$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
242 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 21, 2008

You Won't Believe your eyes!

I could not believe the size of the accomodations. I thought I was getting a room with two queen size beds but instead I got two bedrooms. I stayed in the master suite with a wonderful bath. This place is fantastic. The best value for the price I have ever received when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to do some serious shopping. You can walk to the famous named retail outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda
Jun 28, 2008

Great Place for Families

The Lake Buena Vista Resort & Spa was the beginning of our vacation. The Condo was fairly new and accomodated our family of 6. We didn't know what we were going to be expecting, but we were very pleased. The location was very convienent to all the parks and we also made a trip to the Urgent Care down the road. The only thing that I would express concerns was the doors to get into the hotel on the 2nd floor parking didn't work sometimes.(Building B) This caused us to walk all around the building and enter through the front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 27, 2008

More than met expectation

The hotel more than met our expectation. Check-in was smooth. The staff was friendly and immediately followed up on our opinion of the room after we were in the room for about thirty minutes. The only negative was that they did not put enough bath towels in the room. When we requested some they said that they had run out of them. So, we had to wait about two days for bath towel. Also I wish they would add more shuttle pickups from the Disney Park (Epcot.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is two minutes up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We loved everything about it except the Outdoor swimming pool was not usable because it was under the construction.The other issue was the indoor parking. Parking is desingned for compact/very small cars and it was very hard to park SUVs and Vans. Other than that it was very nice hotel. I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was great to have Super Wall Mart within 2 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Not what'd you expect

Lake Buena Vista Village and Spa Resort was a disappointment. For a relatively new condo, it was poorly maintained. The bathroom faucets came apart. The carpet was heavily stained. The patio door would not lock. Maintenance is very minimal and the shared areas really show the neglect. I would recommend coming to this hotel if you have a large family to make use of the kitchen but otherwise your better option is to go for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 19, 2008

Nice for Family

The suite was very roomy and had the ammenities of home. Great value for price. Very close to Disney World parks (2miles). Shopping area adjacent to hotel. Only problem was the staff gave us the wrong directions (make a left instead of right)when we were right down the street from the hotel. Unfortunately, we drove around and found it 1 1/2 hour later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2008

Resort Review

Resort still in building phase, spa and salon not yet opened other than that good accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge factory outlet mall 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2008

Excellent accommodations reasonably priced.

Our stay at the Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa was wonderful. Our unit was spacious, reasonably priced, relatively new, clean and afforded our family privacy and comfort. The master bedroom was quite large, including a whirlpool tub, as well as a large, bright, shower stall. The decor was warm and relaxing. Our bedroom was separated from the second bedroom by a spacious combination living room, which included a queen size sofa bed, large screen television, and an eating area - immediately off of the kitchen/laundry area. Our unit was well-insulated, well-furnished, and provided all of the comforts of home. The surrounding area gave us access to outlet shopping, restaurants, the swimming pool and other spa features. The hotel was very accommodating with shuttles to and from the parks, and we were a short drive from other attractions in the area. Our stay was carefree, relaxing and absolutely something I would do again. My husband and I enjoyed privacy we do not have in our own home, and our kids had ample space & their own private quarters as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlet shopping was fun for all of us. We all found great values for the money, and had a good time doing it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 13, 2008

Very Relaxing

THe hotel was very clean. I traveled alone, but would bring back my family. It was close to the shopping center and I was able to take care of that. The one thing i would change would be the transportation, most of the resorts offer it, I spent over $100, to get to and back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets were very close, a wide varity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2008

good value

For a 3 bedroom in Orlando, a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice outlet mall next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top