$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

4 stars
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
243 reviews
Disney family trip

We always stay at this hotel and love that it has full kitchen, always clean, and love the staff. See full review

  • B n B's Mom
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great Orlando vacation

Loved the Lake Buena Vista Resort and spa. The rooms were spacious and clean.The hotel staff polite... See full review

  • Danaka
  • Oct 12, 2014
A family resort and spa with access to theme parks, outlet stores

For shoppers and theme park visitors, the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa is in the ideal location. The luxury hotel is next to the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores, an outlet emporium with more than 50 well-known brands. Free scheduled shuttles transport guests to major theme parks. Accommodations offer plenty of space for leisure or business travelers. A pirate-themed pool and full-service spa set the mood for bliss.

Highlights

  • Condos with full kitchens
  • Free scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores next door
  • Full-service spa
  • Themed pool and poolside bar
  • Planned activities for kids
Features

The Pirates Plunge zero-entry pool -- with waterfalls and water cannons -- captures the theme park feel of the area, but that's not the only feature that will hold the attention of kids. The Sky Kids Club hosts movie nights, arts and crafts sessions and poolside activities, while a fully equipped arcade teases with billiards and video games.

 

Parents have multiple leisure options, from couple's massages at Reflections Spa & Salon to hearty pub grub at Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille. For trips to Disney World, SeaWorld and Universal Studios, reserve a spot on the scheduled shuttles at least 24 hours in advance.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (23 miles)
  • Orange County Convention Center (14 minutes)
Attractions

  • Walt Disney World (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Aquatica (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Epcot (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6.2 mi./9.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (6.8 mi./10.9 km)
  • Florida Mall (7.2 mi./11.7 km)
Business

1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 75 guests

Policies and fees

The hotel charges $9.50 per night for local calls, Wi-Fi, access to the fitness center, an in-room safe and scheduled shuttle service to Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Studios. The fee will be collected at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

4 bedroom/4 bath Suite
This 4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom Suite has Two Master Bedrooms each with a Jacuzzi style tub, a King Beds, 2 Twins in the 3rd bedroom and 2 Twins in the 4th bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 10. Full Kitchen. This unit is 1800 sq ft.
3 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Three bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and the 3rd bedroom has 1 king bed. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
2 bedroom/2 bath Suite
Two bedroom suites have a King bed in the Master bedroom with a jetted bathtub. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Two bathrooms. Separate living room with queen pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, 55" TV with internet access, stackable washer and dryer. Private Balcony. Housekeeping available at nominal fee.
1 bedroom Suite
This 1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Suite has a King Bed in the Master Bedroom and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room and will sleep up to 4. Full Kitchen, Private Balcony, Washer and Dryer **Housekeeping services available at an additional charge.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.9 mi
  • Trainland: 5.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 10 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 14.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 15.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 17.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 17.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa meeting space is 1,680 sq ft. With a small breakout room (300 sq feet). Capacities is 80 persons for class room style / banquet and 100 persons theater style .

Dining

Frankie Farrells Irish Pub & Grille
On-site restaurant is open from 11 A.M until 2 A.M. Room service is available for guests staying at the resort. Guests can sample everything from a real Irish breakfast in the morning to Fish and Chips for lunch and Guinness Stew for dinner in addition to American dining on the menu. We also have a wide array of delicious desserts to choose from.
There is also live entertainment most evenings to complement your meal. For a more intimate setting we have tables set up outside on the terraces for those who are looking for an al fresco dining experience.
Lani's Luau
On site Poolside Bar and Grill
Pizza Hut Express
Now Open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Aug 12, 2010

unbeatable locatioh for the price

I have been in this resort 3 times and will be returning when the opportunity arises

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
puffy30
Business
Lexington,MS
Aug 2, 2010

Working on vacay

Overall the hotel was beautiful and clean at arrival. My only complaint was the staff never checked to see if we had clean bath towels. I ended up doing laundry everyday I was there. Even though it was a condo type living space it would have been nice to have clean towels replaced daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie Smith
Business
Havertown, PA
Jul 19, 2010

Great family get away

Overall the hotel was nice, great location, nice pool. However, the staff and maintenance was slow in responding and not a lot of effort into meeting our needs. Small things like cable for the internet, batteries for the remotes, toilet paper refills. Room was suppossed to be wifi, and then we were told the lobby was. When we went to use it and needed to print, we were told we could not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the outlets and Walmart, so if you need anything, it is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dis'd (dissatisfied & disillusioned)
Business
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Jul 7, 2010

The experiment off Disney property.

