$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annm2009
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 20, 2009

Good stay

good clean hotel great location close to outlets. Orlando was cold so couldn't really experience the pool...etc. Fully equipped kitchen. i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianne & Friends - Super Shoppers
Business
Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
Oct 16, 2009

Unbeatable Location for the Price

Myself, daughter and two friends travelled to Orlando for a shopping excursion. The hotel was at a fantastic location, central to all major shopping centers and in the same parking lot as the Lake Buena Vista Outlets. The room was everything you see in the pictures online, clean, plenty of room with all the imenities. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone with kids or without and would not hesitate in booking for another trip. We didn't try out the pool but had a view of the pool from our deck. From what we could see, there certainly were no complaints from anyone using the pool. All were enjoying both big and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Planet Hollywood is about 4kms from the hotel with nightlife and entertainment at Downtown Disney. Great location for both adults and kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 12, 2009

Great trip!

We had an AMAZING time! This condo/hotel was perfect! We stayed in a three bedroom/three bath condo and it was HUGE! You could easily fit 8 people. We went to Disney's Parks and Universal nightly. The drive is about 5 minutes to disney and about 10 to 15 to universal. I loved this place because it is not like a normal hotel where you can hear everything around you. It felt like we were the only ones around. I could not have picked a better place to stay. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I would stay there again in a heart beat! We are already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife at Universal Studios City Walk is amazing! We went every single night we were in orlando. At night the drive is only about ten minutes and the parking after 8 is only three dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naples Mom
Business
Naples, FL
Oct 12, 2009

Great Room- Yet A Few Downsides

This Hotel is beautiful and a great value. It is only about 7 minutes from Disney gates. We stayed in building 2. This was nice because it was very near a smaller 2nd pool ( not the pirate ship pool ) as well as a covenience store, pizza hut and Frankie Farrels restaurant. If we stay again we will be asking for this same building. We have a 7 year old and a 1 year old. The downside is this - if you plan on walking to the pirate ship pool BE CAREFUL !! There are NO CROSSWALKS for pedestrians and there are parking garages with ramps. Cars fly down these ramps and I found it quite un-nerving to walk to the pirate ship pool from building 2. If you stay in a room closer to the pirate ship pool you may be ok - yet then you will have the same situation if you try to walk to the convenience store or on site restaurant. Overall, the room was very nice but not extremely clean. There were crumbs on the counter and some candy wrappers on the floor. Maid service is also an extra charge. Nice to have a full kitchen though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy everything you need at the nearby Wal-Mart. The on site store is outrageously priced. $ 5 for a pack of baby wipes. $ 3 for one roll of paper towel ( there was NONE in the room ) etc....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hal's Dad
Business
North MS
Oct 12, 2009

Best Deal in Town

Spent the week at Walt Disney World and the convenience of this hotel was great. The entire suite was spacious and very clean. Nice kitchen and dining table and the Living Area and TV were excellent. Very comfortable set up ... just like home. The best part was that I booked a one room suite and later found out they do not offer one bedrooms anymore. Only two or more so I got a two bedroom suite for the price of a one bedroom [...] I had a home away from home. Oh yea, the washer and dryer make it easy to pack and keep your stuff clean and fresh. Make sure you carry essentials if you don't want to pay extra for house cleaning ... as they only do that at the end of your stay unless you pay extra for it. Carry extra shampoo, maybe soap, etc. Overall, the room was great and seemed to be brand new. And one more thing, you are right next to an outlet mall if you have time for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found lots of restaurants just up SR535 ... within 5 minutes or so when driving. Also a Walmart almost across the street if you want to get your own food and cook in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Oct 10, 2009

Good family trip

The hotel is in the verry quiet location.Far from Disney attractions.Limited verity of food.But not bad for a family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 4, 2009

Clean, quiet, and pleasant resort.

The resort was very clean, the shuttle service was good, and my children enjoyed the very large pool. My only complaint would be the high prices in the convenience store on the property. Everything else was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2009

Newly refurbished!! Great resort!!

Grreat hotel for visiting Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go in late summer for better deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 30, 2009

Great family resort

The hotel was beautiful and located convieniently close to Disney. The condo style rooms worked perfectly for our family because we have a small child. We were able to put him to bed and still able to relax without waking him up. We will definitly be staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Mom
Business
Quincy, MA
Sep 29, 2009

LOVED it!!

My family of 5 loved this hotel! The staff was very courteous and accommodating (we checked in over four hours early!). Our 2-bedroom suite was perfect for us... two bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, full kitchen, balcony. The pool was tons of fun for my three kids (ages 1 - 7). The location was great... a 5 minute drive to the Disney parks and marketplace & a 2 minute walk to great shopping outlets. They have a small, but good fitness center (clean with modern equipment). We've been to the Disney area 10 times and have never stayed at the same place twice, but we will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Super Walmart right down the street with great prices on food (much better quality and prices than Gooding's). Since we had a full kitchen, we stocked up on water and juice pouches and brought them into the park in a small, soft cooler (which we brought from home). We saved a lot of money on drinks that way. We even packed a healthy lunch a few times, so we wouldn't eat french fries every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top