$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DISNEY FAMILY TRIP
Business
INDIANA
Jun 22, 2009

DISNEY

THE SUITE WAS GREAT FOR ALL 7 OF US. THE PRICE WAS SUPER CHEAP. IT WAS LIKE 3 HOTEL ROOMS IN ONE AND WE WENT GROCERY SHOPPING AT SUPER WALMART A BLOCK AWAY AND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO COOK AND CLEAN WAS IN THE ROOM. AND DISNEY WAS JUST A COUPLE MINUTES UP THE STREET. THE POOL WAS AWESOME AND THE POOL BAR DRINKS WERE EXPENSIVE BUT VERY GOOD. WE DID GO TO THE SPA FOR MANI/PEDIS AND THAT WAS ALOT OF FUN TOO. WILL FOR SURE GO BACK. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS OUR ROOM WAS FACING THE OUTLET MALL SO WE DIDNT SEE THE FIREWORKS EVERY NIGHT BUT WE WOULD HAVE HAD TO GET A DIFFERENT ROOM AND WE DEFINETLY NEEDED THE THIRD BATHROOM. SO IT WAS WORTH IT. WE ALL LOVED IT. IT WAS A GREAT FAMILY TRIP AND WE ALL WERE TOGETHER BUT HAD OUR OWN BED AND BATH ROOMS WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

WALMART A BLOCK AWAY!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Griswalds
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2009

Amazing place!

This place went beyond my expectations! The room was like an apartment -- we had way more space than we knew what to do with! Having the full kitchen was nice and we cooked several times since we were there for a week. Everything was new and clean and appealing to families. The hotel was a little difficult to locate, but it is right off I-4 in Lake Buena Vista, 10 minutes from Disney, 15 minutes from Universal. Tons of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right down the street. Factory outlet stores connected to the property -- easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 19, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Amazing value for the price! 2-bedroom condo with kitchen, dining area, living room, jacuzzi tub, 2 bathrooms, stack washer/dryer, amazing pool with huge ship and bar. Rooms were sparkling clean and new. One complaint was no wireless internet in rooms, only in hotel lobby and bar. Did have hard-wired connection in room but only for 1 computer. Very close to Disney World and next to outlet mall. Since this is condo don't expect hotel level service, it was fair to poor but overall with the quality of the facility and amount of space, I can't imagine finding a better deal anywhere. Would very highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly next to outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kittens
Business
Coral springs FL
Jun 19, 2009

Beautiful hotel....

This hotel was beautiful..a condo for a cheaper rate than many samller hotel rooms!We arrived and were given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite at no additional cost! There were eating and shopping facilities on site, a walmart less than 5 minutes away, two pools, and a WONDERFUL spa. We were there to visit sea world and were able to drive to the premium outlets (5 min away) and catch the I train down international drive. I would definately recommend this hotel. The only down side is that there is not enough parking. If you get there after 9pm you may end up parking a distance from your building. And the parking garage spaces are VERY small. Other than that I have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is less than 5 minutes South of the hotel..go there to stock your kitchen...the store on site is overpriced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy enough to have 4 kids
Business
Tarpon Springs,Fl.
Jun 18, 2009

Great pool,location,and deals

This hotel was a pleasant suprise. It was in a great location, just a short drive for restaurants,stores, and all theme parks. It was very clean and pretty. The check in and check out was easy and fast.The master bedroom was huge with a huge shower and a jacuzzi tub. the pool was awesome, the kids loved it with the pirate ship and slide and there was a bar with TVs;you could have a drink and watch a game from the pool.There was awesome shopping next door at the outlet mall with great deals. We spent four hours there on the last day.The negatives are minor: The kids room was a little small but not a big deal. They have a covered parking garage but parking spaces are very small and hard to get out of your car once parked.There is a irish pub next door but no other places to eat and no room service in the hotel. The outlet mall has a food court but judging from there bathrooms we didn't want to eat there;very dirty. Overall it was an awesome place and we will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you use the coupons that they give you at check-in;unbelievable savings at the outlet mall next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 18, 2009

Disney Trip

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The rooms are large and very clean. The pool area is great for both adults and children. My only complaint is that you are asked to leave a credit card on file..no problem, except they take a full imprint of your full card. When I questioned the security of my credit card number, the staff was rude. The manager even let his employee give me a hard time about questioning his integrity. As the customer I had to reassure the employee that I was not questioning his integrity, just the process of keeping the full number on file.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deal Watcher
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jun 17, 2009

Best Orlando Resort

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. I wish I could've spent my whole trip there. It was relaxing and everything you need is close by. Restaurant is expensive but to be located on premises it would be. Took advantage of Spa and had a Pedicure and Manicure. It was also wonderful. We will stay here again if we come back to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca, Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Great Resort for Family

Very spacious suite for the family, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 7, 2009

Great for family and extended stay

For my family of 5(myself and wife with 6 yr old, 3 yr old and 2 month old), the size and room layout was perfect for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there. The room was updated and new including luxurious touches of granite countertops and jacuzzi tub and did not have that "worn in" feeling. The overall layout was large and had plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary needs(pots, pans, dishes, plates, bowls, silverware), which allowed us to save cash and cook for ourselves on occasion. The Pirates Plunge Pool was awesome and the kids loved it. Other onsite services such as convienence store, arcade, in-room laundry and restaurant made it great. It was overall a great hotel for the price and we will continue to use this property for our Orlando getaways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCO Traveler
Business
Jamaica, NY
Jun 3, 2009

Average place of stay.

Room had patio that had no patio furniture. Kitchen had broken oven with no oven door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top