$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
187 reviews
John

Good food and wine. Nice people. Cheap place to stay . See full review

  • Fat man
  • Oct 2, 2014
Good value. Close to airport.

Good experience. Close to airport for an early, easy departure See full review

  • HockeyPerson
  • Dec 7, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.4521 -81.3379
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saraliv
Business
Fairfield, CT
Dec 30, 2013

Not recommended

Staff sent us 20 miles out of way in Orlando and could not direct us to the hotel even from within the city. Had a friend come find us and drive us to hotel. ordeal took 2 1/2 hours. In the morning, we needed to leave @6 and did not stay for breakfast, but wanted water to hydrate. I was directed to a fountain across from the breakfast room that was hanging off the wall and hadn't had water in it for at least 3 months by the look of it. gross. Room ok, but smelly for a non-smoking room. Only benefit is proximity to airport. Even so, would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frank Kirchner
Business
Cottage Grove,Mn
Mar 13, 2014

worst in the world

Room had many bugs and one of the beds had a big dip in the mattress that was very visible, the tile molding had fallen off and laying on the floor. Sat by the pool and a snake came on the patio. Avoid this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Work sf
Business
Orlando
Mar 11, 2014

Overnight misery

Not cool, got to hotel late (midnight) asked ifi wanted smoking room, I said no. My room was terrible worst ever. It stunk so bad I could not sleep!!! Called and asked if he misunderstood me about the smoking room, he said no do I told him about the stench and the cigarette burs on the Toliet seat and he said only rooms availble were smoking. So I tried to sleep but it smelled so bad I woke up a lot, do not stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim wax
Business
Cogan Station Pa
Mar 19, 2014

Short stay

It's okay for a night . There were alot of cats running around. Room was musty and okay as for cleanliness . Staff was very nice called room too see how things were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
imdad
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 17, 2007

very dissatisfied

hotel was getting panted at the time we stay in it so it smell like gas. room had mosquitoes in it when we call the front desk the clerk told us he cant do anything about it he even made smart comment that he cant come to the room and kill them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

immigration office is close by and the airport is about 10 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wu Wanders
Business
Garden City, NY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Not what I expected

Website said "new, updated rooms" but if there were new updated rooms, I certainly did not get one. Toilet only flushed once and stopped working. I arrived too late to have someone come up and fix it so I had to self induce flushing the toilet by filling up the waste paper basket with water and dumping it into the toilet tank. When I complained the next morning, the hotel offered no discount or apology other than "sorry about that- we'll put in a ticket to fix it." The tub was stained and unappealing- my daughter wouldn't even stand in it to shower. Really the only thing good about the hotel was its proximity to the airport as I was only in Orlando for an overnight layover. The area immediately surrounding the hotel was kind of run down as well. Had I been staying in the area for more than one night, I would have found another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samch
Business
Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Family reunion

The first room assigned was very musty and reeked of smoking. I requested non smoking room. New room was very musty and dirty, urine on the toilet seat , rug not vacuumed around the bed. On the second night there was a smoker next to us and they might as well had been in the room. Hotel would not fix problem since I booked online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guess 4 adults
Business
orlando
Mar 25, 2013

spring break guess

not great did no supply items needed only had one wash cloth,1 bar of soap,no trash backs,shortage in light switches,and very dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TenaciousD
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

2 hour wait for shuttle bus

I had to call 5 times and speak to 5 different reservation agents. One even had the nerve to tell me that I did not have a reservation and then blamed it o booking thru 3rd party.! Even though phones were down at hotel, where is an hourly airport pick up like all the other hotels? Very frustrating. Hotel is 2 star so accept that it is what it is. Loud and thin walls. Horrible neighborhood, better to stay at North, not West. I will never book hotel thru 3rd party again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagan
Nov 22, 2008

Not like home

I was very dissatisfied with my stay at La Quinta. Upon opening the door we were assaulted by the smell of must and mold. All of the metal fixtures ( door hinges, hardware )were either rusty or carroded. There was visible mold on the drapes. The blanket was made of material that held everything it ever came in contact with, namely hair. This really disgusted me and I spent some time picking hair out of the blanket. I am positive that some of this hair belonged to pets! The grout in the bathroom tile was black with dirt. It looked like it has never been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a MacDonalds on one side and a fish shack on the other side of the motel. Nothing else within walking distance for a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top