$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Jo
Iowa
Nov 12, 2012

Felt like home only better

Our 3 bedroom suite was the perfect end to our family cruise vacation--and we will definitely keep it in mind for future vacations. Highly recommended! Awesome pool area, with good food and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel was really good enough!!!!!!!!

With 2 kids and wife were very satisfied with big rooms, great facilities (kitchen, dishwasher and laundry machine) and excellent location (within 20 min to all theme parks and walmart).[...] This hotel staff kindly upgrade our room and delay our check out time to 12pm. It was one of my best family trip here in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near of hotel, Celebration street was fantastic with gorgeous restaurants and beautiful scenery with calm and looking great lake. Here we enjoyed great foods of multi nationals and a nice walk altogether.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavannahJ
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Great for families

A great escape from Disney. We loved being able to use the kitchen, saving money on breakfast and drinks. The two-bedroom was perfect for our family of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottles of water and breakfast goods so you're not always buying expensive drinks and food. Also, ask the front desk for laundry soap and dishwasher detergent. They have it readily available.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LABMAN
Business
DETROIT,MI.
Nov 21, 2009

NOT A HOTEL

WE CAME TO ENJOY DISNEY. THE SHUTTLE SERVCE WAS NOT AT THE TIMES WE WANTED. TAXI FARES WERE VERY HIGH. BUT MOST OF ALL WE HAD TO PAY FOR ROOM TO BE CLEANED. TIPS WERE INCLUDED INTO THE BILL A "THE" RESTURANT WITH BAD SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Oak, GA
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent and elegant hotel

We stayed at this hotel on a brief weekend getaway. My husband and I traveled with his sister and son. Everyone had their own room and space. The hotel staff was wonderful when we checked in. The staff all spoke to you and acknowledged you during the day with a "hello" and "smile". The lobby and pool area were gorgeous. Very elegant for an "orlando" hotel(we've stayed at many over the years). This place is close to Disney. The price was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney Attractions

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg G.
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 16, 2009

Surprisingly Outstanding!!!!!..... ;-]

The hotel was exceptional in all ways!!!!! I will be back again next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

;-]

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl.
Nov 10, 2009

Family Vacation

The room was supposed to have two master suites but the staff made us pay an extra 30.00 a night. Once in the room the room with 2 twin beds had the metal frame sticking out. My 7 year son didn't see it because the bed comforter was over the frame he ran into it & has a large cut on his leg. We had stayed at this place before & it was nice. The master tubs didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time in the resort, it was peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alalbach
Business
Tampa FL
Oct 29, 2009

My bday Trip

It was perfect for my bday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Disney

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Oct 23, 2009

Great family place

The only problem we had was that the reservations department of the hotel had not typed in our reservation [...]. After some prodding, we worked around the problem.Great restaurant across the street. Great store across the street with pizza place, beer and wine, as well as anything else you need.Place had two twin beds, king bed, and a hide-bed. This is a place for kids and close to Disney with shuttle service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annm2009
Business
Miami, fl
Oct 20, 2009

Good stay

good clean hotel great location close to outlets. Orlando was cold so couldn't really experience the pool...etc. Fully equipped kitchen. i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top