$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tomahawk
Oct 8, 2008

Great Value for the family

I was so surprised to find this hotel/condo unit so close to all the atractions in Orlando, 10 minutes from Sea World, Disney, Universal. No to mention the building was brand new. There is an outlet mall in the front with nice shops. The completely furnished kitchen, dishes, soap and dishwasher where awesome. No housekeeping service unless you paid extra but we didn't need it anyways, we are very clean and orderly and we really dont mind using the same towel a couple times. Towels available at the pool - which was so cool - it had a pirate ship in it and a tiki bar at the side. Fun for all. A Walmart less than a mile away to pick up anything you might need. We where upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, the living area had a LCD flat tv. Even included stack washer dryer. The unit had a small balcony with a table and chairs. Just the greatest. Definetly will return. There is 5 buildings, I'd guess about 500 total units, but not full when we visited. The desk was able to give great directions, since its new your in car navigation may have trouble locating so call. I think anyone would love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Major interstate less than a mile I-4, easy to get to all attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Oct 6, 2008

Excellent Value and Great Location

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Great location and the rooms are wonderful, especially, if traveling with a family. The room was spacious and the jacuzzi tub relaxing after a day shopping at the outlets, located just outside of your hotel. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for bigger name outlets, just take a right out of these outlets and go about 2 miles down the road to the higher names.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithia, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Value

We will stay at this hotel again, very pleased. Bigger than what I expected and very clean. The pool area was great for the kids. They really enjoyed the slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet stores just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 21, 2008

You Won't Believe your eyes!

I could not believe the size of the accomodations. I thought I was getting a room with two queen size beds but instead I got two bedrooms. I stayed in the master suite with a wonderful bath. This place is fantastic. The best value for the price I have ever received when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan to do some serious shopping. You can walk to the famous named retail outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda
Jun 28, 2008

Great Place for Families

The Lake Buena Vista Resort & Spa was the beginning of our vacation. The Condo was fairly new and accomodated our family of 6. We didn't know what we were going to be expecting, but we were very pleased. The location was very convienent to all the parks and we also made a trip to the Urgent Care down the road. The only thing that I would express concerns was the doors to get into the hotel on the 2nd floor parking didn't work sometimes.(Building B) This caused us to walk all around the building and enter through the front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 27, 2008

More than met expectation

The hotel more than met our expectation. Check-in was smooth. The staff was friendly and immediately followed up on our opinion of the room after we were in the room for about thirty minutes. The only negative was that they did not put enough bath towels in the room. When we requested some they said that they had run out of them. So, we had to wait about two days for bath towel. Also I wish they would add more shuttle pickups from the Disney Park (Epcot.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is two minutes up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We loved everything about it except the Outdoor swimming pool was not usable because it was under the construction.The other issue was the indoor parking. Parking is desingned for compact/very small cars and it was very hard to park SUVs and Vans. Other than that it was very nice hotel. I would definetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was great to have Super Wall Mart within 2 blocks from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Not what'd you expect

Lake Buena Vista Village and Spa Resort was a disappointment. For a relatively new condo, it was poorly maintained. The bathroom faucets came apart. The carpet was heavily stained. The patio door would not lock. Maintenance is very minimal and the shared areas really show the neglect. I would recommend coming to this hotel if you have a large family to make use of the kitchen but otherwise your better option is to go for a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 19, 2008

Nice for Family

The suite was very roomy and had the ammenities of home. Great value for price. Very close to Disney World parks (2miles). Shopping area adjacent to hotel. Only problem was the staff gave us the wrong directions (make a left instead of right)when we were right down the street from the hotel. Unfortunately, we drove around and found it 1 1/2 hour later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 15, 2008

Resort Review

Resort still in building phase, spa and salon not yet opened other than that good accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge factory outlet mall 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top