First off, let me say that this has easily been our best experience off Disney property. We're closing in on 30 trips to Disney and only 3 have been off of Disney property. Because we stay at Disney so often, We've become accustomed to the Disney way of doing things. The thing that drew us to this resort was its proximity to Disney & the shopping destinations & dining that we enjoy. The resort offered tremendous space and proximity to shopping, dining & (of course) Disney. We didn't sleep well because the matress was uncomfortable (Orlando needs a Verlo store). The matress confort was comparable to what you'd find at a Disney Value Resort. Rooms for the most-part were clean. We opted to have cleaning services every day and my wife discovered a piece of candy stuck to one pillow and a blood stain on another pillow. Our particular room arrangement offered a master bedroom with walk-in shower, jacuzzi (which we didn't use) twin-sinks, and toilet; a second bedroom with 2 twin beds and a separate additional full bathroom. The towels were not as soft as we're accustomed to at home (it be nice if these places would use Downy). The handle to turn on the shower in the walk-in bathroom would stick so badly that on evening we couldn't turn it on (and ended up using the other full bathroom to shower). We did end up getting it to work. One of the twin sinks had a tendency to back-up, and in the full bathroom the toilet handle had to be held down to get the toilet to flush (the plumbing in our unit could use some work). In spite of these issues, we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to this resort, probably in a situation where we'd be traveling together with another couple; we would then opt for one of the bigger room options. We have found that dining options off-property are better than most Disney options both from a cost and quality of food point of view. Our location was central to our favorite dining options (Shoney's on "535" for breakfast, Giordano's on "192" for dinner, Outback off of "192" for another dinner option. We tried a pizza from the Pizza Hut Express at the resort and were VERY impressed with the quality of the product and convenience of delivery to the room! The hotel was also centrally located for our favorite shopping options which included the shopping center adjacent to the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the so-called benefits of staying on Disney property is their bus system to the parks. It is actually more time-efficient to drive to the parks. You can burn a lot of time waiting for buses and waiting to board onto a bus; Disney has an excellant transportation system to and from the parking areas; at Epcot you're usually close enough to walk from parking to the front gates. You actually save a lot of time driving to the parks by not waiting for buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Great home away from home

Great home away from home. Room had full kitchen with washer and dryer.Great place for people travling with small children. The only downfall was no wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmother footing the bill
Business
St. Louis area
Jun 29, 2010

Convenient location, good value

Convenient to theme parks. Family enjoyed both pools. Groceries, etc. nearby. Apartments were quite nice and reasonably well equipped. We ate breakfast in every day. Chose this over Disney resort with smaller units and much higher prices. We did not use shuttle service as times were fixed and had to be reserved in advance. Used rental cars and parked at Disney's well organized lots for $14. I don't think I would have stayed here without a car, although there are other services for transportation. For 15 of us, we had 2 units with 3 bedrooms and 1 with 2 bedrooms. Could have squeezed more into each unit by using sofas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super Walmart about a mile away. Easy to get bottled water, breakfast food, snacks. Over priced convenience store on property, but good in a pinch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, IL
Jun 27, 2010

Great location and great pools

We stayed at this resort/hotel 2 years ago when it was still under construction. My kids loved the new pool. It is a great hotel to stay at. It is very reasonably priced, clean and spacious rooms and has a great location (to both Disney and Universal). We used the shuttle service to Disney one day while my husband was at a conference. They only have 2 departure times (8:20A and 10:15P ish) and 2 returns (6:15P and 10:30P ish). We didn't mind the early departure time, but a 6:15 return time is very long day for a 4 and 9 year old in 85+ degree temps and they only drop off at Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Arranger Mom
Business
whitehall michigan
Jun 23, 2010

Great Vacation, Great Place to Stay!!!

Overall stay was very nice, and would definitely recommend it to others and come back and stay. We were in the area to visit the Disney Parks, but needed a place with 2 bathrooms and 3 sleeping areas and this hotel fit that requirement and our budget and kept us close to all the action!! Only thing is that it is hard to find but once we did it was no problem getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good food at Finleys and would recommend eating there. Area Pizza places are nice and fast too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 6, 2010

Great Week

When we arrived, the sinks were clogged with hair and the toilet handles were loose. One toilet kept backing up. The good thing was, once we called the front desk, the plumber was there fast to fix the sinks. The room had a plunger, so we took care of the toilet ourselves. The hotel had "complimentary" rides to local attractions, but pick up was at 9:30 a.m. and they didn't retutn until 6:45 p.m., a real long day. They offered to call a cab for us, for a price of $20-25.00. We took our car rental and parked in "preferred" parking for $20.00 and left when we wanted. Overall though, the hotel was very nice with a lot of space and good kitchen area. The staff was very friendly. We would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining around. Find International Drive, a short distance away, and there is just about everything you can think of. Otherwise, there are places up and down the strip where the hotel is located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Business
florida
May 9, 2010

my stay

great room. awesome tub for two. Had to pay for maid service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great dining and shopping near by. close to disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top