$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simannegeo
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent for families

Well laid out accommodation in ideal location close to all parks. Great value with easy parking and next door to an outlet. Nice pool with food near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet next door to Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamigmedina
Business
Miami, fl
Sep 5, 2013

Awsome!!!!!

Loved it!! Clean suites, courteous staff , and convenient location . Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cates
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 3, 2013

Great Orlando Vacation

We had a jammed packed vacation with not enough time to enjoy the hotel and pool. The end of the day was very enjoyable/comfortable when we returned to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beyond angry
Business
burlington vermont
Jun 19, 2013

wasnt what we expected....

from the pics it seemed it was a great choice, but we were totally wrong. i noticed the reviews but they were mostly from 2011. this hotel needs a major upgrade. the furniture was old and used. the tvs were from the 90's. for some reason they never had a luggage cart. the staff besides the front dest was rude and oblivious!! will never stay here again. never!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling family6
Business
Ohio
Apr 9, 2013

Fireworks view left something to be desired

We had a nice time at the resort and I would recommend, but with caveats. The pirate pool was fun for the kids with lots of places to sit and enjoy the sun. Having the pool side bar and restaurant was nice also. Location is nice, very close to Disney. However, we were disappointed with what was classified as a "fireworks view". Technically, yes, you could see them but only the few that made it over the top of another building blocking the view, the majority were missed. The other disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms. Although "okay", the room showed evidence of not being cleaned often or thoroughly. Large crumbs around baseboards, very sticky tile floors, dirty stove top and oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
horsenFCR
Business
Peotone, IL
Apr 3, 2013

relaxing

This hotel was wonderful. The main pool was large, heated and has a water slide. The room was clean. It was nice for a family of four. We were able to prepare our own meals and do laundry if needed. We were close to downtown Disney. Check in was easy. It was much better than sharing one room at a hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The building was quiet. The outlet mall was within walking distance. The restaurants where good. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

buy groceries and make your breakfast and lunch at the condo. Then you have more money to spend on a fancy dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Smith Family
Business
Aberdeen, WA
Apr 1, 2013

DisneyWorld with grandkids

The location was great -- with a rental car. within 5 miles of entrance to all parks and also WalMart just half a mile down the road. Many restaurant selections within 2 miles. Room was very nice. Carpets could use some cleaning and washer/dryer some upgrading. Three rolls of toilet paper for a whole week for 6 people was stretching it. We had to purchase toilet paper when we ran out the 5th day -- or backdate $5 charges for 5 days to get a roll of toilet paper! That was a bit ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerseygirl136
Business
Aldie, VA
Mar 25, 2013

One of my favorite hotels

Can't beat a 4 bedroom suite for a family vacation. This is absolutely one of my favorites. Full kitchen with dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, Wal Mart less than a mile away for shopping for breakfast food, Irish bar on property as well as a mini mart and Pizza Hut. VERY comfortable rooms and 4 bedroom/4 bath saved us tons of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caffe
Business
Newington, CT
Feb 28, 2013

Deplorable conditions for any resort, exterior is deceiving.

I thought resorts rated 4 stars were all supposed to be good. I find it hard to believe they still carry a 4 star rating. It should be a 2 star. The exterior looks great, the reception desk area looks great. Even the hall ways look very nice. But once you get into the rooms, completely different. The floors are of a multicolor carpet that hides stains and therefore is not initially apparent the level of filth contained therein. The furniture was considerably worn to tatters. The beds were subpar, the linens and bedsheets were marred with stains and small holes. The two double beds in one room were actually single beds. The kitchen was the only decent thing in the apartment. When we checked in, they put us in a 3BR, 2BA barbados in building 3. Then we had them change us to what we reserved, a 3BR, 3BA unit in building 2. Both units appeared in the same distress. The difference was in the first there were flat panel tvs and the latter had stuff from the early 90s; projection tv, and square box tvs in the bedrooms. Our son went rubbing his pacifier on the furniture and returning it to his mouth, and as a result of the filth got a terrible stomach virus that spread to everyone in the family, rendering most of our stay not only heart-wrenching, but a waste. Further action must be taken to prevent this from happening to other vacationing families. There are quite a few other options for large families in the immediate area, don't make this place one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Much Disney
Business
Iowa
Feb 21, 2013

Pleased

No problems, spacious, no frills, and a friendly staff. Felix at the front desk was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check into AAA for discount tickets and a Diamond Parking pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top