$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DuelPHD
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 29, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The location is hard to find though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Disney parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Port, FL
May 25, 2009

Worked for us.

We live in Florida and spend a fair amount of time at the Orlando parks. We try different hotels depending on how many people we go with. This place smelled kind of odd when we got there. When the ants showed up overnight we realized that smell must have been pesticide. Little noisy at night from the room above but they quit about 10:30. The pool was awesome the suite was perfect for 4 and we were close to the disney parks. Nice place but I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because there are better ones available. You really do get what you pay for and for a 2 bedroom suite costing $109.00 we got ants and noisy neighbors but the pool was great and the kids had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Took us less than 10 minutes to drive to magic kingdom.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
May 11, 2009

Great for families

We had a two bedroom suite which was very comfortable for the five in our family. However, it does not come with maid service unless you pay extra and there is a $5 charge for extra towels. When the call was made for extra towels, it took half an hour for someone to bring up the fresh towels. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own towels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
May 10, 2009

Fantastic place to stay

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive weekend getaway to Orlando, but didn't want a discount hotel chain. We were thrilled to find a great rate for this resort, and were even more surprised when we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, balcony and even a jacuzzi in the huge master bedroom/bath were perks that made our stay even better then expected. The main pool area was incredible and the Disney parks were an easy short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London On
Apr 22, 2009

Will be back

The hotel was in a great location, the rooms were terrific and the pool was fantastic. It was difficulty to find since the resort is so new and didn't register on our GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quakermom
Business
Cedar Rapids, Ia
Apr 22, 2009

Great family getaway

The suites were excellent and the location was great. The biggest problem was finding the place. Make sure you have explicit directions there. The police couldn't even find it with a GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Marg
Nov 26, 2008

Value for Family

The location is not too far from Disney World and close to many eating establishments. The suite is great for two small families or a large family. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a range of outlet stores nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Oct 20, 2008

Perfectly Accomodated

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, Orlando, Florida is without a doubt, the BEST experience I have to date with away from home accomodations. The amenities were just fabulous, from the room lyout, to the location. I would thoroughly recommend this facility to anyone wishing to feel pampered and enjoy a nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall with many name brand outlet stores .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven
Oct 19, 2008

friendly and clean

I would recommend to stay for a very relaxing vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

has a great pub next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa

very clean and customer service was outstanding....great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet mall and dining within walking distance......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top