$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
241 reviews
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
Much Needed Vacation

We had the best vacation which began with upgrades and a wonderful Resort Staff. I would definitely... See full review

  • Readytogomama
  • Mar 14, 2014
The Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is a brand new luxury resort, located 5 minutes to Walt Disney World and in the heart of all the fun things to do in Orlando. Only Thirty feet next door is the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores with over 300 factory direct brand name stores. Our On Site Restaurant, Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille serves delicious lunch, dinner and room service. Just two miles from the front door is the entrance to Walt Disney World. Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Restaurants, clubs, pubs & shopping centers are within just minutes away. We also include complimentary scheduled transportation to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Our sophisticated and luxurious suites are furnished to the highest standard of comforts. You will enjoy premium in-room amenities that include granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs in the master bedroom, generously equipped kitchens, tv's in all bedrooms and a oversized TV in the separate living room. Everything you could wish for is at your finger tips, even your own stackable washer and dryer! To complete your stay, relax on your own private patio or balcony, some with views of Disney's nightly fireworks. The numerous first class facilities, amenities and shopping offered to our guests at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa include outdoor oversized heated pool with Pirate ship theme, a second outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, convenience store. Reflections Spa & Salon Lake Buena Vista Resort Village is host Reflections Spa, a world-class, signature, health spa offering a diverse menu of spa services in a serene setting to pamper, indulge, and rejuvenate. Unique, full service skin and body care treatments as well as therapeutic massage await you. Relax, you're on vacation. Know before you go : A $9.95 per night resort fee-includes local calls, scheduled shuttle to Disney, SeaWorld, Universal Studios, wired high speed internet, fitness center access, safe. This fee will be collected directly by hotel at check-in.

Hotel Map

28.3503 -81.4903
Area served
Orlando, Disney World, Lake Buena Vista,International Drive, Universal Studios, SeaWorld
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, Orlando Sanford Airport.
Area description
Just two miles to Walt Disney World, Sea World is located only 3.5 miles away and Universal Studios is less than 8 miles away. Just 4 miles to the Orange County Convention Center and International Drive area. Located directly behind the Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlet Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buchanan, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Great getaway!

Second time I stayed there. I love the place for everything. It's perfect for me. Good room layouts (extra bedroom on the opposite side of the master!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an Irish Pub with great food or Disney Crossroads is down the road. Tons of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Apr 5, 2010

Disney Trip March 2010

Went to Orlando to take my kids to Disney. This location was recommended to us by family members. Overall, the facility was nice and very close to the theme parks. I was impressed with the rooms overall with the exception of the beds. It seems like for all the effort put into the hotel, they could add more comfortable sleeping arrangements. I was also disappointed by the lack of parking, extremely small parking spaces, and lack of luggage carts. I have a truck and it was very difficult to fit my vehicle into the parking (when a space was available). Lucky for me, I didn't have to park my truck down the street like some other guests! I was also frustrated after having to make 3 trips from the garage to the 12th floor to load/unload luggage because I couldn't find a luggage cart. Overall, a nice facility that needs to tweak some smaller aspects of the stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Anything you want within 10 minutes of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Vacationer
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2010

You get what you pay for......

While we were there we spent 4 days at Disney and the location of the facility was great. I was very disappointed with the facility because the quality and service at the facilities was worse than if I would have stayed at a name-brand hotel chain. I picked this facility because it looked new, clean and the location was great but I was VERY disappointed in the place in general. Looks were a a bit deceiving and the service at the facility was really poor. While we were there the following happened: 1. The fawcet on the tub flew off when my wife turned it on spraying everywhere 2. For a new place the furnature was not in the best shape and the carpet had plenty of stains. 3. They did not appear to have enough staff to service such a large place. 4. Parking (for a very busy time during Spring Break) was aweful. The covered parking spaces were small and had a VERY difficult time fitting larger vehicles and people had to park on the street every night because there were not enough spaces. 5. Everything costs extra.... towels, room cleanings (daily or mid-stay) etc 6. Service was poor.... Example: Since we don't have regular cleaning of the rooms they do not check the TP either. They provded about 2 rolls of TP for 4 people for a 5 night stay.... We had to call three times to get someone to bring us some more toilet paper and the brought us ONE roll. My general impression is that this is a place where the company is doing everything they can to fill the rooms (i.e. cheap rates) and trying to skimp everywhere they can to recoup costs and stay above water. My opinion is that this developer is in over thier head on this venture and it shows in the product they provide..... While we generally had a great time and had a decent place to sleep at night after long days at Disney, I would not stay here again with all of the other options (both on and off the Disney property)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 6, 2010

Not a Good Experience

This place is actually a time share and might be fine for that, but I was expecting a hotel. I had to pay extra just to get clean towels. Had I wanted the room cleaned it was $20 or $30 more per day. I hopped in the shower and discovered there was no soap, not anywhere; not in the shower of either bathroom, nor cabinets, not ANYWHERE. The FREE internet consists of a trip to the main building to pick up an ethernet cable. The location of the connection in the unit meant the only place I could use my laptop was by balancing it on the arm of the sofa. I finally had to walk to an Irish restaurant nearby to use my computer. By the way, avoid Frankie Farrell's, not clean, uninteresting food. The staff was never rude but also never concerned about problem solving, nor especially helpful. I did use the Spa and had a wonderful (pricey) facial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frostproof Fl
Feb 1, 2010

Excellent place to stay

Close to Disney and food and shopping. Good place to spend a day when you want to take time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jan 30, 2010

really enjoyable

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools are amazing and my kids really enjoyed. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It has every amenity you can think of to make you feel at home.The drive to Disney shopping and grocery stores was just minutes away.It was really perfect.I've stayed in other places in the area but this one I'd actully go bak to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flemis
Business
Okemos, MI
Jan 27, 2010

Nice place, good location

We only stayed one night prior to leaving Orlando and wished we could have stayed longer! It is right next to a nice outlet mall. Easy drive to all the Orlando parks. They also have free shuttles. The kids cried when we had to leave the pool area. Multiple walking-distance dining options. Only downside was few towel and no toiletries in our bathrooms, which was easily remedied with a call to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th wedding anniversary couple
Business
Emden, Illinois
Jan 17, 2010

30th Wedding Anniversay

We where extremely pleased with our experience. Our hotel was at a great location for everything we wanted to see and do. The rooms where amazing. They where so large and roomy. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel. We really had no real complaints but if we where to nit pick not having housekeeping without having to pay for it would be one. We really didn't miss it though. We also had very noisy neighbors whose kids ran the hall yelling and screaming and slamming doors. We almost called the front desk a couple of times but didn't want to be complainers. Because we didn't complain that wouldn't be the fault of the hotel. So overall we had no real complaints about the hotel. We even had to leave the hotel a day early due to car problems that cost a large amount to fix and [...] in agreement with our hotel refunded us the money. We felt that was an extremely kind jesture on both their parts. So we would give both the hotel and [...] the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Orlando take in all the parks such as Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Busch Gardens. This was our 30th wedding anniversay and we had the time of our lives. Don't be afraid to become a kid again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jan 13, 2010

2 Bedroom condo - lots of space!

This is our second time staying here. It was very enjoyable. The only thing it lacked was a microwave. Last year we did have a microwave. Well, also - it could have used a dishrag to wash dishes. Other than that - it was super! The washer and dryer were a God-send! :-) The pool was really neat, it was just too cold to go swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zach Attack
Business
columbia, SC
Dec 30, 2009

Very good accomdations

Visited Disney and Universal Studios. LBRV&S was idea. The staff made everything worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top