were pretty dirty and you didn't want to walk around on them without shoes or socks. I didn't like that you had to pay to have fresh linens brought to your room and to get it "freshened up"! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed some AWESOME meals at the on site PUB!!! I would recommend it for a great meal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub was outstanding and you get a lot of food for the money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycherry
Business
New Rochelle
Sep 5, 2011

Good Getaway

Not Bad the staff was good the only thing I didn't like was the smelly lobby ..outside the room to the elevator and the carpet there not sure if it was very old and had that smell apart from that everything in the hotel seemed to be good. Jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the SR 535 about 2 miles to N SR 535 and there are tonne of good places to choose and eat. Jerry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie B
Business
Upstate New York
Sep 3, 2011

Great Location

Check in was easy and staff very friendly. The room was better than expected but the beds were old and felt worn out. Not a very good sleep. Would have been nice to have our room "freshened" every day as most hotels do but this one you have to pay extra for that! Sheets kept popping off of mattress revelaing the OLD flimsy bairly there mattress pad. The pool was great and it was convenient to have breakfast by the pool in the morning but tended to be a little pricey. Getting to the parks from the hotel was easy using the free transportation provided by the hotel. It is a very pretty complex and offered a lot of amenities including a fantastic Irish Pub that offered AWESOME food at a value price!! i would highly recommend Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.L.
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Short Stay!

Stayed just overnight! Overall, wonderful stay. Definitely, would not mind coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to an outlet mall! Walmart is nearby and a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony M
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Family Getaway

Great location to the parks. Suite was clean. Had to keep it clean daily unless you paid extra for maid service. Great pool for the kids. Had a washer dryer in the suite which was convenient to wash the towels and some clothes daily. Great kitchen that we made breakfast daily before going out. all in all I would definatly go back but now I know what to bring with me next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chill
Business
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The 2 bedroom suite was amazing.

We were disappointed that we didn't stay longer at the hotel. With the full kitchen, living/dining room, 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite we felt as if we were at home. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to DisneyWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you leave enough time to go to the outlets that are located right next to the hotel. We found amazing bargains but didn't have enough time to shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Dawg
Business
Waldorf, MD
Jul 1, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

For the value, accommodations, friendly staff, and close proximity to Disney; this hotel outshines all others. I stayed in a two bedroom villa fully equipped with a full sized kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how spacious the suite is and that it was equipped with a full size dishwasher, washer, and dryer. The kids had a great time playing in the pool with the pirate ship – I also had a great time. Disney is only a 10 minute – in traffic – commute from the hotel. I was able to go back to the hotel, eat lunch and head back to the theme park. The only downsides were that one of the bedrooms had two small beds. I have never seen beds that small before. Additionally, the mattresses on all the beds were too soft and needs to be replaced. The other downside is the tv. All of the rooms were equipped with outdated tvs. Nevertheless, all the pluses outweighed the negatives. I love this hotel and will be staying here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

no commment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top