$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 13, 2008

Very Relaxing

THe hotel was very clean. I traveled alone, but would bring back my family. It was close to the shopping center and I was able to take care of that. The one thing i would change would be the transportation, most of the resorts offer it, I spent over $100, to get to and back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were very close, a wide varity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

good value

For a 3 bedroom in Orlando, a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice outlet mall next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 4, 2008

spring training

The hotel was ver nice, great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport and great shopping within walking distance. Very nice part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great location to all disney parks, astros spring training, airport. Very nice part of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Family Friendly

Beautiful Condo...very clean...comfortable beds ...love the kitchen...was nice to be able to make our own breakfast before going to Disney...and to make snacks later in the evening instead of having to go out to restaurants for every meal. It was very close to Disney also. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just outside the main gate of Disney...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 15, 2008

Family friendly and business friendly

I stayed here during a conference at the Convention Center. The property is very close to Disney properties as well as Universal etc. I used it for access to the Convention Center and it was good. Condo type 2 bdrm with kitchen and living room. Master bedroom was spacious with jetted tub and separate shower also had covered parking which is nice. No real dining on site other than an Irish Pub. You are very close to a variety of dining options so really no problem. I liked it and will use it again. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great Stay for any Occasion

The LBV Resort and Spa was spacious and immaculate. All amenities are well kept. The location is unbeatable, but getting there at night is a bit tricky since signange and lighting at the time were somewhat confusing. Family dining options are scarce but more options available within minutes drive. The check-in process is a bit confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Very family friendly

My husband,sister-in-law and I stayed in one of the suites. It was so spacious and immaculate. Great value for money. Save more money by making breakfast in their very well equipped kitchen. It had its own washer and dryer inside unit which was another awesome feature! We would definately stay there again on our next trip to Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 30, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village was very roomy and centrally located. We had room to spread out and relax when we were there. It was close to the outlet malls and to all the major amusement attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Sep 26, 2007

Very Clean & Upscale

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and upscale. Master Bedroom was wonderful with jacuzzi tub. Pool was nice, never crowded. Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores. Lots of shopping. Very short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 2, 2007

Close enough to Downtown Disney

This condo-hotel is three miles from Downtown Disney (two miles due east of I-4.) We only stayed one night, as we were celebrating a birthday at Pleasure Island (Disney's nightclub area). Resort is very new, and nicely decorated in an upscale island theme with dark wood and gold and red colors. Master suite has big jetted tub, separate more private shower and private toilet. Second bedroom, on opposite side of unit, had two twin beds, with its own closet. The second full bath was big and right next to the twin bedroom. Each bedroom had its own TV. Plus there was a large flat screen TV in living room. Moderate size iving room had nice couch and two oversize arm chairs facing TV. Balcony had table and four chairs (the standard white plastic style). As you enter the unit, the dining area is the first thing you see, with the kitchen directly to its left, and living area straight ahead next to balcony. Bedrooms are on either side of the central living area. Kitchen is separated from dining area by half wall/bar (but no bar stools which might have been nice - although there is probably not enough room for them as dining area is small.) Kitchen is nice if small, but has full size referigerator, full size coffee maker, micro, overn, etc. Dishes, utensils, were somewhat limited but more than adequate for simple meals. This area does not have a restaurant on every corner, but is only 3 miles from Disney. Wine and cheese before we went out for the night, and then coffee and danish in the morning. We normally rent a house if we stay for 4 nights or more, but for shorter stays, we would definitely consider this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go about 1 mile east of resort, there is a Super Walmart. We got snacks, coffee cake, and sodas, and the prices seemed the same as those at home (not the higher-tourist ones that you find in some of the stores around Disney.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top