$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
189 reviews
John

Good food and wine. Nice people. Cheap place to stay . See full review

  • Fat man
  • Oct 2, 2014
Good value. Close to airport.

Good experience. Close to airport for an early, easy departure See full review

  • HockeyPerson
  • Dec 7, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Sep 18, 2012

Great value.

We needed a hotel near the Orlando airport for one evening before flying out the next morning. This hotel is close to the airport and off-site rental car locations, which is exactly what we wanted. Room was clean. Pool looked nice although we weren't there long enough to use it. Hot breakfast was included and served in the attractive, quiet lobby. It was inexpensive and exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport and off-site rental car offices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica Garcia
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 14, 2012

Good

The staff was very friendly and fast!! The rooms were comfortable and clean!!! The bed was amazing! I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sho3box
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 12, 2012

nice people, not so nice place

Well we did choose this place because it was cheap and close to the Orlando Airport, and the people that work there are great, but the place just seemed so run down and dirty. Again the people were amazing and maybe having just left the Bay Lake Tower at the Disney Contemporary Resort might have pampered us... i just can't get the thought out of my head that i didn't want to walk bare foot on the carpet in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelica Garcia
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 11, 2012

Awesome

After staying at another hotel that smelled like wet nasty dog; it was so reliving to walk into the check in area at La Quinta that smelled clean. The staff was very nice and very fast getting me checked in and out!! The room was very clean and the pillow top mattresses were so comfortable! And I also loved that check out was at 12 instead of 11 have me time to sleep in a little longer!! Overall I had a great experience and would definately stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World frequent traveler
Business
orlando
Aug 9, 2012

Good for the price

Good hotel, staff and complementary for the price. Good for business but not vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tillie R
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN

I TOTALLY enjoyed the BED!!! the most comfortable sleep I've had in a very long time :) -- Very close to the airport and clean. I felt safe. The one and only comment I have is...I forgot shampoo and conditioner on my trip and they had ONLY the shampoo and not the conditioner. (very small complaint compared to all the POSITIVE) The manager Tiny was awesome and very professional :) *I would stay here again*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoek
Business
grand rapids MI
May 18, 2012

good place to stay

The staff were the best part of my stay. From the shuttle driver who picked me up at the airport to the one who made sure I had something to eat at 0500 AM before I left to catch my plane. The room was clean. I think they could make a better impression if they would clean the shuttle buses better. I had concerns about what my stay would be like getting on the shuttle, but once I arrived at the hotel everything was fine. I loved the orange smelling soaps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregginfla
Business
pompano Beach, FL
May 7, 2012

Good for a convenient airport location

had to wait at desk upon check-in as clerk was answering phone and checking in guests. Although clean looking, the room had a very musty/moldy smell. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poolman
Business
new york
Apr 15, 2012

relief after disney

The employee that registered me was very friendly and helpful since she also booked me a taxi for 4 am to get me to the airport in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel location is very close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thathotelstayindude
Business
Australia
Apr 2, 2012

close to airport and better than 2 star

The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to both those on a budget and those who want a good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top