Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$143
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Not a Good Experience

Would not recommend Sat, Feb 6, 2010
This place is actually a time share and might be fine for that, but I was expecting a hotel. I had to pay extra just to get clean towels. Had I wanted the room cleaned it was $20 or $30 more per day. I hopped in the shower and discovered there was no soap, not anywhere; not in the shower of either bathroom, nor cabinets, not ANYWHERE. The FREE internet consists of a trip to the main building to pick up an ethernet cable. The location of the connection in the unit meant the only place I could use my laptop was by balancing it on the arm of the sofa. I finally had to walk to an Irish restaurant nearby to use my computer. By the way, avoid Frankie Farrell's, not clean, uninteresting food. The staff was never rude but also never concerned about problem solving, nor especially helpful. I did use the Spa and had a wonderful (pricey) facial.

| Virginia Beach, VA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Excellent place to stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 1, 2010
Close to Disney and food and shopping. Good place to spend a day when you want to take time out.

| Frostproof Fl Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

really enjoyable

Would recommend Sat, Jan 30, 2010
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools are amazing and my kids really enjoyed. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It has every amenity you can think of to make you feel at home.The drive to Disney shopping and grocery stores was just minutes away.It was really perfect.I've stayed in other places in the area but this one I'd actully go bak to.

| Toronto Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice place, good location

Would recommend Wed, Jan 27, 2010
We only stayed one night prior to leaving Orlando and wished we could have stayed longer! It is right next to a nice outlet mall. Easy drive to all the Orlando parks. They also have free shuttles. The kids cried when we had to leave the pool area. Multiple walking-distance dining options. Only downside was few towel and no toiletries in our bathrooms, which was easily remedied with a call to the front desk.

| Okemos, MI Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

30th Wedding Anniversay

Would recommend Sun, Jan 17, 2010
We where extremely pleased with our experience. Our hotel was at a great location for everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms where amazing. They where so large and roomy. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel. We really had no real complaints but if we where to nit pick not having housekeeping without having to pay for it would be one. We really didn't miss it though. We also had very noisy neighbors whose kids ran the hall yelling and screaming and slamming doors. We almost called the front desk a couple of times but didn't want to be complainers. Because we didn't complain that wouldn't be the fault of the hotel. So overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. We even had to leave the hotel a day early due to car problems that cost a large amount to fix and [...] in agreement with our hotel refunded us the money. We felt that was an extremely kind jesture on both their parts. So we would give both the hotel and [...] the highest rating possible.

Entertainment hint

When in Orlando take in all the parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. This was our 30th wedding anniversay and we had the time of our lives. Don't be afraid to become a kid again.

| Emden, Illinois Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

2 Bedroom condo - lots of space!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 13, 2010
This is our second time staying here. It was very enjoyable. The only thing it lacked was a microwave. Last year we did have a microwave. Well, also - it could have used a dishrag to wash dishes. Other than that - it was super! The washer and dryer were a God-send! :-) The pool was really neat, it was just too cold to go swimming.

| Leesburg, VA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very good accomdations

Would recommend Wed, Dec 30, 2009
Visited Disney and Universal Studios. LBRV&S was idea. The staff made everything worth while.

| columbia, SC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

WE LOVED IT!!

Would recommend Sun, Dec 20, 2009
When I read some of the reviews, I was a little reluctant to try it, but now am glad we did! The room was just what we needed with a large family. Everyone had room to spread out and not everyone had to go to bed at the same time, as in a regular hotel room. The staff was friendly. We needed some extra linens and they brought them up within 5 minutes. Now to address the compalints I saw [...] The beds are firm, but not that hard. We slept fine. The windows have plantation blinds, not blackout curatains, but the sun isn't that bad and really never was an issue. A lot of people have blinds in their own house! Who sleeps in at Disney anyway? As for the housekeeping and the place not being a like a hotel, it wasn't that big of a deal to us. You have a washer and dryer in your room, so you can do your own linens, if desired. We just went to the store on our first day and bought a few incidentals and we were set. The kitchen had all of the basics we needed to eat in the room. We saved a lot of money at this place. It was much cheaper than the Disney hotels and more spacious. We ate breakfast in the room before leaving and dinner a couple of times that returned early enough. The hotel was about 5 minutes from Disney. I would defintely stay there again!

Attractions

Short Drive to Disney.

| Dexter, ME Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great family deal

Would recommend Sun, Dec 20, 2009
This condo had everything we could want....shuttle to Disney and Universal, plenty of space, great pool, and quiet.

| Chicago Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place to Stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2009
Wonderful resort for the money! Room exceeded our expectations large and comfy! Shower and tub in masterbedroom was awesome kids loved it. Also next door to a nice outlet which was fun to shop at. Definitely will come back!

| Charlotte NC Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5