$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

2 stars
7931 Daetwyler Dr, 7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
185 reviews
Good value. Close to airport.

Good experience. Close to airport for an early, easy departure See full review

  • HockeyPerson
  • Dec 7, 2013
Visiting colleges in Florida

Stayed overnight after late flight into MCO then left in morning to visit FSU and UF. Was... See full review

  • Johnny Cache
  • Aug 26, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West is located a few miles northwest of Orlando International and close to the shores of Lake Conway. Our location near the Beeline Highway (exit 9) affords quick access to all local attractions including Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center. Spend the day golfing, shopping, or visit area parks for a picnic and hiking. A short drive puts you at the sands of Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach. Enjoy a refreshing swim and relax on the sundeck beside the heated outdoor swimming pool at the La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West. Feast on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning in the lobby. Each of our spacious and comfortable guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and free HBO. Meeting facilities are available, as well as free airport shuttle service. We are convenient for visitors to Cessna Flight Safety and the 143rd Army Transportation. Transportation service available through Guytour.Check rates online or call (407) 654-0209.

Hotel Map

28.4521 -81.3379
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 3.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.5 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.8 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.2 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 7.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 8.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 8.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 8.2 mi
  • Trainland: 8.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.4 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 13.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enus
Seattle, WA
Oct 9, 2013

Great location

The hotel is conveniently close to the Orlando Int'l airport, the freeway and car rentals off terminal. There is a restaurant next door and a McDonald. Shuttle service is great and solid, healthy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Both Sea World, Disney World and Universal studios are close, within 20 minute drive and a number of outlet malls.

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momventurer
New York
Jul 22, 2013

Disappointed

The front desk staff were great, very nice and accommodating. Room cleanliness was lacking, I kept trying not to think about what was unseen, asked the cleaning personnel to change the shower curtain because it had black spots on it then had to go to the front desk to ask again as my first request went ignored. The bathtub and sink were also dirty. Ice machine on my floor was broken, laundry room was disgusting, obviously it had not been cleaned in a while. I've stayed at other LaQuintas before and this one was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Manager
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jul 12, 2013

Short family getaway

Staff was extremely courteous. After checking into room, they contacted us to see if everything was satisfactory. Continental breakfast was fine. I would stay here again if needed in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel chic
Toronto,Canada
Jun 29, 2013

Good overnight stay

Great for getting to airport. Friendly staff and adequate breakfast. Small tv but comfortable beds.sheets could do with some starch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AVHelp
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 15, 2013

Wrong room assigned,, Stale Room smell, Nice Pool

I was given a key to room which was occupied and I nearly got bitten by two dogs upon opening the door. It was a very hot night and I carried my luggage back to the office and was given a second key, the correct key. The hotel was full up on my late arrival, but my room was held. Upon door opening, the stench of stale carpeting and cigarettes (I am a non smoker) was overpowering, and the staff had left an ION generator on the floor. The bath tub was clean, but missing a stopper, and I saw a small bug in the bath room. hey- it's Florida-got to expect some nature. The bed was clean and fantastically comfortable. I called the office and they gave me the model. I am now buying one for home. Air Conditioning, TV both worked well. Need more outlets on night table for phone charging. Typical 2-3 star hotel, good cost value, but well worn. Room was well maintained. Room numbering scheme is extremely difficult to figure out first time. Get a map. Only real issue was stale room smell and trainee error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado Lover
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2013

Easy Stopover

Good! Needed to go down turnpike and this was a great stop near the airport and rental cars and easy highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good location right off the Tollway and close to Turnpike and access to attractions

Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat the working mom
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Nice place to stay

It was a nice clean hotel, with a nice little complimentary breakfast. The lady at the desk was nice and felt sorry for us for getting in so late and gave us cookies and water to take to our room. Only bad thing was the shuttle wasn't available when we got in. Had to take a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria I.
Orlando, FL>
Apr 6, 2013

A good place to stay the night

Good, we were late getting in but everything was ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TenaciousD
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

2 hour wait for shuttle bus

I had to call 5 times and speak to 5 different reservation agents. One even had the nerve to tell me that I did not have a reservation and then blamed it o booking thru 3rd party.! Even though phones were down at hotel, where is an hourly airport pick up like all the other hotels? Very frustrating. Hotel is 2 star so accept that it is what it is. Loud and thin walls. Horrible neighborhood, better to stay at North, not West. I will never book hotel thru 3rd party again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando Airport West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett 67
Boston, Ma.
Mar 27, 2013

Location, location, location

The close proximity to the airport allowed us to charge our batteries before our return flight home. The hotel was conveniently located, extremely clean, and close to many restaurants. There is a shuttle to the airport leaving on the hour starting at 5am. for those with early departures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant adjacent to the property with an elaborate menu.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search