$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
west michigan
Nov 30, 2009

New, Clean, Pirate Ship Slide, Friendly

I would like to keep this resort a secret, it is so great. I don't want everyone trying to go here, and not be respectable to it~ You won't read a review here about torn wallpaper or bugs in the corners. If everyone went here, all the little guys would go out of business. So, that is why if you want to get a cheapie hotel closer to WDW, don't read the rest of this. This hotel was in a package with airfare. The cost was reasonable, I thought. Cheaper than staying at cheapest WDW resort, and lots more to offer and more room. I booked online last minute planning trip to Walt Disney World. Don't mix this hotel name up with other Lake Buena Vista Hotels of the same name. This hotel has name resort and spa after its name. We had some extra days to use up as a couple years ago we purchased the 10 day pass with no expiration. I kind of wish we would have gotten the 3 meal a day food option to eat at WDW. I read that the hotel had a great pool for kids, and free transportation to WDW only 2 miles away. We ended up getting a car last minute at the airport, although one would not have to, depending upon what you would like to do. If you plan to eat at WDW and spend your hard earned cash there, then you might not need a car. The hotels free transportation leaves certain times, if you want to rely on being on time, and finding where they park. To take a taxi from the airport, it will cost just under 50 bucks. There is no free shuttle from the airport there, so another reason we got a car. I did not know this. There are several well known restaurants nearby, but you will need a car. We used Enterprise, which would have been cheaper if got online. We had a GPS so we did not need a map. However, IMPORTANT... this hotel is so NEW that it is not on most GPS units, so punch in diff address than what is stated. We used the Wal-Mart across the street. Or you can call the hotel & they will give you the correct address. It is really simple to find. I could not believe how tall the complex is and how new. If you have small children, the pool is great for them. The deepest is 5 feet, but don't let this prevent you from staying here!! My son, who just turned 13, had his own room and bathroom and tv. There were 2 beds in there, and a pullout sofa bed in the living room with another plasma tv. There was a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. There is parking on the first and second floor and outside spaces, too, with 4 elevators. I was surprised to find a full kitchen with a closet stacked washer and dryer free to use, so bring some laundry detergent. I used the small round compressed ones & took my own fabric softner sheets in another baggie. There is an Irish Pub everyone seems to eat at the first night right across the street in the same complex. The Irish pub has great food and a sports type atmosphere with a kids game room next to it. There are photographs & memorabalia of famous people for sale on the walls, some signed. Hubby liked the Irish beer, but I ordered a pitcher of Bud Light for same price. Get a 5 dollar off coupon from nice guy at hotel sign in. Same guy helped me get on the internet with my laptop & also figure out how to start our rental car. Very friendly people, no sales bugging. This hotel has 15 floors, but there are different buildings that surround the pool area, and one next to the outlet shopping complex, with another smaller pool and hot tub. I used my hotel card to cut through that building to get to the shopping area, where it was closest to NIKE factory store. I walked to all shops in circular formation. There are some smaller ice cream type speciality restaurants there. It takes all day to go in each store and shop. It would be a shopper's delight to stay at this resort, and not drive anywhere else, if you want to get factory outlet bargains. If I had brought the car, however, I could have kept putting my purchases in it instead of dragging them around. Remember, you have...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub in complex next to shopping factory outlet stores. Short drive to other restaurants of every kind.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Edgewater, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel was really good enough!!!!!!!!

With 2 kids and wife were very satisfied with big rooms, great facilities (kitchen, dishwasher and laundry machine) and excellent location (within 20 min to all theme parks and walmart).[...] This hotel staff kindly upgrade our room and delay our check out time to 12pm. It was one of my best family trip here in US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near of hotel, Celebration street was fantastic with gorgeous restaurants and beautiful scenery with calm and looking great lake. Here we enjoyed great foods of multi nationals and a nice walk altogether.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavannahJ
Family
Savannah, GA
Nov 29, 2009

Great for families

A great escape from Disney. We loved being able to use the kitchen, saving money on breakfast and drinks. The two-bedroom was perfect for our family of five.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bottles of water and breakfast goods so you're not always buying expensive drinks and food. Also, ask the front desk for laundry soap and dishwasher detergent. They have it readily available.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LABMAN
Couples
DETROIT,MI.
Nov 21, 2009

NOT A HOTEL

WE CAME TO ENJOY DISNEY. THE SHUTTLE SERVCE WAS NOT AT THE TIMES WE WANTED. TAXI FARES WERE VERY HIGH. BUT MOST OF ALL WE HAD TO PAY FOR ROOM TO BE CLEANED. TIPS WERE INCLUDED INTO THE BILL A "THE" RESTURANT WITH BAD SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
White Oak, GA
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent and elegant hotel

We stayed at this hotel on a brief weekend getaway. My husband and I traveled with his sister and son. Everyone had their own room and space. The hotel staff was wonderful when we checked in. The staff all spoke to you and acknowledged you during the day with a "hello" and "smile". The lobby and pool area were gorgeous. Very elegant for an "orlando" hotel(we've stayed at many over the years). This place is close to Disney. The price was excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disney Attractions

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg G.
Single
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 16, 2009

Surprisingly Outstanding!!!!!..... ;-]

The hotel was exceptional in all ways!!!!! I will be back again next year!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

;-]

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tampa,fl.
Nov 10, 2009

Family Vacation

The room was supposed to have two master suites but the staff made us pay an extra 30.00 a night. Once in the room the room with 2 twin beds had the metal frame sticking out. My 7 year son didn't see it because the bed comforter was over the frame he ran into it & has a large cut on his leg. We had stayed at this place before & it was nice. The master tubs didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2009

Wonderful Time

We had a wonderful time in the resort, it was peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alalbach
Family
Tampa FL
Oct 29, 2009

My bday Trip

It was perfect for my bday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by Disney

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, mn
Oct 23, 2009

Great family place

The only problem we had was that the reservations department of the hotel had not typed in our reservation [...]. After some prodding, we worked around the problem.Great restaurant across the street. Great store across the street with pizza place, beer and wine, as well as anything else you need.Place had two twin beds, king bed, and a hide-bed. This is a place for kids and close to Disney with shuttle service available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub.

Back to menu Return to top