$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
John

Good food and wine. Nice people. Cheap place to stay . See full review

  • Fat man
  • Oct 2, 2014
Good value. Close to airport.

Good experience. Close to airport for an early, easy departure See full review

  • HockeyPerson
  • Dec 7, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 19, 2013

One Night Stop

Close to airport and highways. Good value. Breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 14, 2013

One Night Stand

Had a quick stay here just for the night but it was quiet, clean and a decent breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport for coming or going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samch
Business
Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Family reunion

The first room assigned was very musty and reeked of smoking. I requested non smoking room. New room was very musty and dirty, urine on the toilet seat , rug not vacuumed around the bed. On the second night there was a smoker next to us and they might as well had been in the room. Hotel would not fix problem since I booked online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iankh
Business
Chicago
Dec 8, 2012

Great choice for overnight stay

We needed a hotel near the Orlando airport that had a free shuttle. We needed to overnight at the airport so we could meet up with friends coming in on a red-eye from California so we could all head off to Disney Wolrd. The La Quinta Airport West couldn't have been more perfect for our needs! We arrived at the airport and on getting our luggage phoned for the shuttle, which came very fast. The staff at the La Quinta West was AMAZING. Friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was clean and just fine for our needs. The morning breakfast was also just fine as these sorts of breakfasts go. We were able to get exactly what we needed which was juice, coffee, cereal and yogurt. Given our needs, the La Quinta was great and I would book it again for a similar overnight airport stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC BBQ
Business
Hookerton, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great location for a great price!

The hotel was room was clean and everything worked as it should. The staff was helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast daily, which had a good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dickiebird
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 5, 2012

Convenient for the Orlando International airport

Good quality at an excellent price. Staff very pleasant. Airport shuttle very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Repeat Traveler
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 29, 2012

Repeat Stay

This hotel is very close to the airport. The rooms are updates and comfortable, although some of the simpler amenities were missing: The clock in the room wasn't working, no shampoo or sample bath products (there was soap). The check-in/out process was excellent and the staff are really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of Wanderers
Business
Pickering, ON
Nov 27, 2012

Overnight stay

We stayed at the hotel one night, because we were late for our flight after having had been stuck at the security checkpoint at Orlando airport due to a huge lineup. I booked the hotel through Or**z right from the airport, and the hotel promptly sent a shuttle to pick us up. Or**z stated the hotel was 0.7 miles from the airport. In reality, though, the it is more than 3 miles away! The hotel is obviously very old, but the room we stayed at was renovated and clean, with decent furniture and an LCD TV, although the renovation is not particularly thorough and thus easily gives away what kind of dump the hotel used to be. Anyhow, having seen some of the hotels guests or, possibly, their visitors, I was quite cautious about touching things in the room without wiping them with alcohol wipes first. The first hotel's airport shuttle runs at 5am, so the front desk was kind enough to call a cab for us (the cab will cost you $18.25). I’m not sure if the hotel’s nightly rate is right on spot, probably a tad higher than it should be, but the hotel is good enough to spend a night in nonetheless, although I wouldn’t stay there longer than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BettyLew
Business
Orlando -Airport area
Nov 15, 2012

Love La Quinta but one issue this hotel

The bathroom had an odor due to smelly shower curtain. Notified the front desk clerk, hopefully, it will be cleans. Everything else was great. Did wish that I could get Pay-for-View for movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeBlanc
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Sep 18, 2012

Great value.

We needed a hotel near the Orlando airport for one evening before flying out the next morning. This hotel is close to the airport and off-site rental car locations, which is exactly what we wanted. Room was clean. Pool looked nice although we weren't there long enough to use it. Hot breakfast was included and served in the attractive, quiet lobby. It was inexpensive and exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Near airport and off-site rental car offices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top