$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelzMom
Business
Boston
Feb 27, 2012

Great time with the Family

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Orlando and this was my favorite. 10 minutes to Disney and Wide World of Sports, close to Seaworld, there is a food court across the street the kids could walk to and walmart 3-4 minutes up the street. I would never stay in one room when I could book a two bedroom with kitchen and livingroom for the same price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buying groceries to cook in the suite saved us ALOT of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arcyr
Business
Maine
Jan 29, 2012

Great Florida Experience

We enjoyed our stay! The rooms (we had two because we had 5 children and two adults), were very nicely equipped. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The kids LOVED the pirate ship water slide!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nikeot
Business
NoDak
Dec 2, 2011

Family Vacation

Great hotel! Great location! Great experience! The hotel exceeded our expectations and the staff was wonderful. The only minor problem was the hard bed and pillows, but that a personal preference, I guess. The pool was neat and the restaurants were great. Accessibility was great and we had no problems checking in/out or with any other service offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS is just down the road and offers food/drink at lower prices than in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo M
Business
Miami Lakes
Nov 7, 2011

Never staying in a traditional hotel again

The room was clean. Updated. And very spacious. My wife and I stayed in the master suite with our two year old and my in-laws stayed in the second room. We each had our own bathroom which was nice. We had breakfast in the room every morning which saved us a ton of money. We were able to go to the Wal-Mart just down the street and pick up some groceries for our trip. We were about 5 minutes from the Walt Disney World properties. I will definitely be staying here any time we go to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR PACKER
Business
WISCONSIN
Nov 1, 2011

NEAR SHOPPING & DISNEY

GOOD VALUE & COMFORTABLE.LARGE OPEN CAMPUS STLYE HOTEL WITH MULTIPLE BUILDINGS.NEEDS BETTER HOTEL TRANSPORTATION FROM HOTEL TO LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DECENT DISCOUNT MALL(OUTDOOR STYLE).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diaz6091
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2011

Disney Vacation

A nice hotel suite...lots of room, jacuzzi in master bdroom , all apartment necessities included...dishes/pots/pans/can opener/dishwasher/fridge/stove/oven/microwave/coffeemaker/sink/washer/dryer and even a broom/mop with all cleaning products. Large balcony, large walk in closet, great location next to a mall and a water park inside the hotel. Can't complain about shuttles...runs twice in the morning and twice in the evening, timing fits well except if u stay late for magic hours otherwise u will be stranded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

a walmart is nearby to buy groceries to save money on breakfast/lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wobbly Weeble
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Great location for visiting the Disney properties, SeaWorld, and Universal studios. Property has the convenience of having their own small grocery store and Pizza Hut Express so all the amenities of home are well in reach. Also, this Pizza Hut is one of the best I've ever had and is run by a very nice young lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frankie Ferrell's Irish pub is a nice place to eat and socialize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie B
Business
Upstate New York
Sep 12, 2011

Great Location!

The location was great! Close to the Disney parks and the free transportation to the Universal Parks was wonderful. The bus drivers were very friendly and didn't make you wait. They were there when they told you they would be. The pool with the pirate ship was nice and it was convenient to have breakfast poolside although it was quite pricey just to have a breakfast sandwich and a drink! The room was nice. It was big and gave our family of 4, two being teanagers, pleanty of space. The washer and dryer were very convenient to have in the suite. As was the kitchen although we didn't use it for anything more than for drinks of water. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the sheets were very cheap! There wasn't much of a mattress pad and the cheap scratchy sheets didn't even stay on the bed. The carpets were pretty dirty and you didn't want to walk around on them without shoes or socks. I didn't like that you had to pay to have fresh linens brought to your room and to get it "freshened up"! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed some AWESOME meals at the on site PUB!!! I would recommend it for a great meal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub was outstanding and you get a lot of food for the money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nycherry
Business
New Rochelle
Sep 5, 2011

Good Getaway

Not Bad the staff was good the only thing I didn't like was the smelly lobby ..outside the room to the elevator and the carpet there not sure if it was very old and had that smell apart from that everything in the hotel seemed to be good. Jerry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the SR 535 about 2 miles to N SR 535 and there are tonne of good places to choose and eat. Jerry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmie B
Business
Upstate New York
Sep 3, 2011

Great Location

Check in was easy and staff very friendly. The room was better than expected but the beds were old and felt worn out. Not a very good sleep. Would have been nice to have our room "freshened" every day as most hotels do but this one you have to pay extra for that! Sheets kept popping off of mattress revelaing the OLD flimsy bairly there mattress pad. The pool was great and it was convenient to have breakfast by the pool in the morning but tended to be a little pricey. Getting to the parks from the hotel was easy using the free transportation provided by the hotel. It is a very pretty complex and offered a lot of amenities including a fantastic Irish Pub that offered AWESOME food at a value price!! i would highly recommend Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top