$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Trip with young children

Great experience at this hotel, It's a apartment-hotel where you don't get room service daily, but... See full review

  • mpienasola
  • Feb 18, 2015
Disney family trip

We always stay at this hotel and love that it has full kitchen, always clean, and love the staff. See full review

  • B n B's Mom
  • Dec 30, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Traveler
Chicago,IL
Nov 18, 2012

Great place to stay for the whole family.

I was surprised how big the place was. I booked the cheapest available suite and still had two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and two bathrooms. I liked the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. Both bedrooms and the living room had a TV. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall behind hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west michigan
Nov 30, 2009

New, Clean, Pirate Ship Slide, Friendly

I would like to keep this resort a secret, it is so great. I don't want everyone trying to go here, and not be respectable to it~ You won't read a review here about torn wallpaper or bugs in the corners. If everyone went here, all the little guys would go out of business. So, that is why if you want to get a cheapie hotel closer to WDW, don't read the rest of this. This hotel was in a package with airfare. The cost was reasonable, I thought. Cheaper than staying at cheapest WDW resort, and lots more to offer and more room. I booked online last minute planning trip to Walt Disney World. Don't mix this hotel name up with other Lake Buena Vista Hotels of the same name. This hotel has name resort and spa after its name. We had some extra days to use up as a couple years ago we purchased the 10 day pass with no expiration. I kind of wish we would have gotten the 3 meal a day food option to eat at WDW. I read that the hotel had a great pool for kids, and free transportation to WDW only 2 miles away. We ended up getting a car last minute at the airport, although one would not have to, depending upon what you would like to do. If you plan to eat at WDW and spend your hard earned cash there, then you might not need a car. The hotels free transportation leaves certain times, if you want to rely on being on time, and finding where they park. To take a taxi from the airport, it will cost just under 50 bucks. There is no free shuttle from the airport there, so another reason we got a car. I did not know this. There are several well known restaurants nearby, but you will need a car. We used Enterprise, which would have been cheaper if got online. We had a GPS so we did not need a map. However, IMPORTANT... this hotel is so NEW that it is not on most GPS units, so punch in diff address than what is stated. We used the Wal-Mart across the street. Or you can call the hotel & they will give you the correct address. It is really simple to find. I could not believe how tall the complex is and how new. If you have small children, the pool is great for them. The deepest is 5 feet, but don't let this prevent you from staying here!! My son, who just turned 13, had his own room and bathroom and tv. There were 2 beds in there, and a pullout sofa bed in the living room with another plasma tv. There was a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. There is parking on the first and second floor and outside spaces, too, with 4 elevators. I was surprised to find a full kitchen with a closet stacked washer and dryer free to use, so bring some laundry detergent. I used the small round compressed ones & took my own fabric softner sheets in another baggie. There is an Irish Pub everyone seems to eat at the first night right across the street in the same complex. The Irish pub has great food and a sports type atmosphere with a kids game room next to it. There are photographs & memorabalia of famous people for sale on the walls, some signed. Hubby liked the Irish beer, but I ordered a pitcher of Bud Light for same price. Get a 5 dollar off coupon from nice guy at hotel sign in. Same guy helped me get on the internet with my laptop & also figure out how to start our rental car. Very friendly people, no sales bugging. This hotel has 15 floors, but there are different buildings that surround the pool area, and one next to the outlet shopping complex, with another smaller pool and hot tub. I used my hotel card to cut through that building to get to the shopping area, where it was closest to NIKE factory store. I walked to all shops in circular formation. There are some smaller ice cream type speciality restaurants there. It takes all day to go in each store and shop. It would be a shopper's delight to stay at this resort, and not drive anywhere else, if you want to get factory outlet bargains. If I had brought the car, however, I could have kept putting my purchases in it instead of dragging them around. Remember, you have...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub in complex next to shopping factory outlet stores. Short drive to other restaurants of every kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel was really good enough!!!!!!!!

With 2 kids and wife were very satisfied with big rooms, great facilities (kitchen, dishwasher and laundry machine) and excellent location (within 20 min to all theme parks and walmart).[...] This hotel staff kindly upgrade our room and delay our check out time to 12pm. It was one of my best family trip here in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near of hotel, Celebration street was fantastic with gorgeous restaurants and beautiful scenery with calm and looking great lake. Here we enjoyed great foods of multi nationals and a nice walk altogether.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavannahJ
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Great for families

A great escape from Disney. We loved being able to use the kitchen, saving money on breakfast and drinks. The two-bedroom was perfect for our family of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottles of water and breakfast goods so you're not always buying expensive drinks and food. Also, ask the front desk for laundry soap and dishwasher detergent. They have it readily available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LABMAN
Business
DETROIT,MI.
Nov 21, 2009

NOT A HOTEL

WE CAME TO ENJOY DISNEY. THE SHUTTLE SERVCE WAS NOT AT THE TIMES WE WANTED. TAXI FARES WERE VERY HIGH. BUT MOST OF ALL WE HAD TO PAY FOR ROOM TO BE CLEANED. TIPS WERE INCLUDED INTO THE BILL A "THE" RESTURANT WITH BAD SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Oak, GA
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent and elegant hotel

We stayed at this hotel on a brief weekend getaway. My husband and I traveled with his sister and son. Everyone had their own room and space. The hotel staff was wonderful when we checked in. The staff all spoke to you and acknowledged you during the day with a "hello" and "smile". The lobby and pool area were gorgeous. Very elegant for an "orlando" hotel(we've stayed at many over the years). This place is close to Disney. The price was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney Attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg G.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 16, 2009

Surprisingly Outstanding!!!!!..... ;-]

The hotel was exceptional in all ways!!!!! I will be back again next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

;-]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chapel hill, NC
Nov 11, 2009

clean pleasant and empty midweek

Very convenient to Disney - 15 minutes - and clean and pleasant. The place was so empty midweek that they give us a 2br though we had booked a 1 br. Nice view of the great pool with pirate ship. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. Kitchen had everything though we never did find the canopener. $9.50/night "resort fee" was obnoxious but we had been warned. Fitness room was fine except dreadfully overheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CVS around corner on Intl Dr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl.
Nov 10, 2009

Family Vacation

The room was supposed to have two master suites but the staff made us pay an extra 30.00 a night. Once in the room the room with 2 twin beds had the metal frame sticking out. My 7 year son didn't see it because the bed comforter was over the frame he ran into it & has a large cut on his leg. We had stayed at this place before & it was nice. The master tubs didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belstar
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Nov 7, 2009

You must stay at this resort!!

It was awesome. The beds need to be more comfortable. Maybe should be replaced soon, but I thought the place was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time in the resort, it was peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top