$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dickiebird
Couples
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 5, 2012

Convenient for the Orlando International airport

Good quality at an excellent price. Staff very pleasant. Airport shuttle very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Repeat Traveler
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 29, 2012

Repeat Stay

This hotel is very close to the airport. The rooms are updates and comfortable, although some of the simpler amenities were missing: The clock in the room wasn't working, no shampoo or sample bath products (there was soap). The check-in/out process was excellent and the staff are really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of Wanderers
Family
Pickering, ON
Nov 27, 2012

Overnight stay

We stayed at the hotel one night, because we were late for our flight after having had been stuck at the security checkpoint at Orlando airport due to a huge lineup. I booked the hotel through Or**z right from the airport, and the hotel promptly sent a shuttle to pick us up. Or**z stated the hotel was 0.7 miles from the airport. In reality, though, the it is more than 3 miles away! The hotel is obviously very old, but the room we stayed at was renovated and clean, with decent furniture and an LCD TV, although the renovation is not particularly thorough and thus easily gives away what kind of dump the hotel used to be. Anyhow, having seen some of the hotels guests or, possibly, their visitors, I was quite cautious about touching things in the room without wiping them with alcohol wipes first. The first hotel's airport shuttle runs at 5am, so the front desk was kind enough to call a cab for us (the cab will cost you $18.25). I’m not sure if the hotel’s nightly rate is right on spot, probably a tad higher than it should be, but the hotel is good enough to spend a night in nonetheless, although I wouldn’t stay there longer than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BettyLew
Single
Orlando -Airport area
Nov 15, 2012

Love La Quinta but one issue this hotel

The bathroom had an odor due to smelly shower curtain. Notified the front desk clerk, hopefully, it will be cleans. Everything else was great. Did wish that I could get Pay-for-View for movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Family
Hagerstown, MD
Sep 18, 2012

Great value.

We needed a hotel near the Orlando airport for one evening before flying out the next morning. This hotel is close to the airport and off-site rental car locations, which is exactly what we wanted. Room was clean. Pool looked nice although we weren't there long enough to use it. Hot breakfast was included and served in the attractive, quiet lobby. It was inexpensive and exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport and off-site rental car offices.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica Garcia
Friends
Orlando Florida
Sep 14, 2012

Good

The staff was very friendly and fast!! The rooms were comfortable and clean!!! The bed was amazing! I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sho3box
Couples
Cincinnati
Sep 12, 2012

nice people, not so nice place

Well we did choose this place because it was cheap and close to the Orlando Airport, and the people that work there are great, but the place just seemed so run down and dirty. Again the people were amazing and maybe having just left the Bay Lake Tower at the Disney Contemporary Resort might have pampered us... i just can't get the thought out of my head that i didn't want to walk bare foot on the carpet in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelica Garcia
Friends
Orlando Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Awesome

After staying at another hotel that smelled like wet nasty dog; it was so reliving to walk into the check in area at La Quinta that smelled clean. The staff was very nice and very fast getting me checked in and out!! The room was very clean and the pillow top mattresses were so comfortable! And I also loved that check out was at 12 instead of 11 have me time to sleep in a little longer!! Overall I had a great experience and would definately stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World frequent traveler
Business
orlando
Aug 9, 2012

Good for the price

Good hotel, staff and complementary for the price. Good for business but not vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tillie R
Family
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

I TOTALLY enjoyed the BED!!! the most comfortable sleep I've had in a very long time :) -- Very close to the airport and clean. I felt safe. The one and only comment I have is...I forgot shampoo and conditioner on my trip and they had ONLY the shampoo and not the conditioner. (very small complaint compared to all the POSITIVE) The manager Tiny was awesome and very professional :) *I would stay here again*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top