$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Traveler
Family
Chicago,IL
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay for the whole family.

I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel26
Family
Montreal ,Canada
Oct 17, 2013

Fantastic for family

Second times and not the last. The pool is very good for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt disney is not far

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simannegeo
Family
United Kingdom
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent for families

Well laid out accommodation in ideal location close to all parks. Great value with easy parking and next door to an outlet. Nice pool with food near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet next door to Resort

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamigmedina
Family
Miami, fl
Sep 5, 2013

Awsome!!!!!

Loved it!! Clean suites, courteous staff , and convenient location . Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cates
Family
New Hampshire
Jul 3, 2013

Great Orlando Vacation

We had a jammed packed vacation with not enough time to enjoy the hotel and pool. The end of the day was very enjoyable/comfortable when we returned to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beyond angry
Family
burlington vermont
Jun 19, 2013

wasnt what we expected....

from the pics it seemed it was a great choice, but we were totally wrong. i noticed the reviews but they were mostly from 2011. this hotel needs a major upgrade. the furniture was old and used. the tvs were from the 90's. for some reason they never had a luggage cart. the staff besides the front dest was rude and oblivious!! will never stay here again. never!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling family6
Family
Ohio
Apr 9, 2013

Fireworks view left something to be desired

We had a nice time at the resort and I would recommend, but with caveats. The pirate pool was fun for the kids with lots of places to sit and enjoy the sun. Having the pool side bar and restaurant was nice also. Location is nice, very close to Disney. However, we were disappointed with what was classified as a "fireworks view". Technically, yes, you could see them but only the few that made it over the top of another building blocking the view, the majority were missed. The other disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms. Although "okay", the room showed evidence of not being cleaned often or thoroughly. Large crumbs around baseboards, very sticky tile floors, dirty stove top and oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horsenFCR
Family
Peotone, IL
Apr 3, 2013

relaxing

This hotel was wonderful. The main pool was large, heated and has a water slide. The room was clean. It was nice for a family of four. We were able to prepare our own meals and do laundry if needed. We were close to downtown Disney. Check in was easy. It was much better than sharing one room at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The building was quiet. The outlet mall was within walking distance. The restaurants where good. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy groceries and make your breakfast and lunch at the condo. Then you have more money to spend on a fancy dinner.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Smith Family
Family
Aberdeen, WA
Apr 1, 2013

DisneyWorld with grandkids

The location was great -- with a rental car. within 5 miles of entrance to all parks and also WalMart just half a mile down the road. Many restaurant selections within 2 miles. Room was very nice. Carpets could use some cleaning and washer/dryer some upgrading. Three rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for 6 people was stretching it. We had to purchase toilet paper when we ran out the 5th day -- or backdate $5 charges for 5 days to get a roll of toilet paper! That was a bit ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseygirl136
Family
Aldie, VA
Mar 25, 2013

One of my favorite hotels

Can't beat a 4 bedroom suite for a family vacation. This is absolutely one of my favorites. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, Wal Mart less than a mile away for shopping for breakfast food, Irish bar on property as well as a mini mart and Pizza Hut. VERY comfortable rooms and 4 bedroom/4 bath saved us tons of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caffe
Family
Newington, CT
Feb 28, 2013

Deplorable conditions for any resort, exterior is deceiving.

I thought resorts rated 4 stars were all supposed to be good. I find it hard to believe they still carry a 4 star rating. It should be a 2 star. The exterior looks great, the reception desk area looks great. Even the hall ways look very nice. But once you get into the rooms, completely different. The floors are of a multicolor carpet that hides stains and therefore is not initially apparent the level of filth contained therein. The furniture was considerably worn to tatters. The beds were subpar, the linens and bedsheets were marred with stains and small holes. The two double beds in one room were actually single beds. The kitchen was the only decent thing in the apartment. When we checked in, they put us in a 3BR, 2BA barbados in building 3. Then we had them change us to what we reserved, a 3BR, 3BA unit in building 2. Both units appeared in the same distress. The difference was in the first there were flat panel tvs and the latter had stuff from the early 90s; projection tv, and square box tvs in the bedrooms. Our son went rubbing his pacifier on the furniture and returning it to his mouth, and as a result of the filth got a terrible stomach virus that spread to everyone in the family, rendering most of our stay not only heart-wrenching, but a waste. Further action must be taken to prevent this from happening to other vacationing families. There are quite a few other options for large families in the immediate area, don't make this place one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top