$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Nice and Easy

We stayed one night and wished we could stay a week. We are from Tampa so we come over often, but we enjoyed this place, it was very clean, very spacious, and easy to get in and out. The confusing thing about this place is that it is not where you would typically think a Lake Buena Vista hotel should be, rather it's on the east side of I-4 and a tad more than the advertised "5 minutes" to Disney - but it really was a quick drive via a toll road nearby. Another helpful hint is to call the hotel and get the physical address to enter into a gps device instead of the posted address on web site. The place was perfect for traveling with a teenager as the bedrooms (2 in our case) are located on opposite sides of the spacious tv/living/kitchen area. And they had a stackable washer/dryer. The beds and couch were a little on teh cheap side and were not the most comfortable I've ever slept on. If you can bring your own pillows. The Irish pub next door really had everything you could want in a restaurant, even with little kids, as they had a full range of food choices. The pool was nice, the drinks were way too expensive, the towels were way too small, but hey, there's a pirate ship in the middle of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub = good for family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammie
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Jul 24, 2009

Great experiance

Did the whole disney theme parks. We were there for 8 days and 7 nights. Great staff, great prices, amazing rooms. I would very highly recommend this for all. The rooms are very spacious, amendities were great. I will recommemd this resort/spa to all types. Business, families with small children, family reuions. Rooms sleep 10 at least the 3 bedroom suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location, walmart less than 1 mile, but very busy. Walgreens drug stores at least 3 of them within 6 miles of the resort. Outlets were in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pammie
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Jul 24, 2009

Great experiance

Did the whole disney theme parks. We were there for 8 days and 7 nights. Great staff, great prices, amazing rooms. I would very highly recommend this for all. The rooms are very spacious, amendities were great. I will recommemd this resort/spa to all types. Business, families with small children, family reuions. Rooms sleep 10 at least the 3 bedroom suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location, walmart less than 1 mile, but very busy. Walgreens drug stores at least 3 of them within 6 miles of the resort. Outlets were in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Jul 22, 2009

Good location for disney parks

On arriving at the hotel they could only put us in a unit for a disabled person, we did not have a problem with that at all, until we went to use the shower, cant believe anybody could actually get wet in it, very poor for the type of unit we had booked, the towels were grubby and old, and although I believe the units are fairly new, it seemed old and very used in need of refurbishment. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable, I asked for some softer pillows, only to be sent up the same type of pillows, we did not get maid service which we expected, shame we were not told this was a timeshare resort and not a hotel. For the extra money would have rather stayed else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The only good thing about this hotel it is a short drive from the Disney Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Zealand
Jul 22, 2009

disappointing

we arrived at mid night and had lost two hrs time owing to the time zones and there was was no coffee, tea or nibbles available in our room, although the guy at office desk said that there would be. Nice view out and around from the room and very spacious. Anyway we booked out and moved to another resort which is far cheaper and has more amenities, we can just step out of our room and into the pool of our choice whereas we were on floor 13 !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The irish bar across the road were vey friendly and provided a much needed breakfast and some good humour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling with Twins
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 21, 2009

Great resort in Orlando

We are a family of six that took a week vacation in Orlando. Our four children range in ages from 1 to 8. Several days at the end of the week we stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa. When I booked the room on-line, I was a little skeptical of how nice the resort was going to be considering the very affordable price I paid and the size of room (2 BR, 2 Full Baths, Family room, Kitchen, Balcony, etc.) and amenities that were offered. However, from check-in to check-out; our time at the resort was fantastic. The room was exceptionally clean (looked brand new), air conditioning was quiet and cold. Hotel staff were very accomodating. I requested an early check-in and we were able to get into our room at noon (vs. regular check-in time at 4). Being able to accomodate this request alone with 4 young children would make me stay at this resort again. The pool was awesome. Kids stayed in it most of the day and really enjoyed the slide out of the pirate ship. This resort is ideal if you have a vehicle or rental car. We did the Disney parks earlier in the week, so we didn't have to go anywhere from this resort. The number of shuttle trips to/from the parks appeared to be limited compared to the other resort we stayed at. Also, there are great outlet malls to shop at adjacent to the resort which was great, however, there was only one restaurant at the resort and no others (chain restaurants) within walking distance for families such as ours to eat at. We had food delivered to our room which was satisfactory. Overall we would definitely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For larger families with younger kids, buy or bring food to stock the refrigerator and kitchen as there is not much dining within a short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Family loved it

On my large family's first trip to Disney World (wife, 4 small children + mother in-law) this hotel was exactly what we needed; spacious, clean, full kitchen, very friendly staff, quick drive to DW and wonderful pool for the kids. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/ 2 bath unit. The master bath was large and the whirpool tub was fantastic after spending the entire day at the parks. We were able to cook many of our meals using the provided kitchen space and utensils. There is a Walmart just down the street that came in extra handy. The staff at the front desk and at the pool side bar where very courteous and helpful. Be sure you take some laundry detergent to wash your towels. Since maid service costs extra you will quickly run out of towels if staying more than two nights and are unwilling to fork over the extra cash for the service. Luckily, a washer and dryer is provided inside the units and towels are provided at the pool. The only downsides were having to haul your garbage downstairs to dispose of it. I would probably take a few kitchen size garbage bags with me the next time I visit instead of relying on Walmart grocery bags. Although the 2 king and 2 twin beds were plenty for my entire family, the mattresses weren't all that luxurious; seemed a little cheap. Although the resort does provide free transportation to DW, I opted to use my own vehicle to provide us with more flexibility regarding departure times. I believe they requested that you make reservations the day before you planned on using the transportation. service. Overall though, it was a great value. I saved a ton of money staying here vs. a Disney resort property and the entire family enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Walmart had large selection of Disney souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon the driver
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 20, 2009

Paradise Florida Getaway

Great Location to all Disney Theme Parks & Seaword entertainment. These hotel rooms are the best we have stayed in yet. Absolutely wonderful! We Chose a two bedroom with a view of the pool & their pirate ship waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great mexican restaurant called Chevy's nearby & if your not in the mood for that, there is also a Fuddruckers very nearby that serves up great burgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Great Vacations

Great hotel. We loved the pool, it was very fun for the kids. The room was very big with full equipped kitchen. It is perfect for big families. It has a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Baseball Mom
Business
Fries, Virginia
Jul 19, 2009

What a surprise!

Wow, of the 3 locations we stayed on our vacation this was definately the best AND the lowest in price! Could not believe we had our own beautiful "apartment" when I thought we were only getting a king bed and sofa bed hotel room. Full kitchen, huge baths, closets, nice beds, spacious living and dining areas, washer dryer, even free detergent! Pool was great with water slide inside huge pirate ship. If I could do this vacation over, we would've spent all 7 nights here instead of only 3. Really have their act together; desk clerk in my line spoke 3 different languages in the the few minutes I was in line (plus sign language). Outlet mall right next door, plenty of places to eat, free shuttles, you don't even have to move your car. We will definately stay here again! (Only run shuttle to a few of the parks, may want to check on that before you stay if flying in with no rental) I believe the saying is "you get what you pay for..." well in this case, this hotel was the best price of our entire vacation and the best overall experience. I'd say on the contrary, we got much more than we paid for, or just burnt on the other 2 places we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Our kids opted out of water park visit to stay at the hotel pool and order in pizza's one day. Big money saver there. Plenty to see, do and participate in on location, didn't go to the spa, but they had good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top