$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
242 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beyond angry
Business
burlington vermont
Jun 19, 2013

wasnt what we expected....

from the pics it seemed it was a great choice, but we were totally wrong. i noticed the reviews but they were mostly from 2011. this hotel needs a major upgrade. the furniture was old and used. the tvs were from the 90's. for some reason they never had a luggage cart. the staff besides the front dest was rude and oblivious!! will never stay here again. never!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling family6
Business
Ohio
Apr 9, 2013

Fireworks view left something to be desired

We had a nice time at the resort and I would recommend, but with caveats. The pirate pool was fun for the kids with lots of places to sit and enjoy the sun. Having the pool side bar and restaurant was nice also. Location is nice, very close to Disney. However, we were disappointed with what was classified as a "fireworks view". Technically, yes, you could see them but only the few that made it over the top of another building blocking the view, the majority were missed. The other disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms. Although "okay", the room showed evidence of not being cleaned often or thoroughly. Large crumbs around baseboards, very sticky tile floors, dirty stove top and oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horsenFCR
Business
Peotone, IL
Apr 3, 2013

relaxing

This hotel was wonderful. The main pool was large, heated and has a water slide. The room was clean. It was nice for a family of four. We were able to prepare our own meals and do laundry if needed. We were close to downtown Disney. Check in was easy. It was much better than sharing one room at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The building was quiet. The outlet mall was within walking distance. The restaurants where good. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy groceries and make your breakfast and lunch at the condo. Then you have more money to spend on a fancy dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Smith Family
Business
Aberdeen, WA
Apr 1, 2013

DisneyWorld with grandkids

The location was great -- with a rental car. within 5 miles of entrance to all parks and also WalMart just half a mile down the road. Many restaurant selections within 2 miles. Room was very nice. Carpets could use some cleaning and washer/dryer some upgrading. Three rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for 6 people was stretching it. We had to purchase toilet paper when we ran out the 5th day -- or backdate $5 charges for 5 days to get a roll of toilet paper! That was a bit ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseygirl136
Business
Aldie, VA
Mar 25, 2013

One of my favorite hotels

Can't beat a 4 bedroom suite for a family vacation. This is absolutely one of my favorites. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, Wal Mart less than a mile away for shopping for breakfast food, Irish bar on property as well as a mini mart and Pizza Hut. VERY comfortable rooms and 4 bedroom/4 bath saved us tons of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caffe
Business
Newington, CT
Feb 28, 2013

Deplorable conditions for any resort, exterior is deceiving.

I thought resorts rated 4 stars were all supposed to be good. I find it hard to believe they still carry a 4 star rating. It should be a 2 star. The exterior looks great, the reception desk area looks great. Even the hall ways look very nice. But once you get into the rooms, completely different. The floors are of a multicolor carpet that hides stains and therefore is not initially apparent the level of filth contained therein. The furniture was considerably worn to tatters. The beds were subpar, the linens and bedsheets were marred with stains and small holes. The two double beds in one room were actually single beds. The kitchen was the only decent thing in the apartment. When we checked in, they put us in a 3BR, 2BA barbados in building 3. Then we had them change us to what we reserved, a 3BR, 3BA unit in building 2. Both units appeared in the same distress. The difference was in the first there were flat panel tvs and the latter had stuff from the early 90s; projection tv, and square box tvs in the bedrooms. Our son went rubbing his pacifier on the furniture and returning it to his mouth, and as a result of the filth got a terrible stomach virus that spread to everyone in the family, rendering most of our stay not only heart-wrenching, but a waste. Further action must be taken to prevent this from happening to other vacationing families. There are quite a few other options for large families in the immediate area, don't make this place one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Much Disney
Business
Iowa
Feb 21, 2013

Pleased

No problems, spacious, no frills, and a friendly staff. Felix at the front desk was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check into AAA for discount tickets and a Diamond Parking pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Wudowsky
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Second time around

I have been traveling to Orlando area with my family for the past seven years and NEVER stayed in the same place twice. Until now. What can I say? Check in was fabulous, we got in early, so room was not ready, so we went to eat, shop at Walmart which is right down the road, then came back still two hours early. Room was ready. Room 5911, was very clean, fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans, blender, can opener, washer dryer dishwasher, all comforts of home. The view from our balcony was great, as was the weather when we were there. We did not have thef fireworks view room, but we were able to see them quite well. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom. We stayed 9nights, all personnel we encountered were great. We called for maintenance twice, and within ten minutes they were at the door, all problems solved, which were not major ones anyway. The pool was great, a bit cold, but my son was hopping back and forth between the cold pool and hot jacuzzi.....he had a blast!!!!! This hotel was an easy choice for me this year, it is close to everything. Walmart, wawa is opening down the road, easy to get to 192, which is where a lot of food is, close to crossroads plaza, where more restaurants are...you have everything nearby. Chevys, Golden Corral , sweet tomatoes, McDonald's Bahamas breeze, everything you can imagine. Not to forget Frankie Farrell's,Irish pub and grill right on site. Little pricey, but not terrible and good food. Pool bar, Lana's luau also very good. Looking forward to a third time if we return to Orlando area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You can go to old town, Arabian nights , downtown Disney , citiwalk in universal resort, for a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mangamaw
Business
Orlando Fla.
Dec 7, 2012

family vacation

They call this a 4-star hotel! I've stay at 2-star hotel's and at least they have freshened my room each day if i needed them too. I could not believe they charged to clean your rooms,also the linens were the cheapest that could be found,not 4-star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We did not purchase disney tickets until we got there, because we did not know how many days we wanted to go. DON'T purchase them at hotel! Purchase at park and you will save a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coqui PR
Business
Puerto Rico
Nov 20, 2012

Orlando escape!!!

Tremendous hotel with everything needed for a large family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top