$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
View map of 7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
194 reviews
Great hotel for the money

I called the hotel on a last minute stay in Orlando because my other hotel did not have my room... See full review

  • kevin a.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great for overnight stays near the airport

The staff was very friendly, I arrived late at night and there wasn't a problem. Check-in and... See full review

  • lynn
  • Jan 22, 2015
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guess 4 adults
Business
orlando
Mar 25, 2013

spring break guess

not great did no supply items needed only had one wash cloth,1 bar of soap,no trash backs,shortage in light switches,and very dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Mar 20, 2013

NIce hotel and location

With exception of the lawn mowing I enjoyed my stay. It was close to everything cozy, flat screen tv, upgraded. Good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toolboxpower
Business
Orlando Fl
Feb 28, 2013

Good place to stay

No problem with nothing, But the hotel is showing it's age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Daytona 500

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PhreddyN
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 28, 2013

Average

Easy access to the airport. Just an average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMBCl
Business
Salt Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2013

shuttle service

not avalible for late night flights. Had to take a cab. Hope they will extend shuttle service hours.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMBCl
Business
Salt Springs, FL
Jan 20, 2013

ride to Airport

woke up in morning and ride to airport was ready after a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 19, 2013

One Night Stop

Close to airport and highways. Good value. Breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 14, 2013

One Night Stand

Had a quick stay here just for the night but it was quiet, clean and a decent breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport for coming or going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samch
Business
Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Family reunion

The first room assigned was very musty and reeked of smoking. I requested non smoking room. New room was very musty and dirty, urine on the toilet seat , rug not vacuumed around the bed. On the second night there was a smoker next to us and they might as well had been in the room. Hotel would not fix problem since I booked online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iankh
Business
Chicago
Dec 8, 2012

Great choice for overnight stay

We needed a hotel near the Orlando airport that had a free shuttle. We needed to overnight at the airport so we could meet up with friends coming in on a red-eye from California so we could all head off to Disney Wolrd. The La Quinta Airport West couldn't have been more perfect for our needs! We arrived at the airport and on getting our luggage phoned for the shuttle, which came very fast. The staff at the La Quinta West was AMAZING. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was clean and just fine for our needs. The morning breakfast was also just fine as these sorts of breakfasts go. We were able to get exactly what we needed which was juice, coffee, cereal and yogurt. Given our needs, the La Quinta was great and I would book it again for a similar overnight airport stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top