$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mangamaw
Business
Orlando Fla.
Dec 7, 2012

family vacation

They call this a 4-star hotel! I've stay at 2-star hotel's and at least they have freshened my room each day if i needed them too. I could not believe they charged to clean your rooms,also the linens were the cheapest that could be found,not 4-star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did not purchase disney tickets until we got there, because we did not know how many days we wanted to go. DON'T purchase them at hotel! Purchase at park and you will save a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coqui PR
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Orlando escape!!!

Tremendous hotel with everything needed for a large family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Traveler
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay for the whole family.

I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Business
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krishcharlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 1, 2012

decent hotel - lots of shops around

no complaints. there was a grocery shop in the 1st floor which has almost everything we needed for the stay. there is a walmart close by and outlet mall right behind the hotel. rooms were clean and kitchen is well equipped. The beds and comforters are average. Pool and jacuzzi are nice. My overall rating 3.75/5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lytnsweetc
Business
Queens new York
May 21, 2012

Great for familys

This vacation was much needed. My son and I went and we both had a great time. There were so many other children for him to play with, and the pool was the best of all. It was a short ride from the airport, and was centrally located, near Walmart, Target and all of the outlets. If you didn't want to leave the grounds they have there own supermarket on the premisis. They also offer a shuttle to all of the parks which was also great and they give you ample time at the parks as well. I would deffinatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket on the grounds as well as the shopping outlets in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinheaded
Business
Seminole, fl
May 13, 2012

Quick stay at Disney with a family of 5

We had a "moderate" hotel booked on Disney property. For the same price, all 3 kids had their own separate bed, 2 bathrooms instead of 1, a nice living room and full kitchen versus a standard hotel room with 2 double beds and a mini-fridge. So after much consideration, we cancelled on our Disney hotel and booked here instead, feeling like what we were giving up on location and proximity to the park, we would get in space after a long day at Disney! We were pleasantly surprised at the location. It wasn't far at all. It was next to a great outlet mall that wasn't too big or overly crowded. We felt very safe with a key-required elevator and the room was very spacious and included a washer/dryer. The room was clean and my kids loved having their own beds and not having to share the pull-out couch. We would definitely stay again. Kids are dying to go to the huge pirate ship pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Huge kitchen with utensils and pots/pans. You can bring your own things to cook or make sandwiches to take to the amusement parks. Also hotel offers free breakfast by the pool from 8a to 11a.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJKV
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Great Place For The Family

Great BIG room and the view was nice - we saw the fireworks every night from the balcony! We rented a 3 bedroom and it was at the end of the hall - so only noise you could hear was in the Master bedroom from the doors down the hall and an occasional thump from next door - otherwise the other two bedrooms were quiet. It had most things you needed - plus extras like a blender, toaster, pots and pans, dishwasher and washing machine and dryer. You must make a trip to the store to get all the little items if you don't have housekeeping come in. The room needed a little update - the carpets and furniture were a little dingy. The Jacuzzi tub was nice. So was the outside Pirate pool. You have to rent a car really to get from place to place there with ease. The shuttle service seems limited. The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay. It was like coming back to our actual home after going around Disney all day! Nice place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of outlet stores right across the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelzMom
Business
Boston
Feb 27, 2012

Great time with the Family

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Orlando and this was my favorite. 10 minutes to Disney and Wide World of Sports, close to Seaworld, there is a food court across the street the kids could walk to and walmart 3-4 minutes up the street. I would never stay in one room when I could book a two bedroom with kitchen and livingroom for the same price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buying groceries to cook in the suite saved us ALOT of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not All That
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Lacking in customer service

Stayed 9 nights at this resort in two bedroom villa and could not get the main desk to answer the phone once. Floors not cleaned. However - good location, close to shopping and points of interest. Nice pool area. Left personnal item in room when checked out and called resort immediately - only to get put to voice mail and still haven't heard anything back from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't recommend eating at the Irish Pub! Take the short drive one block over to Rte 192 for your choice of resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top