$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
424 reviews
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
very good for family

I was there with my pregnant wife, 2 year old baby, and 66 years old mother in law. They all are... See full review

  • expecting next time
  • Mar 9, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Skyventure: 8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (424)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Traveler
Chicago,IL
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay for the whole family.

I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scout08
Fairview, TN
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay, Great location

We were only 2 miles from the Disney complex and about 6 miles from Universal. There were a large variety of restaurants located within a 5 minute drive and you could walk to the outlet stores next door. Anything we needed or had a problem with, the front desk folks were very helpful and all request were met. The only thing we didn't have good luck with was the order-in pizza place we called on our last night. It took way too long and the pizza was not very good. We loved having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The pool was awesome. I would definitely stay there again. I thought the price was fair for the amenities that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a small cooler and pack frozen water bottles and a lunch to take to the Disney parks. We rented a small locker to keep the cooler in and ate lunch in the park. It was well worth it. We did splurge on a small treat later in the day. (Ice cream, funnel cake, drink, etc...)

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scout08
Fairview, TN
Oct 16, 2010

Great place to stay, Great location

We were only 2 miles from the Disney complex and about 6 miles from Universal. There were a large variety of restaurants located within a 5 minute drive and you could walk to the outlet stores next door. Anything we needed or had a problem with, the front desk folks were very helpful and all request were met. The only thing we didn't have good luck with was the order-in pizza place we called on our last night. It took way too long and the pizza was not very good. We loved having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The pool was awesome. I would definitely stay there again. I thought the price was fair for the amenities that were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a small cooler and pack frozen water bottles and a lunch to take to the Disney parks. We rented a small locker to keep the cooler in and ate lunch in the park. It was well worth it. We did splurge on a small treat later in the day. (Ice cream, funnel cake, drink, etc...)

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelz mom of boys
Bel Air, MD
Oct 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!!!

Location was great! Kids loved the pirate ship slide and pool. My husband and I loved the bar at the pool and 3 jacuzzis. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and spacious. The only negative thing was the master bath shower didn't have good water pressure and the beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelz mom of boys
Bel Air, MD
Oct 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!!!

Location was great! Kids loved the pirate ship slide and pool. My husband and I loved the bar at the pool and 3 jacuzzis. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and spacious. The only negative thing was the master bath shower didn't have good water pressure and the beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Better than a Hotel!!!

Surprised daughter for birthday for this stay-cation. Had 2 bed/2 bath suite. Master bath had jacuzzi tub which was fantastic. Solid furniture and tastefully decorated rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer/Dryer. Balcony overlooking pirate ship pool. 2 Teenagers LOVED everything about this place. Usually stay at Hilton or Hyatt but this place is SUPERB in comparison. Only minor flaw is their ISP is Bright House (ugh). Very close to all things 'Orlando'. Did not pay for maid service-simply used dryer to fluff towels each day. Will definitely return and already telling everyone about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery chains nearby -- stop and pick up things to stock kitchen. Can save you time/money for breakfast and lunches and snacks when heading to pool. Everything cheaper the further you drive away from Disney Resort area.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 24, 2010

Better than a Hotel!!!

Surprised daughter for birthday for this stay-cation. Had 2 bed/2 bath suite. Master bath had jacuzzi tub which was fantastic. Solid furniture and tastefully decorated rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Washer/Dryer. Balcony overlooking pirate ship pool. 2 Teenagers LOVED everything about this place. Usually stay at Hilton or Hyatt but this place is SUPERB in comparison. Only minor flaw is their ISP is Bright House (ugh). Very close to all things 'Orlando'. Did not pay for maid service-simply used dryer to fluff towels each day. Will definitely return and already telling everyone about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery chains nearby -- stop and pick up things to stock kitchen. Can save you time/money for breakfast and lunches and snacks when heading to pool. Everything cheaper the further you drive away from Disney Resort area.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we were hoping for.

When we arrived at the front desk there were two people behind the counter talking to each other about another employee. They both made eye contact with us then looked back to each other and continued to bad mouth the third employee for almost two minutes before they turned to help us. Neither of them acknowledged the fact that my wife and I had been standing there waiting for them to stop talking to each other. When we got to our room the entire family went right to bed. The next evening after spending the day at an amusement park we wanted to watch some T.V. in the living room together but that T.V. didn't work. We also tried to use the jacuzzi bathtub but that didn't work either. My wife called the front desk but hung up after waiting on hold for over 5 minutes (it was after 11pm when she called so they shouldn't have been that busy at the desk) When we checked out we filled out an evaluation for our stay and handed it to the worker at the front desk. When he asked how our stay was we said "not very good" and he just took our paperwork and turned away without asking if there was anything they could have done to improve our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Not what we were hoping for.

When we arrived at the front desk there were two people behind the counter talking to each other about another employee. They both made eye contact with us then looked back to each other and continued to bad mouth the third employee for almost two minutes before they turned to help us. Neither of them acknowledged the fact that my wife and I had been standing there waiting for them to stop talking to each other. When we got to our room the entire family went right to bed. The next evening after spending the day at an amusement park we wanted to watch some T.V. in the living room together but that T.V. didn't work. We also tried to use the jacuzzi bathtub but that didn't work either. My wife called the front desk but hung up after waiting on hold for over 5 minutes (it was after 11pm when she called so they shouldn't have been that busy at the desk) When we checked out we filled out an evaluation for our stay and handed it to the worker at the front desk. When he asked how our stay was we said "not very good" and he just took our paperwork and turned away without asking if there was anything they could have done to improve our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy Neutron
Ireland
Aug 16, 2010

*****

Excellent location, large apartments and plenty of space for everyone to relax. We were a family of 4 (2 kids 13 and 9). This is our 2nd time to stay at this complex. The kids loved the pool area, it was never too busy even though we stayed during July/August. Excellent value for money and would definitely highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For an evening with a difference try dining at Kobe (Japanese Steak House) you get your own chef to come and cook for you at your table.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, new york
Aug 12, 2010

unbeatable locatioh for the price

I have been in this resort 3 times and will be returning when the opportunity arises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top