Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
424 reviews
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
very good for family

I was there with my pregnant wife, 2 year old baby, and 66 years old mother in law. They all are... See full review

  • expecting next time
  • Mar 9, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (424)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne & Friends - Super Shoppers
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Oct 16, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Myself, daughter and two friends travelled to Orlando for a shopping excursion. The hotel was at a fantastic location, central to all major shopping centers and in the same parking lot as the Lake Buena Vista Outlets. The room was everything you see in the pictures online, clean, plenty of room with all the imenities. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone with kids or without and would not hesitate in booking for another trip. We didn't try out the pool but had a view of the pool from our deck. From what we could see, there certainly were no complaints from anyone using the pool. All were enjoying both big and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Hollywood is about 4kms from the hotel with nightlife and entertainment at Downtown Disney. Great location for both adults and kids.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Oct 12, 2009

Great trip!

We had an AMAZING time! This condo/hotel was perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom/three bath condo and it was HUGE! You could easily fit 8 people. We went to Disney's Parks and Universal nightly. The drive is about 5 minutes to disney and about 10 to 15 to universal. I loved this place because it is not like a normal hotel where you can hear everything around you. It felt like we were the only ones around. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I would stay there again in a heart beat! We are already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Universal Studios City Walk is amazing! We went every single night we were in orlando. At night the drive is only about ten minutes and the parking after 8 is only three dollars!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naples Mom
Naples, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Great Room- Yet A Few Downsides

This Hotel is beautiful and a great value. It is only about 7 minutes from Disney gates. We stayed in building 2. This was nice because it was very near a smaller 2nd pool ( not the pirate ship pool ) as well as a covenience store, pizza hut and Frankie Farrels restaurant. If we stay again we will be asking for this same building. We have a 7 year old and a 1 year old. The downside is this - if you plan on walking to the pirate ship pool BE CAREFUL !! There are NO CROSSWALKS for pedestrians and there are parking garages with ramps. Cars fly down these ramps and I found it quite un-nerving to walk to the pirate ship pool from building 2. If you stay in a room closer to the pirate ship pool you may be ok - yet then you will have the same situation if you try to walk to the convenience store or on site restaurant. Overall, the room was very nice but not extremely clean. There were crumbs on the counter and some candy wrappers on the floor. Maid service is also an extra charge. Nice to have a full kitchen though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy everything you need at the nearby Wal-Mart. The on site store is outrageously priced. $ 5 for a pack of baby wipes. $ 3 for one roll of paper towel ( there was NONE in the room ) etc....

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hal's Dad
North MS
Oct 12, 2009

Best Deal in Town

Spent the week at Walt Disney World and the convenience of this hotel was great. The entire suite was spacious and very clean. Nice kitchen and dining table and the Living Area and TV were excellent. Very comfortable set up ... just like home. The best part was that I booked a one room suite and later found out they do not offer one bedrooms anymore. Only two or more so I got a two bedroom suite for the price of a one bedroom [...] I had a home away from home. Oh yea, the washer and dryer make it easy to pack and keep your stuff clean and fresh. Make sure you carry essentials if you don't want to pay extra for house cleaning ... as they only do that at the end of your stay unless you pay extra for it. Carry extra shampoo, maybe soap, etc. Overall, the room was great and seemed to be brand new. And one more thing, you are right next to an outlet mall if you have time for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found lots of restaurants just up SR535 ... within 5 minutes or so when driving. Also a Walmart almost across the street if you want to get your own food and cook in the room.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naples Mom
Naples, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Great Room- Yet A Few Downsides

This Hotel is beautiful and a great value. It is only about 7 minutes from Disney gates. We stayed in building 2. This was nice because it was very near a smaller 2nd pool ( not the pirate ship pool ) as well as a covenience store, pizza hut and Frankie Farrels restaurant. If we stay again we will be asking for this same building. We have a 7 year old and a 1 year old. The downside is this - if you plan on walking to the pirate ship pool BE CAREFUL !! There are NO CROSSWALKS for pedestrians and there are parking garages with ramps. Cars fly down these ramps and I found it quite un-nerving to walk to the pirate ship pool from building 2. If you stay in a room closer to the pirate ship pool you may be ok - yet then you will have the same situation if you try to walk to the convenience store or on site restaurant. Overall, the room was very nice but not extremely clean. There were crumbs on the counter and some candy wrappers on the floor. Maid service is also an extra charge. Nice to have a full kitchen though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy everything you need at the nearby Wal-Mart. The on site store is outrageously priced. $ 5 for a pack of baby wipes. $ 3 for one roll of paper towel ( there was NONE in the room ) etc....

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hal's Dad
North MS
Oct 12, 2009

Best Deal in Town

Spent the week at Walt Disney World and the convenience of this hotel was great. The entire suite was spacious and very clean. Nice kitchen and dining table and the Living Area and TV were excellent. Very comfortable set up ... just like home. The best part was that I booked a one room suite and later found out they do not offer one bedrooms anymore. Only two or more so I got a two bedroom suite for the price of a one bedroom [...] I had a home away from home. Oh yea, the washer and dryer make it easy to pack and keep your stuff clean and fresh. Make sure you carry essentials if you don't want to pay extra for house cleaning ... as they only do that at the end of your stay unless you pay extra for it. Carry extra shampoo, maybe soap, etc. Overall, the room was great and seemed to be brand new. And one more thing, you are right next to an outlet mall if you have time for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found lots of restaurants just up SR535 ... within 5 minutes or so when driving. Also a Walmart almost across the street if you want to get your own food and cook in the room.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Oct 12, 2009

Great trip!

We had an AMAZING time! This condo/hotel was perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom/three bath condo and it was HUGE! You could easily fit 8 people. We went to Disney's Parks and Universal nightly. The drive is about 5 minutes to disney and about 10 to 15 to universal. I loved this place because it is not like a normal hotel where you can hear everything around you. It felt like we were the only ones around. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I would stay there again in a heart beat! We are already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Universal Studios City Walk is amazing! We went every single night we were in orlando. At night the drive is only about ten minutes and the parking after 8 is only three dollars!

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Oct 10, 2009

Good family trip

The hotel is in the verry quiet location.Far from Disney attractions.Limited verity of food.But not bad for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Oct 10, 2009

Good family trip

The hotel is in the verry quiet location.Far from Disney attractions.Limited verity of food.But not bad for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Oct 4, 2009

Clean, quiet, and pleasant resort.

The resort was very clean, the shuttle service was good, and my children enjoyed the very large pool. My only complaint would be the high prices in the convenience store on the property. Everything else was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top