$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Lew
Business
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Stayed March 7th-March 13th

When we booked online, we didn't realize that the rooms were so large!! We went with another couple who booked about 2 weeks after we did. The resort was totally booked, but since the rooms were so large we moved in with our travel partners and got the hotel to contact the site we used to book trip and get us a refund on the room!! Joel the manager there, was more than accommodating, he went out of his way to make sure we got the refund! The grounds are very nice(although I think they should loose the pirate ship and update the pool) Rooms were very clean and hotel staff very friendly. But you do have to pay for maid service if you want it...we did not use maid service. It's location is perfect for travel to Disney or any other theme park near by. Frankie Farrels pub is good family food for a decent price! All in all I would def stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
expecting next time
Business
Okemos, MI
Mar 9, 2014

very good for family

I was there with my pregnant wife, 2 year old baby, and 66 years old mother in law. They all are satisfied with the resort. It was spacy enough and comfortable, very near to walmart, disney world, seaworld. we've enjoyed the trable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good for disney, seaworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshleyMcG
Business
Stuart, Florida
Feb 27, 2014

Third times a charm!!

This was our third trip here. Perfect for us. We had a 2/2 Fireworks view and although we didn't see much fireworks, we could see the Balloon at Downtown Disney at night. Our almost four year old loved the pool as did my husband. Do wish the pool was a bit warmer. We will definetly return soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. S14
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Quick getaway

It was perfect for our needs. Easy check-in & out. Clean..Only complaint: They don't provide washcloths. There were towels but no washcloths...that was strange & I wasn't aware of that so I had to run out to Wal-mart to purchase washcloths @ midnight...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGSH
Business
Tyler, TX, USA
Jan 27, 2014

Quick before school getaway

Beautiful place! Loved the lazy river, movies on the lawn and smore's every night! Restaurant's are ok but pricey. Overall a fun place to go for a short getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carie vacation planner
Business
Lincoln, ne
Dec 6, 2013

Loved our stay but had a few issues.

Love the fact that we could save money buy cooking in our room and could pack less clothes because we had a washer and dryer. Room was a great size for our family of four. The only issues we had are the shuttle service is not convenient as far as pick up times and returns, the times are very limited. The second issue we had was we were told at check in no one would be in our room unless deemed an emergency by management, we came back from a park and our coffee table had been switched out with another one and a lamp had been taken and replaced by an end table. I dont know in whos world that would be an emergency but i guess it was and we were not notified!! when we called the front desk we were told there should have been a note on the tabel, no note and no reason given other than the are restructuring???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out let mall within a half block, walmart cab ride and 10min away!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k3lsey013
Business
milwaukee, wi
Nov 12, 2013

wonderful staff but....

Upon getting to the hotel I found I had been given a free upgrade to a two bedroom with a second bathroom, which was a very pleasant surprise. I was given an early check in upon request at 11:30am when check isn't generally til 4:00pm. Once in the room I received a call to make sure everything was satisfactory. The staff was very nice, however they were about 20 minutes late on the wake up call I requested for my first morning there. They were very accomodating with shuttle service, they were able to get my reservations within less than the 24 hour notice they require. The only real complaint I had was the cleanliness of the room. The shower had hair from the previous guests and there was also hair that I had found on one of the towels, the sink, and a few places on the floor. The staff at the bar near the pool were very nice, and I definitely enjoyed the three hot tubs outside. The room was well equipped with a full kitchen, including plates, silverware, glasses, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, and utensils. The washing machine and dryer were also very useful. A word of advice, arrive very early for shuttle to Disney's Epcot, as the later passengers were forced to stand for the whole ride. We were not aware we would need two of Disney's shuttles to make it to our actual destination of Magic Kingdom Once arrived so there is a lot of time lost at the park both arriving and leaving, which is disappointing for how much the park costs. The shuttle to Universal Studios is also very late after the park opens, we ended up using another hotel's shuttle service with family staying there to not waste so much time. The location is not very close to main tourist attractions, a rental car is almost a necessity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESHE C
Business
U.K
Oct 20, 2013

THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL/LOCATION TO STAY AT

WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY HERE IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT WITH ALL AMENITIES.YOU WONT GO FAR WRONG IF YOU DECIED TO HAVE YOUR STAY HERE TRUST ME.WE HAD A 2 BEDROOM ANTIGUA AND A POOL VIEW IN BLOCK 3...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS HOTEL IS SITUATED ON THE LAKE BUENA VISTA SHOPPING OUTLET AND THERE ARE PLENTY OF OUTLET SHOPS FOR YOU TO BROWSE AND PURCHASE FROM .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel26
Business
Montreal ,Canada
Oct 17, 2013

Fantastic for family

Second times and not the last. The pool is very good for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt disney is not far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simannegeo
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 28, 2013

Excellent for families

Well laid out accommodation in ideal location close to all parks. Great value with easy parking and next door to an outlet. Nice pool with food near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet next door to Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top