$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Family loved it

On my large family's first trip to Disney World (wife, 4 small children + mother in-law) this hotel was exactly what we needed; spacious, clean, full kitchen, very friendly staff, quick drive to DW and wonderful pool for the kids. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/ 2 bath unit. The master bath was large and the whirpool tub was fantastic after spending the entire day at the parks. We were able to cook many of our meals using the provided kitchen space and utensils. There is a Walmart just down the street that came in extra handy. The staff at the front desk and at the pool side bar where very courteous and helpful. Be sure you take some laundry detergent to wash your towels. Since maid service costs extra you will quickly run out of towels if staying more than two nights and are unwilling to fork over the extra cash for the service. Luckily, a washer and dryer is provided inside the units and towels are provided at the pool. The only downsides were having to haul your garbage downstairs to dispose of it. I would probably take a few kitchen size garbage bags with me the next time I visit instead of relying on Walmart grocery bags. Although the 2 king and 2 twin beds were plenty for my entire family, the mattresses weren't all that luxurious; seemed a little cheap. Although the resort does provide free transportation to DW, I opted to use my own vehicle to provide us with more flexibility regarding departure times. I believe they requested that you make reservations the day before you planned on using the transportation. service. Overall though, it was a great value. I saved a ton of money staying here vs. a Disney resort property and the entire family enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby Walmart had large selection of Disney souvenirs.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon the driver
Family
Fargo, ND
Jul 20, 2009

Paradise Florida Getaway

Great Location to all Disney Theme Parks & Seaword entertainment. These hotel rooms are the best we have stayed in yet. Absolutely wonderful! We Chose a two bedroom with a view of the pool & their pirate ship waterslide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great mexican restaurant called Chevy's nearby & if your not in the mood for that, there is also a Fuddruckers very nearby that serves up great burgers.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Great Vacations

Great hotel. We loved the pool, it was very fun for the kids. The room was very big with full equipped kitchen. It is perfect for big families. It has a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Baseball Mom
Family
Fries, Virginia
Jul 19, 2009

What a surprise!

Wow, of the 3 locations we stayed on our vacation this was definately the best AND the lowest in price! Could not believe we had our own beautiful "apartment" when I thought we were only getting a king bed and sofa bed hotel room. Full kitchen, huge baths, closets, nice beds, spacious living and dining areas, washer dryer, even free detergent! Pool was great with water slide inside huge pirate ship. If I could do this vacation over, we would've spent all 7 nights here instead of only 3. Really have their act together; desk clerk in my line spoke 3 different languages in the the few minutes I was in line (plus sign language). Outlet mall right next door, plenty of places to eat, free shuttles, you don't even have to move your car. We will definately stay here again! (Only run shuttle to a few of the parks, may want to check on that before you stay if flying in with no rental) I believe the saying is "you get what you pay for..." well in this case, this hotel was the best price of our entire vacation and the best overall experience. I'd say on the contrary, we got much more than we paid for, or just burnt on the other 2 places we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Our kids opted out of water park visit to stay at the hotel pool and order in pizza's one day. Big money saver there. Plenty to see, do and participate in on location, didn't go to the spa, but they had good prices.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2009

Good Hotel - BE CAREFUL of FEES!!!

I liked the hotel. It's basically a condo. It has everything. I did not like the fact that they charged me an extra $28.50 "resort fee" after I paid if full through Orbiz. I had the fee reversed but I think that fee was a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hobe Sound, FL
Jul 13, 2009

More than we expected

We were in Florida to see our daughter perform in a drum corps at the Citrus Bowl. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit with a kitchen and best of all a washer & dryer to take care of her clothes before sending her back on the road. It just worked well for our situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outlet stores in walking distance.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lakeland , Fl
Jul 12, 2009

Girls night Gingers

Customer service was awesome. One of our rooms the air was not working and the TV in the living room was not working. the hotel was ful and could not move us to another room Said the would refund. Since it was booked through Orbitz we will have to wait for the refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpipo
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Nice Resort!

We stayed for 4 nights. I booked a one bedroom but got a 2 bedroom. The main bedroom was spacious, there was separate dining, living, and kitchen which we used for breakfast. Very clean (important to me), spacious and a great value. It is located next to the Lake Buena Factory outlet stores. Walmart is not too far. My son enjoyed the swimming pool with the pirate ship slide. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We received discount coupons for the outlet stores nearby and for the resort spa(which I did not get a chance to use).

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
florida
Jul 5, 2009

great family resort

great location perfect for families with children. Room had everything full kithchen washer dryer large flat screen tv in living room. also had tv in other rooms. very clean and comfortable. will stay again. Florida Resident

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ozeki_sake
Family
Hollywood, Fl
Jul 2, 2009

Must stay here for every visit!!

I would definitely stay here for every visit. Best hotel I've ever stayed. Wouldn't mind just staying in and hanging by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top