$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
View map of 8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th wedding anniversary couple
Business
Emden, Illinois
Jan 17, 2010

30th Wedding Anniversay

We where extremely pleased with our experience. Our hotel was at a great location for everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms where amazing. They where so large and roomy. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel. We really had no real complaints but if we where to nit pick not having housekeeping without having to pay for it would be one. We really didn't miss it though. We also had very noisy neighbors whose kids ran the hall yelling and screaming and slamming doors. We almost called the front desk a couple of times but didn't want to be complainers. Because we didn't complain that wouldn't be the fault of the hotel. So overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. We even had to leave the hotel a day early due to car problems that cost a large amount to fix and [...] in agreement with our hotel refunded us the money. We felt that was an extremely kind jesture on both their parts. So we would give both the hotel and [...] the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Orlando take in all the parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. This was our 30th wedding anniversay and we had the time of our lives. Don't be afraid to become a kid again.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jan 13, 2010

2 Bedroom condo - lots of space!

This is our second time staying here. It was very enjoyable. The only thing it lacked was a microwave. Last year we did have a microwave. Well, also - it could have used a dishrag to wash dishes. Other than that - it was super! The washer and dryer were a God-send! :-) The pool was really neat, it was just too cold to go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zach Attack
Business
columbia, SC
Dec 30, 2009

Very good accomdations

Visited Disney and Universal Studios. LBRV&S was idea. The staff made everything worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momtolpe
Business
Dexter, ME
Dec 20, 2009

WE LOVED IT!!

When I read some of the reviews, I was a little reluctant to try it, but now am glad we did! The room was just what we needed with a large family. Everyone had room to spread out and not everyone had to go to bed at the same time, as in a regular hotel room. The staff was friendly. We needed some extra linens and they brought them up within 5 minutes. Now to address the compalints I saw [...] The beds are firm, but not that hard. We slept fine. The windows have plantation blinds, not blackout curatains, but the sun isn't that bad and really never was an issue. A lot of people have blinds in their own house! Who sleeps in at Disney anyway? As for the housekeeping and the place not being a like a hotel, it wasn't that big of a deal to us. You have a washer and dryer in your room, so you can do your own linens, if desired. We just went to the store on our first day and bought a few incidentals and we were set. The kitchen had all of the basics we needed to eat in the room. We saved a lot of money at this place. It was much cheaper than the Disney hotels and more spacious. We ate breakfast in the room before leaving and dinner a couple of times that returned early enough. The hotel was about 5 minutes from Disney. I would defintely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to Disney.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicagorn
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2009

Great family deal

This condo had everything we could want....shuttle to Disney and Universal, plenty of space, great pool, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Dec 14, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Wonderful resort for the money! Room exceeded our expectations large and comfy! Shower and tub in masterbedroom was awesome kids loved it. Also next door to a nice outlet which was fun to shop at. Definitely will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 13, 2009

Great location for visiting Disney

The condo was great. Very clean and up to date. Disney World, restaurants and Wal Mart were all very close by. We will defintely stay here again. Room service is not included in the price but all you have to do is ask for extra towels, washcloths, TP and laundry soap and they hand it right to you. Best condo resort we ever stayed at. Oh and if you need to check in with your airline online and print boarding passes they have a computer and printer for your use free of charge. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Mommy
Business
Garner, NC
Dec 10, 2009

We loved this place!

We loved our 2 bedroom suite! The children had a great time. Our suite was clean, spacious, and beautiful! We'll definitely stay here next time we come to Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All kinds of restaurants on 535. We bought a Kids Eat Free card for our children so that all their meals were free when we purchased 2 adult entrees.

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Don't waste your money
Business
FT. Lauderdale, Florida
Nov 30, 2009

Aweful! hidden Housekeeping fees!

The hotel was aweful, bad smell, hidden housekeeping fee, plus $38.00 resort fee... Not happy at all [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west michigan
Nov 30, 2009

New, Clean, Pirate Ship Slide, Friendly

I would like to keep this resort a secret, it is so great. I don't want everyone trying to go here, and not be respectable to it~ You won't read a review here about torn wallpaper or bugs in the corners. If everyone went here, all the little guys would go out of business. So, that is why if you want to get a cheapie hotel closer to WDW, don't read the rest of this. This hotel was in a package with airfare. The cost was reasonable, I thought. Cheaper than staying at cheapest WDW resort, and lots more to offer and more room. I booked online last minute planning trip to Walt Disney World. Don't mix this hotel name up with other Lake Buena Vista Hotels of the same name. This hotel has name resort and spa after its name. We had some extra days to use up as a couple years ago we purchased the 10 day pass with no expiration. I kind of wish we would have gotten the 3 meal a day food option to eat at WDW. I read that the hotel had a great pool for kids, and free transportation to WDW only 2 miles away. We ended up getting a car last minute at the airport, although one would not have to, depending upon what you would like to do. If you plan to eat at WDW and spend your hard earned cash there, then you might not need a car. The hotels free transportation leaves certain times, if you want to rely on being on time, and finding where they park. To take a taxi from the airport, it will cost just under 50 bucks. There is no free shuttle from the airport there, so another reason we got a car. I did not know this. There are several well known restaurants nearby, but you will need a car. We used Enterprise, which would have been cheaper if got online. We had a GPS so we did not need a map. However, IMPORTANT... this hotel is so NEW that it is not on most GPS units, so punch in diff address than what is stated. We used the Wal-Mart across the street. Or you can call the hotel & they will give you the correct address. It is really simple to find. I could not believe how tall the complex is and how new. If you have small children, the pool is great for them. The deepest is 5 feet, but don't let this prevent you from staying here!! My son, who just turned 13, had his own room and bathroom and tv. There were 2 beds in there, and a pullout sofa bed in the living room with another plasma tv. There was a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. There is parking on the first and second floor and outside spaces, too, with 4 elevators. I was surprised to find a full kitchen with a closet stacked washer and dryer free to use, so bring some laundry detergent. I used the small round compressed ones & took my own fabric softner sheets in another baggie. There is an Irish Pub everyone seems to eat at the first night right across the street in the same complex. The Irish pub has great food and a sports type atmosphere with a kids game room next to it. There are photographs & memorabalia of famous people for sale on the walls, some signed. Hubby liked the Irish beer, but I ordered a pitcher of Bud Light for same price. Get a 5 dollar off coupon from nice guy at hotel sign in. Same guy helped me get on the internet with my laptop & also figure out how to start our rental car. Very friendly people, no sales bugging. This hotel has 15 floors, but there are different buildings that surround the pool area, and one next to the outlet shopping complex, with another smaller pool and hot tub. I used my hotel card to cut through that building to get to the shopping area, where it was closest to NIKE factory store. I walked to all shops in circular formation. There are some smaller ice cream type speciality restaurants there. It takes all day to go in each store and shop. It would be a shopper's delight to stay at this resort, and not drive anywhere else, if you want to get factory outlet bargains. If I had brought the car, however, I could have kept putting my purchases in it instead of dragging them around. Remember, you have...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub in complex next to shopping factory outlet stores. Short drive to other restaurants of every kind.

Back to menu Return to top